I Hate Mathematics, Do you?

2 19

Mathematics is made up of numbers, signs, methods, formulas, shapes, and other scientific quantities of something. This isn't just a subject we study in university; it can be seen in all existing aspects of reality, whether they are living or non-living. Dealing with money is linked to math, and even our bodies deal with math. It does fascinating how each of our actions can be related to it.

The golden ratio is also known as the divine proportion of things. It's quite fascinating how this Golden ratio exists in each thing in our surroundings, from the measurement of a portrait, proportion of honey bees and even our own body does fall into this measurement.

The world in which we live prospers thanks to science, which deals with so many discoveries, and mathematics, which provides a method for organizing and instructing knowledge that is later used to engineer things.

I know it's not just me who keep phrasing this "I hate Math", In my opinion, while some topics in each lesson of Mathematics don't really need to be covered in certain fields of work, I agree that we need to in order to gain certain knowledge and to elaborate on the existence of something about which we've been bothered and how we can properly solve it through the use of mathematics. My own experience led me to decide to take Hospitality Management because it was stated to us that there were no mathematics subjects in this course, but this was completely incorrect because this course deals with so many topics related to mathematics, and we are required to follow certain measurements and formulas when doing something in this field. For instance, if we are going to establish a business aside from SWOT analysis it is also needed to have a calculation on each space for the interior building of the place (this is where the servicescapes come), of course, it is also necessary to have knowledge how should we compute labor expense, or how we put mark up in our product.

Mathematics may be difficult, but if we consider how wonderful it is, we may be able to turn our hatred into enjoyment. It is difficult because we are still learning how to deal with each formula, but once we have mastered it, we enjoy doing it on a regular basis.

Funny isn't it all my life I had been saying that I hate Mathematics since I always went nuts over numbers and solving a written problem, but look how knowledgeable I was in regard to taking this matter into account. I couldn't help it since doing such a research paper which is mostly student does especially in college deals with a variety of quantities, problems, and statistics that needed to be solved. I'm about to take a quiz for just an hour I just wanted to share these thoughts in my head that just suddenly pop up while I was doing a review on my subject Science, Technology and Society.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

3
$ 1.15
$ 1.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.01 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I love numbers and I hate English writing 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I do know a lot of people who does love math in the contrary some of them hate english just like you po hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago