Blessing in Disguise

4 18

Found of this saying "every morning is a blessing" it was indeed. Each morning that we wake up has a huge impact on how the rest of the day will go.

View from our store

I have been staying in my sister-in-law's house that was just part of my neighborhood so I still manage to go home early in the morning to help my parents manage our sari-sari store (small grocery store). This morning I woke up with this feeling of euphoria, I don't know what I get so excited about but I think I will see that as how my day will go today. Beside me was my nephew that still sleeping peacefully then after I minute of making my bed he woke up. Since we were just the two of the house in my brother's big house I decided to take my nephew into our parent's house, he's still two years old and I think it is a great idea if I walk him in the neighborhood under this great sun.

Tindera on Duty

He's a picky eater thankfully he accepted the food that I prepare for him, right after I fed him, his lola (grandma) came to pick him up. And here I am currently on our sari-sari store taking my duty, glad that I don't have any school work today so I can make it up today in my duty. I usually spend my day here in the store before I help my parents manage our family business and reverse it also helps me to earn some profit for my savings. I can't call myself a working student yet since I partake in helping here during my free time. Hopefully, I could manage to find a part-time job in our neighborhood like tutoring children since I'm pretty good at kids. At my age, I'm starting to think to have more savings or investments for my future so that I could also help my parents with some of their expenses.

College was indeed full of schoolwork even in this virtual class, lately, I'm quite busy working on complying with some of it gladly I finished all of them on time therefore I am a freeman this weekend. I consider this morning another blessing in disguise since I could take duty in the store to earn and at the same time help my parents. How I wish my weekend to be always like this.

Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

5
$ 4.96
$ 4.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments

I am all smiles when you say you are a working student and you help your family with your store. I admire person like that. You continue to be a good one.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I'll try my very best to continue what I'm doing thank youuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow..I salute you for being so kind and for being a hard working student. Despite the struggles of College life, still you manage to help your family in your business..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I still have more to learn form my parents, thank youuuuu

$ 0.00
2 years ago