A New Hello Amidst of This Turbulence Year

0 21

In every goodbye, there is always God who gives us another hello.

The same year 2021 is a tumultuous one for me, and it is indeed not my year. It's just a shame because, with everything I've been through this year, one of the most difficult things has been letting my best friend Vana go. There are many ups and downs throughout the year, as well as the many memories we made with my pet, but it turned out that it would all be the last. Last October 4 he runs free from this world it just still break my heart I cannot move forward from the pain that I'm still suffering.

Each part of the house still reminds me of my pet. During a holiday season like this, when I used to attend mass every dawn or what we called the Misa de Gallo, Vana always accompany me, so most of the time being alone isn't a bother for me since I had my dog. It felt strange now that every time I prepareĀ up for church, I felt as if something was missing as if I were incomplete. My dog has always been on my mind, and it's always the "Vana supposed to be with me now". When I started calling him "Vana tara sisimba" (Vana, let's go to mass), I remember his face getting excited. Last year, I dressed him up for Christmas, and it was absolutely adorable and priceless.

It's just so hard without him being around, I miss him so much, I miss him so much that I couldn't hold back tears during mass earlier today as I remembered him wandering around the church back then while waiting for me. I'm still at the pace of moving on from losing my dog, it's very hard but maybe part of the process is for me to go back to the places we used to go to so that I can accept that I only have happy memories of him. I'm still grieving the loss of my dog; it's difficult, but perhaps part of the healing process is for me to return to the places we used to visit so that I can accept that I only have happy memories of him.

I do believe in saying that in every goodbye, there is always God who gives us another hello. Before this year ends were expecting a new member of the family I'm just excited about his arrival in this world. Hoping that I could be a good aunt for him as he grow up.

Death is a part of life that everyone cannot escape, so does goodbyes. The only thing that could help to free us from the pain that we experience was acceptance and just to treasure everything that we had from that very special someone that once become part of our life.

2
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @Jb12
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments