A Glimpse of Marcos Regime

0 23

We only have a few months to fully decide whom to give our vote this coming new regime.

The more candidates there are, the more difficult it is to make a decision. It makes no difference to me whether the next President of the United States comes from a famous family or is a regular citizen, as long as he cares about our country and fellow citizens. However, it appears that such a desire for peace and for our country to rise again is particularly difficult to achieve, since our country are in huge debt.

Ill-gotten wealth, martial law, and suppression are just a few of the factors that make me consider whether I give my vote to BongBong Marcos or not. Whether I have fond with the Marcos or not, one of the factors that make it difficult for voters today is a lack of knowledge of what really happened during the Marcos era. During those times, there was a mass media suppression making it like as a blank history. My mother would always brag about how much he despises that administration, but I couldn't just take her word for it, I needed to know what happened back then before deciding which side to believe but it seems impossible since we were lack of evidence from histories. Of course, this piqued my interest from time to time until I was satisfied with the information I received or read. So, while doing my own research, I came across this video, which has completely changed my opinion towarsd Marcos regime.

https://youtu.be/2KSI75PtrLg; Millenials Find Out the Truth from the Youth of Martial Law

This attached link to a documentary by a group of young journalists was too painful to watch. However, kudos to these students for having the courage to publish such a complex story from the past. There were many articles and documents during that time, but no one could tell the exact story of what happened because of the media's suppression, but this short video hits a different side of the story, with old people sharing their personal experiences during those times while they were still the youth of those times, was simply too inhuman. What they go through during those times are things I thought only happened in movies. The way the interviewee talked about her past was filled with emotions that couldn't be compared to anything, the emotions shown are full of extreme sadness and fear of their complicated past.

Due to the general courageous individuals who have experienced violence during those eras, the cruel schemes behind those eras have been exposed. This may imply obvious opposition to the Marcos campaign, but it is still beneficial for those in the media, particularly journalism, to raise such issues as it gives today's youth a better understanding of what happened back then. Despite a prosperous lifestyle under former President Marcos' leadership.

Our country's economy may have prospered and improved while Marcos was in power, but it is also undeniable that there was still unjust cruelty and media suppression, which, according to my research, led to the emergence of many rebel groups in our own country. Let's say BongBong is different from his father Ferdinand, but as my mother used to say and I now also believe, "a family member's mistake will be inherited by its entire clan."

Feeding ourselves with information is important, but how can we be known if there is still a lack of information starting with the documentary and continuing to this day about those eras due to suppression. Giving a personal experience to those who have lived through martial law because they were present at the time is a big deal. I don't believe it is fair for today's netizens to criticize people who express their views on Marcoses, whether they are for or against it, because we all have different perspectives based on what we have read or heard.

Being an open-minded person is the most effective way to choose who to vote for in the upcoming election. Maybe just respect everyone's viewpoint. Some may disagree with my viewpoint, but I'm still learning about the Marcoses, so don't hold it against me if this is what I've inferred from what I've seen and read. I'm still reluctant of my stand on this, so please do respect the perspective. I'm also looking forward to doing my own research background for the five other presidential aspirants hope I could make time for those things.

Disclaimer: I am neither a psychologist nor a financial advisor, and all of my pieces were done for entertainment purposes only. What I've written here is merely my personal opinion, and any statements made are based on my personal views and should not be taken as fact. Always do your due diligence.

I do not own the images used in these posts, hence no copyright infringement is intended.

Support and Follow me

https://noise.cash/u/Gelayy

2
$ 0.90
$ 0.87 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
Sponsors of GelayyLumiere
empty
empty
empty

Comments