"Where do broken hearts go?"

42 31
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Does distance really matter to a relationship? Will you disregard the relationship that you have been for over a decade, just because you meet a new person who always at your side? Would you give up the plans and dreams that you have been shared with the person who loves you the most, but was a million miles away from you? Does love easily fade away? Will you choose the one who is far or the one who is at your side?

My nephew introduce me this kind of a relationship called LDR or Long distance relationship. That was the time where I'm still single and never had a long term relationship. I don't know about that long distance relationship and how would it work. But as my nephew has a girlfriend that was a million miles away from him, I have learned what kind of relationship was it. His girlfriend is working overseas, it is working in Taiwan as a factory worker. At first I don't believe that the relationship will work, because for me it's impossible to love a person who is a million miles away from you. But I just think that way because I'm single πŸ˜…(bitter lang?πŸ˜‚). But everything has changed when I meet my current partner in Facebook. But anyway it's a different story so let's go back to my nephew's story πŸ˜‚.

So this nephew of mine become my animΓ© buddies for a short time, as he also love to watch anime movies. That's how we become close. I don't remember anymore of how we started talking about my relationship status, coz all I remember we where just watching a movie that time until he told me about he's relationship. He says that he has a girlfriend for more than two years, but they are in Long distance relationship because it was currently working in Taiwan, as a factory worker. But he's girlfriend always have a yearly vacation, so they still got a chance to have bond and to know each other more, even just for a short time. Actually according to him, they know each other personally because that girl also graduated in the same school where my nephew graduated in college. The girl is five years older than my nephew, but age doesn't matter to them. In two years their relationship was open to both families, and that made their relationship stronger over the decade.

Three years later, it was year 2019, when I learned that my nephew finally got he's working visa in Dubai. He's been waiting for it for almost two years, so I was very happy for him. When I was still staying at their house, he keeps on asking me if how it feels like, to work abroad? What's the difference and so on. I told him everything, even the struggles of a first timer worker in abroad. So when he got he's job in Dubai, he felt excited and at the same time worried. But I told him to just enjoy he's worked, and don't mind about the distance of being far from home, far from his family and friends. He says he was ready to face every struggle that he may encounter in abroad, for his dream and for the future, he was also happy and excited for their future with he's long term girlfriend. They are already six years of being in a long distance relationship that time, and according to him it's getting stronger.

When he arrives in Dubai, he still sent me messages in my messenger. He says that he was excited to start working and meet new people. I told him to just take everything easy in his work place, so he won't feel any pressure. He is working in a hotel as a bar tender. I just lost my communication with him when he started working because besides of our time difference, he says that he always feel tired after he's shift so he can't be able use his phone anymore.

Nine months later, I saw his post in his Facebook account together with his long term girlfriend. At first I thought he went home to Philippines but after I read his caption, he stated that they are in Dubai international airport. He fetch his girlfriend, because his girlfriend just arrived in Dubai and it will also be working in Dubai base on the comments that I have read. I really feel happy for them, as they're plan really goes well. But I never knew that there's a real story behind those photos.

One month after his girlfriend arrive in Dubai, I noticed that they are not friends in Facebook anymore. I was too curious as I just saw them having fun together in the photos that they have just share in their Facebook accounts two weeks ago. But besides of the photos that my nephew had been uploaded, I always saw some tagged photos in my nephews Facebook account together with his co-worker and this girl which I think also his co-worker. My nephew didn't upload any photos of him together with his co-workers, for I don't know reason. But his co-workers always tagged him, so I can still saw his weekend hang out, which I think his girlfriend can also see those photos as they are friends in Facebook too. I think because of those photos his girlfriend feel jealous because in every photos that was being tagged, there's always this girl seating beside him. The girl is younger than my nephew base on how it looks like in her photos and it's pretty. And since in every photos they always together, even I, I felt that there is something between them. That somehow made me think that maybe my nephew is cheating on his girlfriend.

It's nearly Christmas last 2019, when I saw his long term girlfriend posted on her Facebook account. The post is just a simple message stating that "everything that happens has a reason". While my nephew didn't post anything about them anymore. I think their decade relationship has ended just like that. I don't know the reason but I don't understand whatever their reasons, because they've been in a relationship for a decade and they just wasted it.

Last year, I saw my nephew keeps on posting some photos together with that new girl on his Facebook account. Which I think that girl is his new girlfriend. Until I saw a tagged status that his being in a relationship to that new girl. So I confirmed that he already ended up his relationship with his long term girlfriend, and had a new relationship. Which actually makes me sad. Specially that the girl sacrifice her work in Taiwan just to follow him in Dubai, which I think they plan together.

And guess what?

Last August this year, I saw my nephew posted on his Facebook account stating that he gives an engagement ring to that girl, and the next post is about them getting married. That marriage was totally fast. I know as an aunt, I don't have any right to question my nephew's decision, but I just couldn't help myself to feel confused and sad, because he has a long term girlfriend and just a month they broke up and just a year he get married to another girl. So I was wondering, what happen to the decade relationship? Was it means nothing? Does really distance really matter? I know that every story is different, there were LDR who works and there were not.

I just can't help not to think for sometimes, of why some people can't stay loyal to their gf/bf. Why do they have to broke someone's heart and let them assume that you will always be there. I actually feel disappointed to my nephew, because at some point he broke his ex girlfriend heart. Why he just broke up with her easily and forgot their promises. He knows that his girlfriend had sacrifice everything just to be with him but he just cheated on her.

πŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’žπŸ’ž

This is all for today guy's, I just feel sad about what my nephew did to his ex. I wonder where did the girl go after they broke up. I think she was very upset and devastated now because of what happen to them, specially that just a year after their break up her ex is now already married to a new girl that he just meet for a short time. I think it's still painful for her. I really feel sorry for her.

Anyway thanks for reading

November 13,2021 21:05

Lead image source was originally edited by me using logo maker app.

19
$ 5.90
$ 5.44 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 12
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Thats life sis.. Even a married couple can be separated coz of some issues they made. Thats why make it sure if you truly love someone to avoid hurting others. I feel pity for the girlfriend and maybe she knows the reason so she keep her side in a quite position.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Mabait kaya ung ex ng pamangkin ko sis..maka Diyos pa..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sayang nmn yun sis.. Minsan ang ipinalit di rin mgttgal pero di lahat ha.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga siguro sis, the things we expect the most don't happen. I know someone who also ended up marrying another person after having a long time relationship with another. I hope they made the right decision and wish them well :)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I hope so sis,kc hndi ganun kadali ang buhay may asawa..one year palng nyng nakikilala ung pinakasalan nya..pero I think may reason kaya biglaan ang pagpapakasal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We can only wish them the best :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang skit naman sis. Grabe ang sakripisy ni ex at gnun2x lang. Pero hindi natin alam ang totong ganap nila. Baka cold na talaga si nephew dati pa hanggang may nakilala sya na mas gsto nya. At my time talaga physically. Iba kasi ang feeling pag lage mo kasama unlike sa ldr sis noh. Kaya siguro na inlove si nephew ni current gf. Maybe God's will din sila sis. 😊

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Cguro sis..kc kami nmn ng partner ko four years LDR tapos strangers pa sa isa't isa,ngaun para kaming aso't pusa..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Have like that sis ,sane my husband nephew he has a long term gf in Philippines the plan to get married but when he see a girl in Qatar he leave it her girlfriend. So sad all of us we like her girlfriend.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot talaga pag ganun ung nangyayari sis..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parang itinapon lang Yong matagal na pinag samahan

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ganyan talaga ang buhay hahaha kawawa naman ng girl pinagpalit sa mas malapit.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ayyy oo nga noh? Pinagpalit sa malapit, parang common na pla yan..kawawa talaga ung babae.. nakakainis lang c pamangkin ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Friend, is sad but it is reality, and what happens almost always. Sharing with a person every day, the "friction" we say in my country sometimes overcomes a distant love. Probably also what happened with your nephew was that their courtship never became consolidated and laid a good foundation. Perhaps by the time they got together, their relationship was already cracked.πŸ˜”

$ 0.02
2 years ago

You might be right,and also maybe the love isn't that strong because they are always away.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hate it also that's why I haven't been a relationship since the last one, when you needed them most that's when they will leave you and you would not expect it

$ 0.02
2 years ago

For sometimes we really can't rely them..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hala bakit nagkaganon? Para sakin mas gusto ko nga ang LDR kc don ko mas feel ung effort, love at sweetness ayieee

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ewan ko nga sa pamangkin ko sis..nakakadisppoint ung ginawa nya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka di lang talaga sila para sa isatbisa sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakalungkot naman ito Sis:( Para sa akin age and distance doesn't matter, pero cheating matters a lot. Hay nako sana naman tama talaga yung desisyon nila. Di ko rin naman alam whole story nila pero sana ma okay lahat

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Ako nga din sis, kahit pamangkin ko siya di ko siya naintindihan. Puro magaganda nmn naririnig ko sa kanya about sa girlfriend nya pero bakit pinagpalit nya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OuchyyyyyyyπŸ’” Ahhh I hate it! I am ldr status and its been a year. This is what I am afraid of.. I dont like it! Ahhhhh sissssss hahhaaha whyyy? Why sometimes this would be possible to happen. πŸ˜”

It build for years, the sacrifices, the longingness and everything. Tsssss Everything happen for a reasons indeed. You will meet a person a lesson or a lifetime.πŸ˜”πŸ₯Ί

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Don't worry sis, iba iba nmn tau ng tadhana, ung ldr ko nmn with my partner nag work nmn. Strangers nga kami sa isa't isa eh kc sa fb lang kami nagkakilala.. four years din kaming ldr bago kami nagkasama.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sabagay ano. Ae hahahhah same here sis hahahha. Through the waves lng sa messenger mga 2018 un hahhaha. Last nmin ngkita is 2019 pro M.u na kmi nun d pa nga lng official and then naging kmi na d pa kmi ngkita so bali 2yrs na hnd ngkasama. Alam ko ginagabayan nmn kmi ni God sa relasyon nmin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sometimes true love comes in an unexpected time. Maybe there reasons why those things happen and they are not just alone having those kind art of love story. Only them can tell why?

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe my nephew didn't truly love his girlfriend because it's always far, for a decade they only have little memories together.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We really don't know sis. What's their reason or maybe they are not meant to each other. Because LDR or in other way. If they are meant to each other it will.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though it's very bad how he broke up with her or how the lady broke up with him, which ever way...but I think something bad might have happened and they thought they can't continue. Also, the new girlfriend must have contributed to that too. I don't too fancy long distance relationship

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Maybe there was a reason, but I just don't know what it is as he always mention how kind his girlfriend was. He always told me how lucky he was.. and he cheated. As an aunt I can't find a word to understand him.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could not say that he is a bad person, but what I could say about the attitude is that, he was not faithful enough in his relationship.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Exactly, maybe he don't really love his girlfriend because it's always far.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. What your nephew did was cold hahaha. I can only imagine how heartbroken that lady must be. Sometimes it is hard to understand what a man truly wants. Imagine her waiting all these years and she didn't go with another person and now he changed location and went with another person. All of a sudden he couldn't do distance relationship again.

Love is still the cure for a broken heart and I believe that girl would find another person worthy.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

I just couldn't believe that he can do that because he even tried to convince me that distance didn't matter, and because of that I meet my partner. I also believe that distance really don't matter. But cheating after changing a location, i don't understand it. His girlfriend follows him but he still neglected her. I wish the girl has forgive him already. I just can't sent my wish to the Newly weds, not because I'm bitter, i still haven't understand of what he did. As a girl, I don't like cheater's.

$ 0.02
2 years ago

It's very hard to understand what he did and he got carried away with a new location, a new lady and it's not good. I believe the lady will move on... Better for her to face this now than have him change his mind when they get married. I wish her all the best and strength too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's wrong of the nephew. You don't treat a human being like that

$ 0.02
2 years ago

That is why I feel disappointed on him. I feel sad for what he did.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hangsakit naman😭 But life must go on. Dapat magpunta si ate girl sa Sagada. That is the place where broken hearts go. Hayaan mo na sis, for me it’s a matter of choice. And di talaga sila para sa isa’t isa ng pamangkin mo:)

$ 0.02
2 years ago

Saan ung sagada sis? Baka hndi din mag work relationship ko dto sa partner ko, atleast alam KO na saan ako pupunta..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ Pero na disappoint lang talaga ako sa pamangkin ko sis.. bakit pinaabot pa nya ng ganun,tapos iiwan lng nmn pla nya ung babae

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hahaha! baliw ka talaga, Sa unahan yun ng Baguio, napanuod mo na ba yung palabas ni angelica na that thing called tadhana? Dun sya nagpunta kasi broken hearted sya,😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayyy oo sis..hahahahah it will beon my list..πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sama mo ako sis, bucket list ko yang Sagada feel ko yung nature doon:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago