Unexpected accident!

12 27
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Warning: No parents would like their child to get hurt and bump into any accident. We're not perfect i know but we're not irresponsible. So please don't judge us.

My 8 months son had fell from our bed yesterday morning while my partner and I are still sleeping, it was around 6 am. I just hear like something big that had fell followed with a loud cry from my son. My partner quickly stood up and grab our son from the floor. I was so shocked after i found out that our son had fell from our bed and my nervous is attacking me. I started panicking! So it was my partner who first try to calm him down.

Our son was extremely crying,it sounds like he was really hurt, and that scares me. I was really worried that he might have bump and bruises in his body. So I get him from his papa and bring him outside our room to calm him down.

He stop from crying for a second and again continue crying like he is really in pain,so i keep on trying to calm him down. I hug him tight and comforted him,but he keeps on crying. I can't help myself but cry ,watching him like that is killing me. I keep on telling him im sorry,im sorry for what had happen though it was an accident. It made me feel irresponsible.

I texted my mother in law about what happen,she asked me if how is he, and I told her that he cried out loud after falling. She told me to check his head and body if he gets any bruises and bump and i quickly did.

I didn't see any bruises and bump so i told my mother in law that he doesn't have any but he keeps on crying. She told me that maybe he was just shocked so he cried.

After he stop from crying,he starts playing,he plays like nothing had happen. He even laugh whenever we called him to stop him from what he is doing, his being naughty again,he keeps on following our cat again,as he normally do. I keep on observing him, good thing he didn't felt sleepy after crying. He was active after all. I feel a little bit relieve but im still worried,im still scared.

  • I remember when i was at the health center when a woman carrying her child came, she said that her child get bump in his head because it fell. I saw the bump and it was really big, so the nurse told her to rush her child to the nearest hospital to have the right medication about his bump, she said that they must do an x-ray to check their baby's head. They just put a cold compress and remind the mom to not let her child sleep because it needs to be observed.

So I try to search from the internet if what would be the effect if the baby fell from bed and what would be the signs that the baby's condition is needed to be checked by a doctor.

  • Bumps

  • Bruises

  • Sleep longer and hard to respond after trying to wake her/him up

  • Vomiting

  • Fever

  • her/ his legs or arm got dislocated.

But if the baby still active and don't show any signs that have mentioned above the baby is okay, just continue observing him for about 24 hours.

From the internet i also read some thoughts from a mom's who have also a child who fell from their bed. I read that their baby fell when it was 6 months but grow up healthy. Some have their baby fell from their bed at 7 months old in several times and still grown up healthy. They says that it was importante to check if the baby has a bump and bruises and if so the baby must be checked by a doctor. They says that it is a good thing if the baby cry after falling .

My whole morning was filled with worries. I can't believe what happen. Every day i keep on protecting my son to not get any accident that may hurt him but he fell from our bed. Though it was accident but it really made me feel guilty. It was like im being irresponsible mom and my anxiety is killing me.

The whole day my son is active,he sleeps like he normally do, and he don't have any bruises and bump,he also don't have a fever. But we will continue observing him.

Have you also experience it with your child? Did your child fell from your bed too? How is he/ she? I hope everything is ok.

Personal thoughts:

Accident are always been there and we can't avoid it. We just need to learn from it and be more responsible. Having a baby that was starting to roll over need's more attention. His safety was our responsibility as his parents. We must always make sure about our baby's safety. We can't be perfect as parents but we must do our best to protect our children.

4
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

My daughter also fell from our bed at 1 1/2 mos 😰 ... I cried for a whole day while my baby only cried for 5 seconds and became herself again.. no bumps or anything. Its just the guilt that will kill you.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Babies really have guardian angels sis.. thanks God our babies are okay.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi sissy try ko lang kung ok naba tong account ko

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You must be so sad and concern sissy, but don't blame yourself. We, moms tends to worry too much. maybe it's time to have a railing installed the edge of your bed, that would prevent any accident like that. Haven't experience my baby falling from bed since she is just 3 months. sending virtual hugs.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

That's the first time sis, that's why I can't help but blame myself, yesterday was really a bad day for us, specially for me,so i remain silent in noise even in GC..i can't take my eyes away from my son. The accident was really scarry.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Dont beat yourself hard because of it sissy. My prayers are with you and you baby boy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We just have to be careful when taking care of babies. Please just try to keep watching over him

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah.. that accident leaves as a lesson as his parents.. that's very scarry actually so now we will make sure to be more responsible..thank you anyway

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huwag kang mag-alala ate hindi kita jinajudge accident naman yan hehe.tsaka okay na si baby active naman na siya.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Salamat bhe, hndi din nmn maiiwasan ang aksidente eh.. Kaya nga bhe..mabuti nlang talaga ok lang siya..🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo ate huwag mong masyadong sisihin sarili mo wala namang perpektong tao eh..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lageh ko tlagang nasisisi sarili ko bhe pag nasasaktan anak ko.. feeling ko napakapabaya ko,kya sobrang tamlay KO kahapon 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago