"Tsamba(Luck)"

25 55
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Yesterday I discussed about pet's and while writing that blog, I suddenly remembered my first dog, whom I called Tsamba. [Tsamba means Luck ].

So today I wanna share with you the story of my braved Dog. He was also becomes my family hero too during the Typhoon Haiyan. If you could remember the Typhoon Haiyan is one of the strongest Typhoon in the history, and unfortunately it hits my province back 2014, if I am not mistaken. The typhoon damage a billion of properties and killed thousands of lives, however God is really good that he never leaves my Family as they survived.

Anyway let me start my story first of how Tsamba becomes TsambaπŸ˜….

_____________________

I called him Tsamba because of all the litters of his mom, he was the only one left and he is also too small and skinny when he was still a puppy. All of his siblings died due to an uncertain illness and we don't know how to help them. They are still puppy and we can't afford to bring them in to the vet and so we only tried to cure them in a natural way that we think can help them to survive but they still died. My mom is already hopeless about Tsamba and she even told me that soon our last puppy will died too as it looks so lifeless. He looks very lonely and he usually stay in one side. He don't like to eat, nor to drink water. He just wants to sleep and sleep and he even lose some weight because he looks so helpless.

I told my mom that I'll be calling him Tsamba, as maybe with his small chances of survival he can still survive with that name. If he survived then he's Tsamba [Luck], but if he died then his Tsuge [dead]. Lol. The name was just actually a joke, because I don't usually gives a name to a puppy, but I'm really hoping that time that he can still survive.

Since I got worried and I want to save him, I bring him to my work place. I work as nanny in our neighbor back then and I only go home every Saturday night and go back to my boss house on Sunday evening, so I must bring him with me so I can take good care of him.

My boss has dogs too, bringing him is not a big deal to my boss, but of course I still ask her permission so she won't think that my puppy is an stray puppy and throw him out πŸ˜….

On his first day in my boss house, he firstly felt scared. But as the days goes by and with the warm welcome from my boss dogs he become lively. He started to wiggle his tail's until he became playful. He still don't eat too much but I never get tired of him. I always force him to eat and drink water, and sometimes I let him eat together with my boss dog's. As I was thinking that maybe he wants company. It was really effective because he really enjoyed eating with the other dogs.

Watching how he slowly becomes active and how he gain more strength and weight each day, makes me realize that he only felt alone and devastated those time's he looks hopeless. That was maybe because he lose his siblings. Bringing him to my work place is the best decision I ever made to help him survive as he really survived and grows strong and healthy.

Dog's are indeed like humans, they also have emotions and feelings as well, and they also felt devastated when they lose their family members. I hope humans don't invalidate their feelings too.

That's how Tsamba becomes Tsamba. I think he don't like the name Tsuge and so he chooses to live so he can be called the real Tsamba!πŸ˜‰

https://br.pinterest.com/pin/95771929563594747#imgViewer

The photo above is how Tsamba looks like when grows up. I actually have photos with him in my old Facebook account, but unfortunately someone hacked my account and so I failes to save some photos of him, which is sad.

Fun facts and beliefs:

In our province, there's this old belief saying that a dog that has a socks like fur in his/her feet, hates water . I mean if the fur in the dog's feet is white it means they don't like dirty water, they don't like if their feet gets wet and they also hate it when they step on a wet surfaces. Which I think is true, because that's actually the attitude of Tsamba.

Tsamba is an Aspin (Filipino Stray Dog) as they belong to the indigenous-mixed breed.

However his very sweet and loyal dog to me. Every time I go home for my rest day he always go with me. He was my best friend and loyal companion indeed. He always follow me everywhere and that makes me worry about him specially if I go outside as there are some stray dogs that attacks him. Of course as the owner it's really painful to me and so to protect him, I sometimes don't allow him to go with me.

He grows up brave actually, and every time I go home to our house every Saturday night I don't feel scared because I have him. He never leaves in my side and he always showed me that he will protect me anytime that I'm in trouble.

My boss likes Tsamba so much because of its braveness. Her dogs don't bark but Tsamba has a big bark and that makes my boss proud of him. All the outsiders always back off their feet, when they saw Tsamba as he always shows that his ready to attacks trespassers. He was actually a very territorial like I doπŸ˜….

When I resigned in my work, my boss asked me to leave Tsamba under her care. I was actually sad when I heard her favour, but I can't refuse because of her kindness and she was also the one who's feeding him and so I just agree. I silently cried that night ,because I will be separated on him. I love my dog so much and I know he do, but it was the time for us to get separated.

I think he can sense me, as when I was about to leave my boss house I saw Tsamba, and it seems like he knew that I was leaving the house because he never leaves me out of his sight and no matter how much I tried to trick him, he always go back and forth to the gate just to make sure he can still saw me going. He was patiently waiting to me there, but I really can't bring him with me.

Dog's are indeed smart. It seems like they can feel the emotions of their owners too and so they become very much attentive.

While I am trying to trick him I suddenly heard him cry. He made a small howl and my heart's was broken hearted as I know he knew that I am leaving him. I don't know why but he really makes me feel guilty. I hug him so tight and I said sorry. I talked to him and I told him that he already have a new owner and so he must not go with me and stay. I saw on his eyes how sad he was, and it was like he had a teary eye that time, but he still do stay. He still listen and obeyed me after all.

I felt so broken hearted that time and I can still hear him crying while watching me leaving.

So funny, remembering him while typing this blog makes me cry. Lol. I really do missed him. He was my first dog and so his memory remains in my heart and even it's been almost a decade since I lose him, his memory still makes me sad.

Anyway I go home that night without him. I walk in the dark street by myself but I just think that I am with him and so I didn't feel scared.

Unfortunately the next morning my boss texted me and telling me the bad news about Tsamba.

...to be continue....

Lead image source:

https://br.pinterest.com/pin/95771929563594747#imgViewer

12
$ 1.30
$ 1.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @pajeroz
$ 0.04 from @Jane
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Hope that Tsamba is in better condition at hindi yong naiisip ko. They are instinctive animals too, they feel us I guess and they will just express what they are "sensing". Minsan yong angungol nila para talagang may nakikita.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This story is like the story that I read from the story of a dog and its owner who came from Japan but I forgot the name of the dog and this story has been made a film and a monument to a dog because of his loyalty to his master. that's the nature of dogs they always stay and obey their parents because one thing that makes me think is the chemistry between dogs and humans as their owners is getting stronger that's why dogs become sad when their owners leave them. your story is very moving and I'm sure all who read it will feel sad for now but this story is still ongoing and we are still waiting for it. nice my friend

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think I have already heard about that movie in Japan, but I just don't know what's the title as I haven't watched that movie. However indeed, dog's are very loyal and sweet to their owners. That's their nature to show their gratitude.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang unique ng name ng aso nyo sis. Ang swerte nyo sa knya sis at mabait ksi mga aso. Mga aspin di mapili sa pgkain din.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, hindi sila masilan pagdating sa pagkain.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You surely named him right. One of the many things I love about dogs is the ability to name them. My first dog was named Major and the next one Snowball. I am a huge fan of dogs.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is the first dog I give name, that is why his memories remains in my heart's and memory. I am a huge fan of both, dog and cat ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's why this dog is special to you. Ability to name dogs is quick amazing. You have both cat and dog... You are blessed haha.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tsamba is an embodiment of loyalty, true friendship and determination. I knew he was a special dog since I read he survived despite all odds and grew to be like this. He looks like an alpha wolf.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

He is indeed very loyal and sweet. That is why his memories remains in my heart. He was incomparable and unforgettable.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, sweet Tsamba. I think he's more than a luck, he's actually a blessing to you and your family.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, he is really a luck to all of us.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kakasad nito... Bka nga yung name nkasave sa kanya πŸ˜….. Pto kumusta na sya ngayon?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo nga sis, baka nga natsamba talaga si Tsamba πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's really a heart touching story and you wouldn't believe that I actually cried. I'm a dog lover and badly want to buy one as a pet but I know I would not be able to bear the pain if I lose him/her this is why I don't want any animals as a pet.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It is really painful when you lose them, no doubt.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I can praise your love for pets sister. Sad to hear about Lucky dog whose whole family died but it survived is good fortune. Typhoon affected many lives everywhere. Please accept my condolences sister, I hope you all are now happy because there are no more bad days.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly, typhoon is a disaster that we can't avoid.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow what a lovely story that was. I wish nothing happen bad with the lovely pet dog. Waiting for the next chapter to know more.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Thank you and you like my story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ang ganda naman ng name ng aso nyo ate. Well, that's a good history of your dog and aspins are really loving breed. They have this unique sense of responsibility and care for their owners too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes they are, and above all dogs that we have Aspin's are flexible, in terms of foods, environment and even in weather. They are indeed loyal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So true. Hindi sila picky ate at kaya nilang kainin ang mga tira tirang foods.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My dear Garreth, my throat squeezed by reading the story of Tsamba and the love and affection between you and the moment of your separation. Having a pet, in addition to feeling great, but being separated from them can be just as difficult, and painful for us. I hope nothing bad happened to this lovely dog. I look forward to reading the rest of his story.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yeah, his memory makes me emotional sometimes and that is why after we lose him i was really sad and broken hearted.

$ 0.00
1 year ago