"Saved by the bell-Paypal"

23 31
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

So this morning while I am cooking our food, my partner asked me about the due date of our electric bill for this month, as he knows that we still haven't paid it yet. I told him the due date was this coming July 30, so we still have four days left to pay our bill. Then he asked me if I still have money and I told him that the money that I have in my pocket was just Php 1,000($18usd), and I still needed to budget it until his next salary.

He knows that I buy some groceries after he received his salary. I prioritize to buy our basics needs, such as laundry soap, our son's bath soap, shampoo, coffee, some ingredients in the kitchen and our sons milk as those are really important. Buying those stuff from the store is more costly than buying them inside the grocery store at one time.

For a minimum earner like him, his salary is literally not enough. I swear πŸ˜‚, and that is why I'm always in a serious battle each day. Trying to budget the money that was left in my pocket is my biggest challenge. The inflation had increased a lot, and if before I can still buy a viands below 100 pesos ($2) this time I can't anymore.

Since our money is not enough, he then told me that we will just be going to pay our bill after he received his salary. Tight budget is real πŸ˜‚. And I wouldn't deny that we are currently broke πŸ˜‚. Why would I pretend and hide about it if it's true, atleast I am not begging for help. My partner is working and at the same time I am grinding. We are striving to survive. I just then agree as I can't convert my little earnings right now, as the market was in bloody red again. 🀦

So this afternoon I was using my sons phone to check my Facebook account. It's been awhile since the last time I checked Facebook. I decided to open it to divert my attention as I don't wanna get demotivated because of stress.

My phone don't have Facebook app anymore. I uninstall all the unused app's that I had in my phone, and I include Facebook and even messenger just to save my phone from being drowning, as the storage was already full.πŸ˜…

While I was scrolling in my newsfeed, I came across to a familiar advertisement. I remember that I tried to make my account to that site, so I decided to clicked the link to get access to my account. However I find out that my account wasn't verified yet, and so I needed to sign up again using my email address to get the verification code and get verified. After signing up, the site notify me that the code was being sent to my email address. So I then open my email address to get the code.

Upon looking for the said verification code an email from PayPal caught my attention.

I'm sorry I didn't get a screenshot for that email and I can't find it anymore in my inbox. But I guess if you have already received a reward from PayPal then I'm sure you already know about it.

I immediately open the attached message, and I got excited as the message was stating that my reward is waiting for me to claim and I must claim it before July 30,2022😍. I know it was legit as I have already received my first reward from PayPal last year and so I grab the opportunity to claim the said reward.

Using the reward link from PayPal, I log in to my account. Upon opening I automatically received the $40HKD to my account.

Yaayyy may pambayad na ako sa bill naminπŸ˜‚πŸ™

Anyway, you might be wondering why the currency is HKD(Hong Kong Dollar) as suppose it should be USD or PHP.

Well, it was because that account was been created during my stay in Hong Kong and I set my primary currency to HKD😁.

I then converted my reward into our local currency (Peso), so I can easily transfer it to my personal bank account. $40HKD is Php 275.42 in peso. Enough for our electric billπŸ™.

After I converted my reward I then send the funds to my personal bank account with the help of my Maya (Paymaya)visa card.

However since transfering some funds from PayPal had a transaction fee I only received Php 238.30 pesos. Lol. So funny! But nowadays transaction fee is everywhere. πŸ˜‚. Luckily it was still enough for our bill as our current bill is only Php 228.20

_____________________

Now, I can finally pay our electric bill😍. Thanks to PayPal, for considering my account though I am not using it anymore😁.

This is all for today and thank you for reading.

All photos from this blog including the lead image was mine or else stated otherwise.

15
$ 1.41
$ 1.19 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Jane
$ 0.04 from @Olasquare
+ 8
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Same sis, financially broke ahahahhah

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Well, that was a good idea to delete the facebook because it eats time and battery both but I use messenger for texting and calling via internet, so i would choose to keep it.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

San mo pinadala? Sayang yung $5 ko sa paypal, d ko na maopen account ko 🀣 Anong link yan. Pashare haha

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Bakit di mo maopen? sayang naman. Basta nasa sayo pa yung email address at phone number pwede naman e forget password. Pinadala ko sa Paymaya visa card ko..πŸ˜…. Pag hindi kasi banko di pwede e-withdraw ang below 500 pesos.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Be aware of some fake sites also. Congrats you find something lucky and paid your bill. I also have not used paypal due to their high fee in my country.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

We also have fees here, like 0.1 to $1 depends on the amount. Yes dear thank you for reminding me.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow congrats sis.laking tulong ang mga pagive aways ng paypal.mga ilang ulit na rin akong nakareceive ng reward from them

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, mabuti na nga lang at nakareceive yung luma kong account ☺️.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

wow swerte yun kasi usually mga old paypal accounts ko di talaga naka receive ng reward

$ 0.00
1 year ago

that's great sis! ako 5 usd ang binigay ni paypal last year, ginamit ng pamangkin ko since nanghiram say ng paypal account ko para dun ipasok ang sweldo nya since na limit yung account nya,

sarap pag ganun sis, Blessing din yun .. I'm happy for you,.

buti at pwede kayong magbayad thru paymaya sis, yung electric cooperative namin dito hindi eh, kailangan pa talaga puntahan

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis pwede magbayad sa online. Meralco naman kasi linya namin. Mabuti na nga lang at nakakuha ako ng libre, hahahaha makabayad na din ng bill.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

mabuti naman sis, nasa malina ka pala, mero din naman ibang electric suppliers na pwedeng bayaran online, sana yung sa anmin din soon .

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wow! I'm happy for you! That's a miracle. Over here in my country we have restrictions to use PayPal, it's always a difficult task to withdraw money from PayPal.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, so sad. Withdrawal in PayPal has a minimum but if you're gonna use bank account you can withdraw it with the smallest minimum amount.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Meron akong balance sa paypal ate kaso di ko ma withdraw. Kulang pa sa minimum limit haha. Beke nemen po.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Gusto mo e-withdraw?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yan ang sinasabi na unexpected na biyaya. Makagawa nga din account sa paypal. Hehhe

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Hahahaha oo nga sis, di ko talaga inaasahn yun..gawa ka na sis sayang yung reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Paypal lang sakalam uWU. Kaya ata di ako nakaka receive ng ganito is because pang business ung account ko na nagawa huehue saduuu kainis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo pag business type walang reward, gawa ka ng pang pay at received lang yun yung nakakareceive ng reward.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Wala pa naman na akong id aguy

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Laking tulong ng free money from paypal sis no? Daming nakareceive ng ganyan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis, wala ka ba PayPal?

$ 0.00
1 year ago