Puppp rash(Pruritic Urticarial Popules and Plaques of pregnancy)

6 29
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Skin rash
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

This time i will share how i handle my PUPPP RASH during my pregnancy which i have already mentioned in my first article.

You might have experience it or someone you knew have experiencing it as of the moment. So i will share my experience and knowledge about this kind of rash.

First let me introduce it to you.

So what is PUPPP RASH? or also known as Pruritic Urticarial Popules and Plaques of pregnancy.

It is a very itchy rash that affect to some pregnant woman,later or earlier of the third trimester , mine appears at my third trimester. It started with a small pinky dots in my left arm.

At first look ,you might just thought that it is just a prickly heat rash,but it isn't. The rapid growth of this rash are uncontrollably. It will spread in to the other parts of your body,such as your legs, thighs, stomach, back, neck and in some rare cases even to your face and ears, which had happen to me.

PUPPP RASH looks like a pimply dots in many different types,it might also become filled-fluid blisters in some cases, which i experience. It also become bumpy,but in my case this is rare. The rash has already fluid inside.

The colour may also be different, there were times it looks pink,red, dark or just a skin toned. In my stomach and thigh's it is pink, but the dot's are tiny which is more itchy.

What was the causes of PUPPP RASH?

One of the risk factors for the development of PUPPP is rapid, excessive weight gain or multiple gestation pregnancy such as twins. It is thought the rapid stretching of the skin causes an inflammatory reaction due to damaged connective tissue, resulting in the urticarial or hive-like lesions.

But in my own experience,i think i had it because of my baby's gender and it's my first pregnancy. That's all i can see it,since i didn't have a multiple pregnancy and I didn't gain any weight. You can actually read more causes of it from the internet.

Does Puppp rash contiguous?

Yes it is contiguous. But somehow in my case i didn't infect anyone in my household. But it won't affect your baby inside,so you don't have to worry.

Treatment of PUPPP RASH!

You can take citizens to relieve the itchiness,but you need your doctor's prescription first. My doctor also referred me to use a none parfume lotion and a mild soap to prevent my skin from dryness that my trigger the itchy. I also use baking soda. I make a mixture of baking soda and coconut oil as my cure to stop the itchiness. This leaves a burning sensation on my skin,but for me it is so satisfying. It helps me to stop from scratching for a short time. But during night time the rash is more itchy and when you get sweat.

Prevention!

My doctor refer this dexamethasone as my lotion. I just use a small amount of it and spread it in the affected area as my doctor prescriptions. This is not a cure,but just a prevention to keep my skin moisturised.

I also avoided some foods that may trigger the itchiness of my rash.

  • Orange

  • Mangoes

  • Pineapple

  • Process foods

  • Seafood

  • Dry fish

How long did i deal with my PUPPP RASH?

I have it for almost 5 month's,it started during my 36 weeks and gone after 3 month's of giving birth. But some cases, their rash gone before giving birth.

Personal thoughts..

PUPPP RASH is an unknown skin condition during pregnancy, even my doctor can't give me an exact cause of my rash, she just keep on saying that it is common to some pregnant woman. PUPPP RASH gives more anxiety and stress. You can't eat whatever you want because it may get triggered,you can't have a good sleep during the night because it is so itchy,you can't do anything because you can't be sweat because it will begun itchy. You can't find exact medication for the rash because there none. All you can do is just deal with it and wait until it will gone and leave you forever.

3
$ 0.05
$ 0.03 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.02 from @Khing14
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Topics: Skin rash

Comments

Buti nalang wala akong mga naexperience na ganyan nung nagbhbuntis ako..super kati siguro nyan. Hirap matulog sa gabi.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo sis sobra,kc mas makati xia sa gabi as in hndi ka talaga patutulogin kaya panay iyak ko nlang.. dami kong pinagdaanan sa pagbubuntis ko,pro worth it naman malusog anak ko.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Atleast healthy si baby. Grabe ang sakrifice talaga ng mga nanay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

5 months ate? ang tagal nanam nun grabe pag ako yan kamot kamot gagawin ko diyan..buti nalagpasan mo na yan ate..

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo bhe,panay kamot ako nyan,tapos ang sakit pa, pagkatapos ko kcng magkamot ang hapdi nyan sobra,nakakaiyak..pro sa awa ng DIYOS nalagpasan ko din..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Si ate noon nagmanas naman siya.

$ 0.00
2 years ago