"My thoughts and opinions- drop shipping business "

11 38
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Is any of you here are familiar with the business called drop shipping business? Perhaps is any of you are already earning from it? How was it?

Dropshipping is an order fulfillment option that allows ecommerce businesses to outsource procuring, storing, and shipping products to a third party—typically a supplier.

Source: sell.amazon.com

Anyways hello there readcasher's, how's everyone? Last night the site had an error and I can't even use my wallet, perhaps everyone can't use their wallet but some can still write an article while I can't 😁. I can't even leave a comment as the system say's I am offline though I have an internet . That's the reason why I can't give tips and I can't leave comment to your articles because of that error. However I am glad that now the error had already been resolved. I wish everything is fine.

So, for today's topic I will share with you my thoughts and opinions about drop shipping business.

Disclaimer;

All the information within this blog is basically just my own thoughts, my opinions and my views based on my own experience. I am not encouraging my readers to just believe with my own words and I would still suggest that they should do their own research to understand more about the said information. It is not my intention to discourage any one as this blog is for entertainment purposes only.

Let's move forward.....

So, it was last Monday when I firstly learned about drop shipping business. I was scrolling in my Facebook when an Ads came across in my newsfeed, and it's inviting everyone to be part of their business. They are offering an opportunity to let everyone earn in a hassle free ways, which is to be their resellers online.

Since I am looking for another side hustles online, I send inquiries to their costumer service about the said offer. Their costumer service is really good, as they quickly response to all my inquiries. They started introducing to me their business. They allow me to watched their tutorials on how the business worked and what are the basic things that I needed to do to start with their business, and what would be my basic responsibility as their reseller.

The offer is indeed hassle free. You don't need to have a stall. You don't need a storage room, you don't need to pay for the delivery of your stocks and you don't need to pack and send the package of your costumers to the shipping company, because they will do all the works for you. All you need to do is to pay for a subscription and start promoting their products/items online.

With your subscription, you can have your own shop in Shopee, Lazada, Shopify, and in Facebook market place.

However the subscription is renewable every month, and the numbers of the products that you can promote online is also depend to your package. Let's just say you will choose or subscribe to their cheapest package, let's call it package no.5. The price for this package is only ₱2,999.00($51), but the numbers of items that you can promote is very limited, like 90-100 items only based on your subscription. You can't promote more than that because it's an inclusive package. However if you wanna have the access to all of their products/items then you should subscribe to their package no.1, which is a bit expensive. Package number 1 is worth ₱9,999.00 ($173).

Package number 1 is the best of choice, as you can promote all their products/items. The earnings is also very visible from this package, as you can promote different types of products from them. But the question here is, are you willing to take the risk? Are you a big risk taker?

Remember you can't see nor hold the items that you're promoting online. You can't make sure it's quality. You can't make sure that the item is legit because it is not in your hand . Then what if the products quality is poor? What if your costumer don't like the item? Then how will you going to solve the problems since you haven't seen that item? How can you defend your shops legitimacy and it's reputation as well if you can only see the products online?

Remember your shops legitimacy and ratings is very very important to grow your business. No costumers will gonna trust your shop if it has so many complaints and bad feedbacks. So you have to keep your ratings high or in an average state so you can gain costumers.

Moreover, what if in the whole month no one will gonna buy your products/items? Or let's just say you have sale's, but the earnings is not enough to cover up for your next subscription? Then what will gonna happen to your investment? I am not being nega here, but base on my own experience of being an online seller we can't predict people's choice. We can't so sure that they will choose your shop and if you're time is running then everyday you'll always gonna feel this heavy pressure.

Those are the downside that I found in this kind of business, the reason why I declined their offer is because I am not a big risk taker. I can buy their package but I can only afford their cheapest package, which is package no.5 with the limited items. Second is, imagine with or without sale's you still have to renew your subscription every month, or else you can no longer have the access to promote their products/item's online, so what if I don't have enough sales? Will gonna happen to my money?

Closing thoughts;

Having a business is really good, but it would still better if we can see or hold the products/items that we were going to sell, as we can really makes sure that our products is legit. Don't get me wrong, I am not saying that drop shipping business is a scam or what, what I am trying to say is, it is still better to promote a product if we have it on hand. It doesn't matter if we can't sell it after one month, atleast we can still continue selling it the next month, the following month until it gets sold.

So what about you? What are your thoughts about this kind of business? I wanna know your opinion and please share it in my comment box.

This is all for now and thank you for reading.

9
$ 0.07
$ 0.05 from @Coolmidwestguy
$ 0.01 from @alicecalope
$ 0.01 from @Kacy01
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

I tried it a year ago and it was a great way to get additional income but I found it to be a little hard. You should really dedicate enough time to handle the marketing side. And since you can't control the quality of the products, it's hard to deal with unsatisfied customers.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

True sis mas maganda talaga pag satin yung product kasi makikita natin yung quality. Iba yung feeling kapag di man lang natin nakita in real yung product. Mag da doubt tayo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis.. kaya di ako nagtuloy mag subscribe.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis kasi mahirap pag ganun. Magdadalawang ka kasi may possibility na magka problema.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Tama nga po medyo risky po siya pero ganyan naman talaga ang buhay minsan kailangan natin mag take ng risk para din mag improve at maging successful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

My problem with this kind of thing is what if there was no sales? Mehn! It'll be very hard to continue because I'll demotivated and disappointed... especially when I have to use my personal money to resubscribe again for the next month

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was very true, that is why I declined their offer because it involves a lot of money 😅.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kung ako din papipiliin sis, its better talaga na makita or mahawakan natin yung mismong product or even ma.try ba natin para sure talaga na durable or effective, legit yung product na pinu.promote natin.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly sis, tsaka mahirap din ang ganitong klase ng partnership kasi monthly mo need bayaran ang subscription mo.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Subscription renewal is bit hectic for me! On the whole it's nice that you are taking interest in a side hustle

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth.. there's a pressure as well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago