"Make your self likable"

25 36
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello reader's and writer's good evening. I hope you are all safe at the moment. As we all know that some places are experiencing the current tropical cyclones Maring. Keep safe no matter what. And since we always faced these kind of situation I know we have already familiarise with what we should do incase the situation get worsen. May God our Creator send his protection to each one of us.

Anyway I'll continue to my main topic for today. Which on how we gonna make ourselves more likeable. Actually I have already posted these content in my noise.cash account before. You can check it from this link if you like to https://noise.cash/post/18v95kpjcash/.

As we all know we can't make all people to like us. But we can always make ourselves likable. It is simply by becoming aware of our weaknesses and trying to improve those are something that we can do. It might be a good idea for each of us if we have someone that we trusted a lot to help us. We can simply asked them if they have noticed anything, that might make it harder for us to find friends. Just like the old me, I'm always struggling in making friends, but it is actually because I'm shy and I really don't know how to interact other people. But even now that I already know how to make friends, it is still a good idea if I can still figure out those things that might makes making friends harder. It is helpful to make an honest look at myself, if I am that someone that I'd like to be around. But first i must know my blind spot. By knowing our blind spot, it may help us to improve our weaknesses. I know that it ain't easy for us to find our blind spot, as we think that we were good enough and we don't have anything to prove or to change just be everyone's friend. Well yeah, we don't need to change ourselves just to become likable to others. But there's also no harm if we become aware at our own blind spot right?

Anyway, I'll try to asked you this following questions. Maybe you have something to adjust. And I'll also share my own thoughts.

Have you been told that your too loud and inappropriate?

Well in my part I haven't, as I am an introvert and shy. I used to stay silent in a corner, and I think that's the reason why people don't want to be my friends. Maybe I looked boring, oh no! I'm definitely boring 😂. How do I look likeable if I'm silent and shy 😅.

Have you even tried to ask your friends if they are okay or is it always about you? Can those around you barely get a word?

Like, you were talking with your friends and you always keep on telling them about your problems, your thoughts etc. have they get a chance to say something? Or maybe it's only you who talked a lot and they just keep on listening.

I remember a friend of mine who used to act that way. Whenever were together I can't barely say something, that's why I took myself away from her. I felt that I don't have any words and only ears. Can you imagine being with someone who never thought about your feelings? Would you like to be friends with that kind of person?

Do you practice a better hygiene? Bathe more often and use deodorant frequently?

Oh well, it is really important to have a better hygiene in any aspects. I think even our own family won't like us if we smell bad.😂

Do you take yourself way too seriously or do you always make everything a joke?

In my part, at some point I took myself more seriously. That is why I easily get offended 😅. But I think not that much anymore, as I can now handle a joke 😜.

Do you think you're better than everyone else? Or do you always put yourself down?

Before I always put myself down. It's all because of my past experiences. I always think that I'm a loser and everyone hates me. It's kinda hard living in world that full of judgemental 😅. But I'm better now, I have finally overcome those bad experiences I have in my past.

So when it comes to make ourselves more likable, we must fucos on things that we can control, not on the things that we can't. We can't control our heights, our features and our body types. But we can control our personal hygiene, our mannerisms and the way we carry ourselves.

God grant us the serenity to accept the things we cannot change, the courage to change the things we can, and the wisdom to know the difference.

Disclaimer:

This article is just my own opinion only 😊.

That's all for today's blog. Thanks for reading ❤️

October 12,2021 23:23

Lead image is originally mine, edited from photo logo maker.

13
$ 3.26
$ 2.99 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zcharina22
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
+ 6
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
2 years ago

Comments

Keeping myself Natural is a choice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

As for me I am neutral. Depending in the situation if my friends are silent no time for joke so that I can hide from danger of being punch haha and most important is practicing hygiene we should look good take a bath, applying deodorant branded stuff doesn't matter as long as we're clean. 😊

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True, we must always practice a good hygiene.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Before I also always put myself down because of what I hear from other that people but glad that I overcome that. I learned to live my life without minding those opinions from others and build back my confidence.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I am glad hearing that sisy. I was just like you..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

When I was reading your article a saying always peeking into my mind. 'Know thyself.' I think it's best to justify anything. As an introvert most of my opinions I agree with you. Just a little different, you overcame them but I am still struggling I am not trying to overcome. Haha

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You can also do it my friend..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Like they say; problem known is half solved already. When we know our blind spot, we start working on them quickly, it'll only take time but the end result is wonderful if determination is in place. By the way, did you say you're introvert and doesn't have much friends? But your writing is as sharp like an extrovert. Hahah

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Only in writing my friend..but in real person, i do keep silent more often.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You are right, friends are not to be forgotten in a corner. Despite the distance, you must always be present. Call them and care for them daily to be a part of your life. That is good practice. Show that we care.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes my friend, that's it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Though I joke alot but not to the extent of joking with my life, and let me correct this, you said you look boring my sister are you kidding me? You are one of the most beautiful girl have ever seen with a caring heart I would really love to meet you as a person 🥰

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oh thank you friend.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Para sakin sissy, act as who you really are,be yourself to be more likeable

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes sissyyyy..but it also fine if you may knew our blind spot..not for the others but for our own growth.😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Absolutely right sissy

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang ganda ng message mo sa 2nd to last na paragraph..bet ko.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

😊😊 thank you bhe..😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kung ano ka ikaw yon maging natural kana lang kung ayaw nila sayo e di wag walang mawawala basta mahalaga totoo ka sa sarili mo , At huwag mong ibaba Ang sarili mo sa mata ng Diyos Tayo ay pantay pantay

$ 0.01
2 years ago

True sis..pantay pantay lng nmn talaga tau, madami lang judgemental 😅

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're right sis.. We must focus on the things that we can do rather than can't do.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yeah, there's also no harm if you may know our own blind spot

$ 0.00
2 years ago

agreed. korek ka po

$ 0.00
2 years ago