"Life is getting more shorter "

24 38
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago
Sponsors of GarrethGrey07
empty
empty
empty

Hello everyone it's me again, how's you doing anyways? I wish you're all doing well. So far I am good, but a little bit bored 😴.

Anyways, last night while I was scrolling in Facebook, I came across to the post of one of my neighbor in our province. She's selling a beauty products, and I saw that my cousin left a comment in the comment box.

This cousin of mine is for somehow a little older than me. I think she's 7-8 older, yet we had a good relationship as cousin's back then. I have made a good memories with her, as we used to hang out together. She's also my friend in Facebook, but unfortunately I unfriend her, I remove her in my list four years ago because of some misunderstanding. I think it's normal, but I'm a bit different. Once I remove you in my list, it means you broke my trust.

Honestly one of my negative treats is I am a kind of a person who easily get discouraged. Once I get discouraged or someone hurt my feelings, I can treat that person like a total stranger and that's what happen to us. But yeah, honestly sometimes I still miss this cousin of mine, she's somehow part of my teenage year's. However my trust is already broken, and fixing it is some kind of impossible to me.

You know? A broken glass can't be fixed, no matter what.

So when I saw her name, I got curious with her current life and so I started stalking her profile. F.Y.I I'm not a stalker, I am just curious this time😅. Then while wandering at her profile, I have seen from her current photos of how much she age. She looks so different now. Her beauty started to fade and she's already have white hair and wrinkles. I suddenly felt sad. I don't know why? Maybe I just realized that I am also old right now, I just can't feel it since I am always busy thinking about money 😅.

  • As I was looking at her photos, I also suddenly felt scared. I can only imagine that sooner or later, my skin will started to crumpled. My wrinkles and white hair's will become visible in my appearance, and I am not ready yet to see myself with that look. I suddenly got some fears of becoming old, and most specially about death😅.

Moreover, as I continue scrolling in her timeline and a shocking truths surprised me a lot. My cousin, which is her older brother, the one who gives blood to my mom when she needs a donor is already dead. I got devastated because his also kind to me. Their house is just a ten steps to our house and so most everyday we saw each other. We even used to tease each other before. Honestly I don't know about his death, nobody tell me. I didn't even heard about his death from my own family, and so I was really shocked.

At first I thought she's referring to a different person, since the photo that was being attached in her timeline is an old man. I forgot that he aged, and of course he's physical appearance also change. The last time I saw him was last 2016. He's still at his 40's and so I didn't recognise him from that photo. I wonder what happened, I know his still at his 50's right now, and for me his still young to be dead.

You know what? I suddenly felt that life is getting more shorter nowadays. People died before they hit 60, and it makes me sad and it's giving me some fear as well.

I know death is part of life, and everyone will reach to that phase. But I never felt this kind of fear before. Maybe it's because I already have a child.

  • Furthermore I also felt that my life stop. You know? Because watching how those people whom I used to know before get old, surprises me a lot. Giving me a shocking reaction. It seems like I forgot that every year we get older and older, yet my expectations was I'm still gonna saw them by the way they use to looks before. It's funny how I think this way.

Closing thoughts

l know this tough life makes us busy with our priorities, such as work and responsibilities. This tough life sometimes make us forget that we're getting nearer to our end.

However I wanted to remind each one of you, that we shouldn't allow this busy life to let us forgot how to enjoy life. Have a break, take a deep breath and smile. Life is getting shorter if we forgot to laugh. Take some time to have bond with your family and friends. Enjoy life like it's your last day.

Lead image from Unsplash.com by Aron Visuals

13
$ 1.14
$ 0.92 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.03 from @Jane
+ 10
Avatar for GarrethGrey07
1 year ago

Comments

Bilis tlga ng araw sis at bilis ko mgpalit ng edad din huhuhu. So sad super lagpas na tlaga ako sa calendar tpos di ko pa na achieved lahat ng dreams ko.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Life move by so quickly and at some point we would all age no matter what.

You are not a stalker? Only a stalker would say this 😂😂🤣 kidding.

A broken mirror cannot be fixed, yes, but it reflects more in different places. I feel you should reach out to her and bury the hatchet. Life is short, you know?

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I feel good that you are sharing your inner thoughts which you cannot share with even your cousin it's all thanks to read cash which bring us together

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Short na tlga buhay now. Dahl sa food, stress, and unhealthy lifestyle.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Once someone breaks my trust in them, it will be difficult to trust such a person again even though it wouldn´t mean I should forget them. It´s just that there wouldn´t be anything that will make me want to share things with them anymore.

Death is inevitable but we do not wish for us or our loved ones to die at an early age and when it comes, we have no choice but to be a reminder to those alive that we should live the best life and do well everywhere we go because we do not know the actual date. Sorry about the death of your cousin too.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Trusting again the person who once broke your trust is really hard indeed. I give forgiveness but I can't forget the cause.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You are right! We forgive but we still remember such moments so as to help us remember when dealing with people like them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

NOrmal talaga ang mga misunderstandings sis at same tayo pag my pinagkatiwalaan tas sinira niya trust ko sa kanya ,di na mababalik pa yung dati. anyway ,dahil busy tayo sa mga sarili nating buhay minsan nakakalimutan natin ang mga relatives natin ganyan din naman ako busy ako sa buhay ko lalo na sa work kaya wala akong time to spend for my relatives.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, may mga priorities na din kasi tayo kaya di na natin sila nakukumusta.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

tama sis

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Maiksi lang tlaga ang buhay kaya di natin dapat sayangin bawat segundo at mabuhay ng masaya at may peace of mind.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Truth sis, napakaikli lang talaga ng buhay at napakaunpredictable pa.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I don't know but I felt like time passed so fast. Sometimes you will just feel that it's already the day and moving into another year once again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Time flies na talaga, hindi na nga natin naeenjoy ang buong isang araw kasi sa dami ng ginagawa natin, yung 24 hours kulang na. Napakabilis pa lumipas ng araw.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Ma feel mo na yung fear lalo na pag may child na sis. Naalala ko tuloy yung napanood ko sa TikTok. Trending sila mag couple, naaksidente at may 4 sila na anak naiwan. Kawawa talaga.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Nakita ko nga to sa Facebook sis, pero hindi ko nakita yung Vedio. Grabeh noh? Apat yung naulila nila, nakakaawa yung mga bata.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oo sis. Grabe sis. Kung nakita mo yung video. Nakakaawa talaga ang mga bata sis.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

May mga kamag-anak din kaming namatay na wala kaming balita,.nakakalungkot na ndi man tayo nakaramay sa oras na mga ganun ano

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Kaya nga sis, nakakagulat at nakakalungkot lang talaga yung mga ganung pangyayari.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

😌

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I know death is part of life, and everyone will reach to that phase. But I never felt this kind of fear before. Maybe it's because I already have a child. This is true...and when we keep going on about life without checking our age

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Exactly my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I think everyone feels this way when we get to a certain age or stage. But it's fine too, it's part of life and we shouldn't get weighed down with such thoughts. Let's enjoy every moment

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's true and we can't stop death.

$ 0.00
1 year ago