The first of many

9 50
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty

Took me hours pondering how to start this intro, how would I sell myself, introduce myself on a platform such as read.cash. How would I make it a good intro, the first of many articles, sell myself on the platform. I don't think there are enough words to the words and adjectives I can use to describe myself. I am a young adult, in my early twenties born and raised in Nigeria, the second child in a family of six. My names are Gift Aimure Omoijiate. I hail from Edo state, which is located at the South-western part of Nigeria. I speak English – which I learnt in school, Yoruba – I learnt in secondary school but mostly because I grew up in western Nigeria (Lagos), Esan — which is my mother’s tongue and basic Spanish — this I learnt on my own using Duolingo. Currently, I am a penultimate student of the University of Benin, studying Aquaculture and Fisheries Management. Rest I assured, I can say I am well grounded in my field of study even though I am yet to get a certificate😁😉.

@kushyzee introduced me to read.cash about a month ago, and I had opened an account before which I think had issues because of inactivity. Then I decided to hold off on opening another until I had sorted things which were taking most of my time and I am happy to say I have done that. Hence, why I am doing it right this time by introducing myself and what better time to do it than on Halloween 🦇, the end of October, the beginning of my read.cash journey, a journey I hope will be filled with knowledge, learning new things from different people across the globe, seeing the world through others. Some of my favourite things are: learning new things, eating good food. I am a football lover, and I hope to write articles subsequently about or relating to the topic of football.

5
$ 0.15
$ 0.05 from @wakeupkitty
$ 0.03 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.03 from @CoquiCoin
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

The pondering you can do while doing something else. That's what I do or I simply starts writing. Always good enough for a free write.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome to this side of the world , nice ti have you

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hello, Aim! Welcome back and have fun! Hope you won't mind me calling you Aim :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks FarmGirl. I won't mind you calling me Aim. Hehe 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hi Aimure, nice to meet you. Welcome back to Read.cash. I hope you'll have a good time here.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I hope so too. Thank you CoquiCoin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome back to the platform bro 😁 I hope you find it fun

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you 😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago