Mid-Season Review: The League of Crypto

2 44
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Sports, FPL, Club1BCH, KONRA, ...

It is December, the month of love and jolly. Many events has been ongoing since the start of the month courtesy of Club1bch and its members, and I have been a beneficiary of some of of them.

Got a Christmas gift from @emily2u last week on one of my post. Also, got some BCH from the treasure hunt by @Jane, for getting 4 out of the first five seed phrases correctly. I really appreciate the gesture and kindness. It is still on, and you too can be a winner, although se of the clues are tricky.

Some time last month, following @PVMihalache 's weekly update about the FPL competition sponsored by Club1BCH, it was announced that the stakes are higher now, following the sponsorship of the competition by @Empress with KONRA too. Special thanks to her for the gesture.

The hybrid reward (BCH + SmartBCH) in one competition, this is the honey pot. You can read about the juicy bit on the latest update by PVM about the competition using the link https://read.cash/@PVMihalache/the-konra-league-of-crypto-fantasy-tournament-round-17-highlights-5f0d129f.

Since I joined the competition in late September through a post by @Valour . @merurial9 has been top of the league. That is some consistency I must commend. The closest I have come to winning Manager of the Month was October, when I finished 7th place, 12 points behind winner @bmjc98

November came, and midway into it, I knew MOTM was beyond my reach, so I strategised how to displace @merurial9 from the top of the table before Christmas, so I can cop the 2 KONRA Christmas bonus, and also win the Manager of the Month for December which is extra 0.5 KONRA. Congratulations to Micheal for winning the Christmas bonus.

Little did I know I was not the only one who had plans. And with the fixture postpiments, all my strategies had yielded what I had hoped. Not to worry, as this is only the first half of the season

On the overall log, I currently trail first position with 51 points, sitting 8th, which is the lowest I have been on the log since I joined the competition. The stakes are higher, managers are planning, the competition is getting tougher.

League Standing

This is only my 3rd season playing Fantasy Premier League, and at the stage of the season, this is my second best yet. Last season was much better, and my decisions seemed to pay off. This season I had hoped would go better than the last, but half way through, and I already feel like I won't beat my last season's points.

I have more to play for now, and it is probably the pressure that's making me make decisions that end up backfiring. Before the start of the season, I had decided to try a different approach to FPL, and think more of long term instead and not short term.

That approach was the basis with which I made transfers preparing for the month of December, as it is packed with premier league games. With all the postponement of fixtures, it means another month next year will be the December I was planning for.

My FPL History

Having played my wildcard in GW5 due to the fear of missing out, I did end up missing out. I have fallen below average only three times in 18 Game Weeks so far, all of which have happened within the last 7 GWs.

But I won't fret, and with more games to be played in the second half of the season, and many chips up my sleeve, I will carry on and fight for glory. Eyes on the prize, as my goal is 2,500 points, finishing top 3 in the competition and above 50K overall.

Thank you for reading ✍🏿

4
$ 0.33
$ 0.20 from @PVMihalache
$ 0.05 from @Jane
$ 0.05 from @Jehoshaphat
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Football, Sports, FPL, Club1BCH, KONRA, ...

Comments

Looks like you still have a long way to go. Goodluck on your journey bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good review ... well done and good luck

$ 0.00
2 years ago