Far From Civilisation

3 31
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Was reading a post by @GarrethGrey07 titled "Let me hear you say: I would rather" and I decided to make my version of it as I found the questions interesting. Feel free to join in and write your own version too.

* Lose all your money and valuables or lose all of the pictures you have ever taken?

This is very easy. I am not much of a picture person, so there aren't much pictures of myself on my phone. In fact, most of the pictures on my phone are pictures of other people. Strange isn't it? I wouldn't say so, as I like the pictures and that is why I decided to keep them.

*Live in the wilderness far from civilization or live on the streets of a city as a homeless person

Anytime I see homeless people living in the streets, or sleeping under overhead bridges, I am usually moved to tears. I have never had to go through that, and I can't possibly imagine myself going through it. Being exposed to all weather conditions harsh and mild. So, I'd pick living along away from civilization. Long as there is peace and comfort and I am close to nature too, I don't mind. I will probably pick that over living in the city.

*Be alone for the rest of your life or always be surrounded by annoying people

This is somewhat ambiguous to me as I am not sure what being alone really mean. Even people we love can be annoying sometimes. So, are the annoying people always annoying or just annoying sometimes? I don't think I want to be lonely. Although, I like alone-time, I do not want to be a lonely person for the rest of my life. People are important and they bring joy one way or another. So, I think I will pick annoying people over being lonely for the rest of my life.

*Die in 20 years with no regrets or die in 50 year's with many regrets.

I don't think I want to live even a day with regrets, talk more 50 years. I will definitely pick 20 years without regrets. Life is too complex to finally go to rest with a heart filled with regrets I believe when death comes knocking, one should look back to the life they led and grin with pride, not sigh with regret.

*Never be able to use a touchscreen or never be able to use a keyboard and mouse

Haha. It is good that there are laptops with touchscreen feature. I believe this question is simply about living with a phone or with a laptop. I think I can survive being without having a computer, but I don't think I can be without a phone. So, I'll rather not use a keyboard and mouse than not use touchscreen.

* Control fire or control water?

I remember watching Avatar: The Last Air Bender and wishing I had the power to control one of the elements. I particularly liked water because I could be blood bender or an healer too. plus the coolness of water. Always liked watching Katara do her thing with water. So, I'd prefer to control water instead of fire.

*Donate your body to science or donate your organs to people who needs them

I would prefer to donate my organs to people who need them, unless of course I am a special kind of human species which has a different kind of body. I believe there are enough dead bodies science can study or carry out research with, but there aren't enough organs for those who need organ transplant.

*Relive the same day for 365 day's or lose a year of your life

That depends on the kind of day I'll have to relive for a year. If it is a good or average day, I don't mind living it for a year, instead of missing a year of life just like that. A lot can happen in a year, I don't want to take my chances. In essence, I actually believe they are the same thing though. Because if I live one day for a year, I have missed a year of my life already living that one day.

7
$ 1.12
$ 1.01 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Princessbusayo
$ 0.03 from @GarrethGrey07
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaiom
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaiom
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Even if my entire gallery is filled with my pictures, why will I choose to lose all my money and valuable over that? Na ment? 😂 Are they trying to say picture memories are better than money? 👀

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I also felt the same whenever I saw homeless person in the street. I can't imagine how hard their life was. No home, no family, no source of income and the survival was hard. I really felt pity for them. Anyways wow! You also love the air bender? I really love that anime so much. Their powers are so cool.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Even though I love taking pictures and storing on my phone, I will rather lose them than the money and valuables I have worked for. Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago