What I hate is what they did

17 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Ever since the premier league and champions league matches have been on break, I haven't watched any other football cos those are the popular ones that people love to watch. So my country football match started which is called Women African Cup of Nation (WAFCON), I wasn't opportune to watch their matches until yesterday when they are playing their semi-final.

So the Nigerian women played against the Moroccans yesterday and a lot of cheats were made against Nigerians. The ball started with Morocco dominating the match and everything was fair till like 30+ minutes when Nigeria started dominating. The first half was really tough for both teams on a serious note and it ended with no goals from anyone.

So after 15mins break, the second half started before we knew it, a red card was given to one of the Nigeria players and what did she do? She steps on her opponent from behind mistakenly and the referee didn't know cos the lady has stood up and continued playing since it wasn't that serious but the Video Assistant Referee (VAR) called the attention of the referee and they concluded it was a red card. It was not even painful that much but at the same time, it was cos she was one of the key players.

The most painful part was when one of the Morocco players did exactly the same thing to one of the Nigeria players, it was overlooked and nothing was done about it. The event wasn't even replayed at all by the VAR. Fine, every other thing went as usual and it was after the red card Nigeria scored and it was 1 to nil. The pressure was much on the Nigeria team cos of the red card and it was not quite long, Nigeria conceded a goal and it was back to draw again.

It was not too far from the equalising goal that another red card came up. One of Nigeria's favourite and key players fouled someone and she was given a red card immediately. The foul wasn't different from what the Moroccan did but theirs was overlooked and ours was not overlooked. That was when the Nigerians knew it was all over for them but the girls had that fighting spirit in them that allow them fought till the last minute.

They really tried their best and lead the game to a penalty shootout and that was the stage they lost the game.

What they did that really pained me was the CHEAT they did. They did all they could cos they were the ones who host the cup and they also want to win it cos it was obvious with what they did. Cheating is one thing I detest so much and I don't like to experience it at all could I would never do it to anyone too.

The match pained me yesterday but nothing could be done to avoid it. I just have to accept it cos we are already used to the award. We won it back to back and it was only two we lost ever since they started playing the game but that cheating was a wicked one.

I hope it stops soon cos it's big-time wickedness.

The lead image is from twitter

Thanks for reading, I just feel like sharing my thought today about it and I am happy I did.

Bye for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

11
$ 1.59
$ 1.42 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Olasquare
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 4
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

Actually, it was a Red card offence. I kean the two fouls that we committed. There is nothing like foul by mistake in football. Whether it's a mistake or not, so far you foul a player it's a foul.

The only thing is the Ref didn't bother to check VAR when a Moroccan committed similar foul. I was hurt too and it further ruined my day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Na that one pain me too, they didn't even bother to check it at all. It's just so unfair and spoiled my night that day.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

This match! Only God will help Africa and corruption. The final has been set with "let the best cheater wins". The final go funny because the both teams are gonna compete on cheat

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I am looking forward to the final cos I want to see the downfall of the Moroccan.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That day is gonna be a cruise filled day. Half of African want South Africans to Loose while the other half want Morroco to loose. E be like say na CAF go carry their cup back 🀣

$ 0.00
1 year ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…wahala for them ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago

It's quite painful and I never miss most of your analysis on Twitter... hahaha. I watched a bit of it too and it was painful. I expected them to go against Nigeria because I think we are the defending champion, right and seeing that Morocco is also the host (I think so), they would do anything to push them over the line. I don't know how that's fair. It's shameful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes, they are the host and we are the winning champion and that was why they did that cheating to us. It's very unfair and shameful.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

They don't want us to win it because they feel threatened. It's sad. The art of sportsmanship is being lost gradually.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

So you are a football lover gafte, and just like you I love footballs to. During my high school days, I always experience watching this on the ground because my friends and schoolmates are football players. I know that part was so painful but maybe next time.the game would be better.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That's good dear. I pray it will be better next time.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I'd rather not watch if there is cheating like that.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I wanted to quit watching it also but the fighting of the ladies was on another level and I couldn't go away.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

That was really painful. I didn't even watch the match to the end. I stepped out immediately I saw what was happening.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I swear, that was what I wanted to do but those ladies fighting spirits hold me down, cos I was really moved by their spirit. They really tried.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

I do much hated what they did. Like if you want to cheat us at least hide it

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Aswear, they made it obvious and it was just unprofessional of them.

$ 0.00
1 year ago