What I decode from the cat and the rat today

5 49
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

This will be a quick one for tonight, not because I am lazy to type nor lack inspiration but because I went to watch my club football match which end in penalties. When we thought all hope have been lost, that was when my keeper saved the ball to balance the penalty shootout, so people were happy and as they were celebrating, someone hit me in the eye, it was painful but had to endure it, it has caused me a headache now, so I will have to sleep early this night. I am sorry for this quick one, but let's begin;

I was washing my clothes this morning when I saw my neighbour's cat that bounced on a rat, the cat caught it and carried it straightway to the top roof to eat it. Immediately after I saw this, something struck my mind and I said " and the mother of the rat will be expecting the rat to come back home after strolling for the day ". My brother knew I will surely use that to make up my article, so I laughed and eventually that's what I am presently doing now.

What I said might be funny but it's the real fact when we bring it to the real-life experience. Many woke up today with the mindset of returning home after the day's work but unfortunately for them, they couldn't reach home due to one thing or the other. Truly, the rat came outside to get what to eat but it met what ate him.

There's a yoruba prayer that says " olorun ma je ki a pade ohun ti o je wa " meaning we have gone out to look for what to eat but lord, don't let us meet what will eat us.

It's a very powerful prayer that requires a powerful amen. The rat met what ate him on the way and couldn't return home. Many of us must have watched it in a movie or must have heard that someone that went out in the morning to his workplace but didn't return in the night because he has an accident and died or he was killed or felt sick and landed in the hospital or was even kidnapped.

Before his parent will know, they must have been very worried that what has happened to their child, they will even pray for his safety without knowing that such a person has died. The mom of that rat must have been expecting the rat to come back in the afternoon or night but now she can't see the rat cos he has been killed by the cat.

That's how life is, what happens among the animals is what also happens among humans too. We should always pray very well before we go out of our house, we should pray for protection over us and family cos outside there is very dangerous. What we plan is not always the expected result, God's plan is the best and so we should always talk to him about our daily journey.

A short prayer before I round this up;

May God always protect us and keep us safe

May God always be our protector in all our dealings

May God always direct our steps and not let us walk on a dangerous path

May God be our defender always

May God not allow us to walk whenever the road is hungry to suck blood.

AMEN.

Thanks for reading, I really appreciate your effort. The headache is really killing me right now, I have to go and rest now.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

15
$ 4.99
$ 4.91 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Jumper-01
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago

Comments

We should always treat animals like a human too.

$ 0.01
1 year ago

We should always be careful outside cause anything can happen and the rat and cat story correlate with what happens in the present world

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Yeah, we should be careful and pray very well.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Sorry about the headache. It would have been less painful if Chelsea had won.what a disappointment. You're quite correct with your analogy. It's only God that keeps us safe

$ 0.01
1 year ago

Thank you my friend. Only him save save us ooo

$ 0.00
1 year ago