The weekend

5 27
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
1 year ago
Topics: Free writing

The weekend is here again. But how does it feel when you know that it's coming? The feeling of sleeplessness is not a new experience for many people in the world. I have to say that a good number of us suffer from the same fate. The reason for these sleepless nights is that we are afflicted by an ailment known as worry. Some of us remarried. They always sleep like a baby. I do not know what those people do differently from us who always can't seem to sleep in peace even on weekends.

The weekend is the day that I'm always very much excited about because it means fifty-two(52) hours of freedom for me to do whatever I want and enjoy myself.

My weekends are always exercised at home doing house chores and keeping myself busy till it's time to go watch football matches. Although I love watching football matches but I sometimes tend to miss them and end up exercising or listening to music or playing games. But as always, I will always make sure I enjoy my weekends.

Now, the weekend is like a mini-vacation that allows me to travel around, cross destinations, and explore new places. My schedule will not allow me to travel at the moment but I always dream of moving around. There are so many places I have seen on TV, on billboards and on videos that I would love to visit in person. Imagine going to Orlando and go Disneyworld or being in New York and just spending hours going down Fifth Avenue.

I always make sure that my weekends are exercise-filled and busy. If you have time, you don't have stress. I have a saying: "Idleness is the devil's workshop." so I make sure I am always busy doing something productive.

Thank you for reading, I really do appreciate it.

Bye for now 🥰🥰🥰.

6
$ 0.77
$ 0.68 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Bloghound
$ 0.03 from @Olasquare
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty

Comments

Me my friend. I always have a sleepless nights and it was really hard because of my insomnia my friend.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Oh, that can be really hard indeed, sorry dear

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes friend it's really hard. It's okay friend. Thank you.

$ 0.00
1 year ago

You enjoy your weekend, Gaf!

$ 0.00
1 year ago

Yes I do mom🥰, I am glad to see you around again.

$ 0.00
1 year ago