The overnight king

19 54
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I am sure you guys are doing very great wherever you are presently and that's my happiness. Whenever I see my family happy, ( when I say family I also include my noise and readcash family ) I feel very happy because their happiness is my joy. I know my title is beginning to look suspicious, relax your nerves. I will surely explain it all, I am only writing from what I am going through presently, so, is a free writing that contains a lot of information that you might not need, hmmmπŸ€”πŸ€”πŸ€”. Did I just say that you don't need it? I am sorry, I nearly forgot you all are my family and you all care greatly about me and you have the right to know what I am passing through presently.

Who do I refer to as " overnight king "? You are expecting me to start telling you about an actor in a movie that I watched right? πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺ, I am sorry it is not. When last did I even watch a movie? Or do I have the chance as at present to watch a movie? Of course, capital NO because my exams are close by and I have only 8 days to prepare for my exams. You must have been seeing my fellow friends, the likes of HappyBoy, King_Gozie, Greatwolfman, jumper -01, Freedom007 that have been clamouring about how busy their schedules are and how they have not been able to read different articles written by their subscribers. It is because of this same exam, we all are coursemates of the same university, the school of first choice ( UNIVERSITY OF LAGOS ) in acronyms it is called unilag. You must have heard of the school, and if not let's continue.

I am the overnight king that I meant but unfortunately, the king has started sleeping πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… while on the war front because man is weak. There is this saying that "sleep is for the weak" and I have been saying it to people too so as to encourage them not to sleep but right now, I need to ignore that word and accept that I am weakπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… because body no be firewood ( shortcut of saying I am not a robot that will work 24/7 and won't get tired ) I need a serious sleep. I am beginning to lean, am seriously losing weight because of the back to back overnight reading.

Is as if we should have started the exam and finish it sharply because I am tired of the anticipation and preparation but what will I do? NothingπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯ΊπŸ₯Ί.

Early morning today, around 8 am I woke up so early to catch up with my mum to collect some documents that I need for my hostel registration. So I went there and immediately I got there, the rain started falling although it has been raining since midnight but the time I went out it wasn't raining. I helped her do some stuff and I collected the document and headed back to the hostel. I was feeling very cold and I wasn't able to sleep till night, I was having headaches even while cooking in the evening. All these accumulate together to my sleeping during the night reading. Although I only slept for just 30 minutes throughout the night but it is not the usual me because I do open my eyes wide throughout the night πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡.

Are you laughing at me because a whole king is sleeping at the war front? Laugh very well, it is your timeπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Check out the picture of the overnight hall.

Other students are reading.
My friend was shy to take pictures while reading, so I cut his part away πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…
This is freedom007 packing the tables we use to read around 5 am when we are done reading and about to leave the reading hall.
This is meπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆ feeling myself while I went to use the toilet. This is not my real face oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜….

Are you getting bored with my pictures, I am sorry, don't mind me, I am just playing around today. We left the place and headed to the hotel around 5 am. We got to the hostel and the security man was not there to open the gate. We met some girls outside too that are trying to enter the hostel. They went for a night party while we went to read, hmmm. While some people are trying to get grades some people are doing otherwise. Anyways that's life for you, we aren't created the same and we shouldn't think the same way. We waited for roughly 30 minutes before the security could come and open the gate and that was about 6: 40 am.

It was around this time I picked up my phone to round up this particular article because I got the inspiration while I was reading in the hall. I wrote down the little I could as at the time I got the inspiration and now I rounded it up. Let me go and sleep now so that I can be free from the headache that I have been suffering from since yesterday.

Thanks for reading on how I spent the night reading and feeling myself as the "overnight king" πŸ‘‘. I appreciate you all and God bless.

Lead image source

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°.

4th september 2021.

13
$ 5.02
$ 4.54 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
+ 8
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

You had a long night, hope you're having a good rest by now :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‡yes ma but I can only rest fully after my examπŸ˜ͺπŸ˜ͺ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This give me forehead ooo You need rest after that overnight King 😜 Goodluck and all the best! I hope you had a good rest now.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I can only rest after the exam for now. Amen, thank you maπŸ₯°

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Overnight king please teach your subject HappyBoy how to read in the night too

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…haha, why are you whining me boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow, you really tried for sleeping for only 30 minutes, I usually sleep off around 2am (body no be firewood).

You guys even have an overnight hall, we make use of lecture theaters for overnight study in my school, and you should know what the average lecture theater looks like in a Nigerian public university πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I understand that part about theatre lecture, it will be overcrowded.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly, it's a warzone

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehehe 😁 back in those days at laspotech whenever exam is coming like this I always have fever because the stress of work won't allow me to read perfectly awww I don't pray anyone should go through what I went through in school o

Well all the best man

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I understand that feeling πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Amen ooo, thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are always welcome o my brother

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Me sef, I am already wishing our exams is also near but it's still on the 26th and I have been waking up at 4am to prepare myself and I do leave the day to attend to articles here.

I am serious anticipating our exams and it is as if it should come and go jare

I wish you all the best in your papers, you and others.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i understand that feelings, it should come and go sharp sharp coz we need enough sleep. Amen ooo and you too in your forthcoming exam.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The over night king...scholar Gaftekloriginal and no one else. Please try to rest small cuz I know how I am feeling right now. God will see us through this exam and beyond

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…this whine is top much ooo. I will surely rest boss, j understand. Take care bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is basically like your own version of a photoblog but more interactive. I guess you had some fun while taking pictures and writing.

The over night king indeed 🀣🀣. Btw, my elder sister finished from unilag 2016 set.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…thank you, bro. Wow, she must have told you a lot by the school

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Of course, unilag na cruise school. I wanted to pick unilag too but money said No... 🀣🀣. I'm a graduate now, doesn't matter anymore.

$ 0.00
2 years ago