Put a smile on someone's face today

20 44
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Are you that person that only thinks of himself or herself alone and no one else? All you think about is how you will gather that money and in the end spend it on yourself only or use it to flirt with women or spend it on alcoholic drinks.

Ps: I am not saying you shouldn't drink or flirt with women, I am only having my free writing and sharing my opinion, please don't take it as abuse or anything, thank you in advance.

Are you also that person that believes that is only money that can solve all problem? Or that believes money give answers to everything? Well, to some extent you are right but I am glad to tell you that is all a lie. There are a lot of things money can't solve, if money tries it, it would be rendered so useless and it will lose its value in the end.

Apart from the money that people see as something that can cheer them up or put a smile on their faces, there are a lot of things also that can put a smile on their faces or cheer them up apart from money. I will list them and explain so that we all can grab what I am trying to say.

Giving our clothes

Is not a must the clothes you give out must be new, not at all. You can also give out your used clothes to people. Giving this out put a lot of smiles on people faces and their prayers are easily answered when they are done for you. I remember those days when my parents give out my used clothes to people, you need to see the happiness on their faces, that alone give me joy and I believe their prayer goes a long way for me and my parents.

Some people giving out clothes to the masses

Image source

Giving out food to people

I learnt this habit from my mom, she can give out anything. Immediately after cooking, she will start telling people to bring their plate for food even before she shares to us her children๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…๐Ÿ˜…. My mom, hmmm, I so much love that woman. I always love the smiles on people faces whenever they receive them. I can boldly say we have been receiving the benefit as her children in return for her good deed and that's why I am trying my best to be like her, I thank God for the grace so far.

A scene showing how some people are Giving out food to people

Image source

Caring for people

What do I mean by this? It means you show people love and sympathy whenever you can. During the rainy season, you can share to people umbrellas, cardigans, rainboots etc for people because during that time colds are usually much and many people are even homeless. We can gather them to stay in a secured place around us pending the time raining season finish and ended.

Buying gifts to the orphans

I remember during secondary school, whenever it is February 14th, valentine day. We are always told to bring any kind of gift we are capable to give out because we will be going to the orphanage house to present them the gift. We all will come with different gifts like clothes, indomie packs, foods items, perfume etc, by the time we all gather it, it will be so much. When we get to the orphanage house and we present them, you need to see the smiles on the faces of those babies and adults. That smiles makes me happy that I can put smiles on someone's face.

Donation to the orphanage house

Image source

So many other ways we can put smiles on people faces apart from money are many but to mention a few are the reason why I mention those. There are a lot of benefits to doing all these and I am a testifier.

The prayers made by the people you put smiles on their faces are answered quickly because it is coming from a happy heart and pure heart. The smile alone shows you will also smile and be happy for the rest of your life. God bless those who help people and for this, your blessings are immeasurable and forever.

Lead image source

I believe with this little write-up, you will decide to put a smile on someones face today. God bless as you do so. Thanks for reading, I really appreciate it.

Byee for now๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜๐Ÿ˜

10th September, 2021.

17
$ 6.37
$ 6.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @tired_momma
$ 0.05 from @Pichi28
+ 5
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Your mom is awesome! I like seeing and hearing stories of people who are gifted in the area of service. It is just so smooth and carefree when they are doing it.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwn awwn๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡, thank you so much. I also like seeing people who are kind hearted,I love such people.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is a blessing in giving from the heart without expecting anything in return. You're awesome for making others smile through your own ways. More blessings!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A real blessing indeed but many don't know and they just pretend to be careless about their fellow humans. Amen and you too ma because you have also make me and other people to smile on this platform

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's quite true... and thank you for your kind words :) You just made me smile, bigtime :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am happy I did ๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿ˜‡๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There is joy in giving out and even more blessings in giving than receiving.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's always great to make someone smile each day. It might not be only giving out money alone, there are other ways to put smiles on their faces. When we are happy, we shouldn't forget others too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right ma, whenever we are happy we shouldn't those who aren't and use that medium to make them happy too.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That habit of giving out food to people has drastically reduced these days. Back in the day, during celebrations like Christmas, families cook and share among people in the house or street. These days I don't see anything like that anymore. Everyone is just on their own

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes I remember too but our people too cause it too because of the belief that some food are used for some secret things and at the end they will pour it away, maybe the reason why some stopped, but we should rather give to the homeless on the street instead.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Exactly what I was thinking, people are now skeptical about collecting food from their neighbors and it's right to do so, the heart of man is very wicked nowadays and your neighbor might use that opportunity to give you poisoned food

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah very true. That's one of the reason

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Every kindness done from the heart is a magic touch to someone's life. What you say here more than meets this magic touch. I hope all prayers for you are answered.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen, thanks. It is truly a magic touch to ones soul indeed

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is a very nice article and where I am from there is a popular saying โ€œthose that help others fine life easier to navigateโ€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right about the saying, thank you bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The givers are the happiest dear. ๐Ÿฅฐ We help because we loved to and that's in any way. I learned my kids that as well. They love to keep their toys and clothes that they don't use to give to the charity shop so others can make use of it. ๐Ÿฅฐ

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sweet and that's the best. Thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago