Mr Macaroni

22 45
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

I know what will be going through your mind immediately you saw this title, that primary school days rhyme right? Yes, you are right. My fellow Nigerians understand fully what I am saying but they don't know the source of the song and how it came about.

I will be very happy to share with you all including Non- Nigerians here on this beautiful platform about the story of Mr macaroni. Let's begin;

Mr Macaroni is a man that lives far in the western part of the world, he was the only son of his parent and his birth name was Aderibigbe. His parent was very rich as at then in the early '70s, they could afford all that they want and all that he wants too. Mr Macaroni was a very tall and darkly handsome man during his days and all the ladies want him to be their man.

During that time, his father was part of the top richest man in Africa then, and what they use to identify them is their bicycle. The bicycle was their Benz during that time and for you to afford it means you have a lot of money then. Most people during that time, use their legs to embark on journeys that will take them several days because they could not afford a bicycle during those days. People like to relate with Mr Macaroni because of his daddy influence and the way he relates with people also, he was so lovely and friendly despite how rich his parent was. He was humble and love people around him whether rich or poor.

When the time comes for him to get married, his father called him and said " Aderibigbe, time is flying and it waits for nobody, don't you think it's for you to bring in a wife for me and your mother?". He smiled and said truly daddy, you are right but I haven't found the right person because they all seem to love me because of the richness that you have and the son of the rich man that I am, I will surely get one when I see her. The father then suggests that he invite all the whole virgins of the land to come and attend a party he will be hosting for him to choose whosoever pleases him to be his wife. The party will be a dance party and where the test of home training will be done to screen people out.

He agreed to the suggestion and did as his dad suggested. Few weeks to the event, anytime Aderibigbe ( Mr Macaroni) is passing with his Bicycle, the ladies that sees him around start singing

🎼🎼🎼🎡🎡

" Mr Macaroni, riding on the bicycle "

" If you want to marry me, Mr Macaroni "

" gbam gbam, can I be your Queen Γ—2 "

" gbam gbam, let me be your Mrs Macaroni "

After hearing the song from them, he will only smile and show some appreciation to make them know he values what they did. This went on and on for days till the due date of the event came.

Ladies at the event

Image source

The day they picked came and every single virgin lady out there dressed in their best attire to attract Mr Macaroni attention to get married to him. Everyone was present including the parents of the ladies that were participating in the event, they were all partying and have fun with different foods and drinks.

All the ladies danced so well and were thrown questions in diverse ways to test their home training, many failed woefully because they lack home training and couldn't proffer solutions to the question asked. A lady was able to, one whose father has no reputable background or history, one who has been write off as part of those that can't make it. He did well to train his daughter over well and that was why she could win the contest. He married the lady without considering how poor the lady and his family was and changed their family for the better.

That's was how Mr Macaroni got his wife amidst the multitude of pretenders that are only after his wealth and riches.

Lesson

  • No matter the state you are in, be it poor or rich, be lovely and friendly to people.

  • Be humble to people

  • Show love to everyone and never discriminate against people.

  • Train up your child the way they should go so when they are old, they will not depart from it.

Lead image source

Note: This story is fictional and has no legit source for its proof. I have only exercised my free writing skill to bring up something to your table. I hope you enjoyed it, thanks for reading and God bless you all.

Byee for now πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

31st August 2021.

11
$ 3.50
$ 3.14 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.08 from @King_Gozie
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
+ 7
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

Looks like Mr. Macaroni is a prince. That lady was indeed a princess in the making. The 4th lesson actually is a Biblical wisdom. Great story!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right. Thank you so much,I appreciate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This song was my childhood favourite. But instead of "gbam gbam" . We say "bum bum sisi me a bum bum sisi mi a bum bum" twice then say "Sisi mi a mr.macaroni" 🀣 This is the first time i will be reading the story.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I wish I could go back to those days again cos they were lovely days.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hmm, my first time of reading the story from a popular song back then in primary school.. we would always be happy whenever we sing this song. Great morals to learn from too. Thanks for sharing

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…i have written about John bull my son too in my former account, maybe you didn't get to read it or you have forgotten. Thank you ma,I really appreciate.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I have read it then. I didn't miss it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh okay

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Actually when I saw Mr macaroni the first thing that came to my mind is that Nigerian comedian πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I know many people mind will go there

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Humility can take you to your greatness. Always see people to be same as you instead of qualifying people to be bad. This means we must show love for one another.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, equality is the key and is what we all must practice

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought at first you cooked as some macaroni pasta hehe. A beautiful story with a great lesson too!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… I know many will think it like that too. Thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Great story indeed....I never knew there was a history behind Mr Macaroni. Thank you for using this as a lesson and it was fascinating how he picked his bride.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you very much boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mr. Macaroni seems like a good guy and this is a very fascinating post to read and good advice too all, even though some elements in it do not appeal the feminist in me πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ€£πŸ€£πŸ€£... I loved it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…am sorry for that. Thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I thought differently when I saw the title :D I thought about food, macaroni salad, LoL! It's a good story though and the thoughts you write at the end of it are awesome reminders for us treat other people kindly no matter our station in life.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… the title will at first direct one to the macaroni paste but it's not. Thank you very much ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The story of Cinderella also the same, She is just a simple woman who dreamed of having a good life. She was kind and humble that's why the prince immediately liked her with no doubt.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, so true

$ 0.00
2 years ago