Happy sunday

26 62
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Up till this morning, I was still clueless on what to write today and that was because I know I will go to church and I will be busy till afternoon. I know I can talk about what the preacher has preached but this time around I don't want to move towards that side as I did last week. If at all I will, I will include it because what I intend to write is to share with you all how my Sunday was spent. Let's begin right?

I started by waking up by 6:50 am this morning to get dressed for church, thank God I have pressed my cloth since yesterday and I have polished my sandal also. I brushed my teeth and went to heat water to have my bath because I was feeling cold throughout the night. When the water has been heated, I went to mix it up with ordinary water to have my bath. I cream my body immediately and dressed up for church. I finished all by 7:45 am and I have my 15 minutes walk to church. The church is not far from my hostel and it is the same church my cousins also attend.

On my way to church, I mistakenly stepped my leg into dirty mud. I didn't know it was mud because it looks as if it has dried up but unfortunately, it wasn't, thank God for the sandal I put on it can allow water on it. I have the hope that when I get to church I will wash it with water which I did after I got to church. It was exactly 8 am when I got to church and the choristers are already on the altar to lead us into the service with praise and worship. I don't like missing this part of the service because it is that time I have to show the church my dancing skills πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜… and the worship part is the channel I used to talk to God personally. Today being the first Sunday of the month, is always a special service with a lot of praise. I danced till I forgot where I was sitting πŸ˜…πŸ˜… and people were just laughing at me because of my dancing steps. When it comes to dancing, I don't think no one can beat me in that aspect except my sister, my mum is still learning where I am even though she keeps saying she can dance than I do. Funny enough she is still dancing all these 80's dancing steps but who does that in this century πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…? I mean nobody mom.

Immediately after that session, we went to listen to the chorister's where they sang a soul lifting song and I was lifted by the spirit truly. After that, the senior pastor of the church came up to the altar to preach. He preached about the GIFT OF THE SPIRIT.

He said everyone has the spirit of gift in us but it doesn't mean we are holy if we have them. The gift of the Spirit is prophecy, speaking in tongues etc. If someone can prophesy, it doesn't mean the person is the holiest of all, it was just the grace he or she received. We have so many people that are holy but they aren't prophesying and a lot of sinner prophesying and seeing a vision. We should endeavour to work towards discovering our gift of the spirit because it will help a lot. It is this gift that will allow us to hear from God easily without having to need anybody to tell us what God want to tell us through dreams, vision and all. I hope we understand and learn something new today despite how short the explanation was.

Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty

Check out my wonderful sponsors,they have got the best food for your health.

After the preaching, we move to the session of tithe and offering where we appreciate God for what he has done for us for the whole week. We do this with our money from what God has provided, part of our offering is our dance, we also call it dance offering. After that, we move to the holy communion session and after that, we hear the announcement and round up the church service.

I left the church with my cousins to their house where I ate my afternoon food. Guess what I ate? Pounded yam and vegetable πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹πŸ˜‹ what a nice meal to start the week with. We gisted on the dinning table while eating together as a family and it was fun.

Pounded yam and vegetable 🀀🀀🀀. Feel free to join me.

After eating, I left for my hostel to write my article which is the present one you are reading. I met my friends sleeping when I entered the room and I also plan to too but that's when I am done writing this article. Now that I am done, let me go and sleep because I will be very busy in the evening till night with assignment that was given to us yesterday to submit on the first day of exam.

Lead image source

This is how my Sunday went and I am sure you guys really enjoy reading it to know all what I did today. Thanks to my viewers and my sponsors also, God bless you all.

Byee for nowπŸ₯°πŸ₯°πŸ₯°

5th September 2021.

15
$ 4.29
$ 4.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @FarmGirl
$ 0.04 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftekloriginal
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftekloriginal
2 years ago

Comments

What a good Sunday for you! That pounded yam looked like steamed bread :) Seeing it made me wish I could ask for a taste, lol!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You should have askedπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. Assuming you asked I will have given you,thank God you didn't 😜😜😜.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ouch! My bad is it! Can I ask now? LoL!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😜😜😜hmm,yes but I wont answerπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Okay, there's next time, I'll make sure I'll ask :D

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚oya come and take πŸ›πŸ₯€

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That pounded yam and vegetable soup is attracting me. I know you've finished it already, could you possibly prepare another?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…there's no need to prepare another one na, feel free to eat from the screen. Feel free to lick the screen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never ever 🀣. Lemme go and buy it for myself in chicken republic.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺπŸ€ͺbetter like that then πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

so you're this stingy...hahahah

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Lols,no vex bro

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can you actually beat me in dancing? πŸ™„πŸ™„ Especially when there is the talking drum. Omo! I had win a prize over you oo πŸ˜„πŸ˜„

My Sunday too was splendid especially the part where the choristers ministered the song "Bigger everyday". It was so interesting.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Haa, talking drum? That's when I won't stop dancing oooπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…. That will be very hard to pick the best dancer then since you are "okoto" like me. Wow, that song is very interesting ooo, I am sure you will want to collect the mic to sing cos you will surely be singing along.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Is indeed right to be in the presence of God on Sundays like this, I think you can't win me when it comes to dancing, I can dance all through the day as long as I enjoy the beat.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You are right, the presence of God is the best place to be. This one that everybody is saying they can dance kike this, are we not going to do dance competition like this,? I don't think you can win me too ooo. πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Let us pick a date

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oya, December time we will. Where do you stay?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ondo State

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohh,I stay in lagos

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Mmmh that pounded yam looks perfecttttt!!! Lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah, thank you. Funny enough, you can eat right from the screenπŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Can i have that meal abeg😁😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…πŸ˜…you are free to lick the screen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Brooo lol

$ 0.00
2 years ago