The lonely me

10 64
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

No matter how jovial and funny I can be,I will still remain lonely. Why did I say so? Hmm, if you have followed my articles strictly then you should have understood the type of person that I am to some extent. I am funny, I know that right,you can ask people around me.

But funny to who?

Where do I crack my jokes?

Who do I crack my jokes to?

All these questions I am going to answer just relax,hahaha,you think I am just asking myself and I won't answer? But wait is it your article? No,is mine and why should I answer it by force? Ohh, πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ I forgot I was expected to pass an information to you guys. I will tell you about myself, don't worry. I am just kidding anyway, let's get back to business.

Like I have said earlier that I am funny to people around me,who are the people? They are the few friends I have. Trust me when I say I don't know how to approach people and that's why most of the time I just have to keep to myself all I have gotten or all have to say. How did I meet the people I called my friends. If I tell you I can count my friends,will you believe? I met some of my friends at the school and some on social media. Those I met in school were approachable maybe because we are in the same department of in the same group for a project,and there's no way as a group member that you won't participate in what others are doing,so from there friendship started. And sometimes,maybe I need some assistance and they are the one I was referred to that can help me out and from where friendship started. Those I met on social media were approachable because I derive so much joy in chatting to people online,the confidence is just there for me,social media platforms give me chances to display all I can and all I have. I never saw anyone looking at me whereby I would be frightened. I feel comfortable chatting with them all the time. But did you know what? At some point I anticipate seeing them when I know I won't have that confidence to talk to them straight in the eye like I can do online. Only a few of them I was able to face in the eye and talk to them,that might be because I think they are my type and they got the vibe I wanted.

So unto the question where do I crack my jokes? Obviously it is among my friends I should be cracking my jokes when it is not that I am a comedian that is expected to crack jokes facing a large crowd. Hmm,are you thinking what I am thinking? I am thinking I should try becoming a comedian since I am funny or what do you guys think? Wo πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡ let me just continue being a writer on read.cash Even though I know I am not really good at it,I will keep improving as time goes on. My jokes are being cracked within my friends but mind you there are some friends that I don't crack jokes with, we only talk about serious matter not because I cannot crack joke with them but I only sense it that they are not the type of person who derives joy in listening to jokes. Hmm,will I say maybe because I haven't studied them well or what? But they are my friends,how will I not be able to know what they want? Let me just conclude that I haven't been able to flow with them well order than just discuss about serious matter and I am shy in between.

I am an Ambivert, I think that what I am. Sometimes I act like an extrovert, I tend to be social and concerned with outer affairs and sometimes I act like an introvert,I tend to be social and only focus primarily on my mind,feelings or affairs. I am in between and this makes me be myself.

How do I know I am an Ambivert?

  • I can perform tasks alone or in a group,I don’t have much preference either way.

  • Social settings don’t make me uncomfortable, but I tire of being around people too much.

  • Being the center of attention is fun for me, but I don’t like it to last.

  • Some people think I’m quiet, while others think I’m highly social.

  • I don’t always need to be moving, but too much down time leaves me feeling bored.

  • I can get lost in my own thoughts just as easily as I can lose myself in a conversation.

  • Small talk doesn’t make me uncomfortable, but it does get boring.

  • When it comes to trusting other people, sometimes I’m skeptical, and other times, I dive right in.

  • If I spend too much time alone, I get bored, yet too much time around other people leaves me feeling drained.

Source for how do I know I am an Ambivert?

All this makes me feel I am truly an Ambivert and I am glad I am even though sometimes I feel I shouldn't,anyway that's me for you. I can't be like someone else or compare myself with someone,I am just meπŸ˜‡πŸ˜‡.

Let me now ask you guys that have been reading this since,Am I lonely? Tell me the truth I am and at the same time I am not. My phone and books have kept me going and did not make me feel really bored because when I read I forget everything around me which makes me feel am in another world where only I can be ruling myself and I pick up my phone to write how I feel,what I have learnt and what I think should be corrected In an article. Thanks to @MarcDeMesel for creating this platform for the lonely me where I can express my feelings freely without anyone to shun me of not listening to me.

At some point I am lonely because I cannot be on my phone and books all day I need to Interact with people, but I find it hard to because I am the shy type. The case is worst now because we have been sent away from school to go to our houses because of covid 19. I have only two (2) friends in the whole of my area and they are not always available like that because they are also busy. It is school that I have a few numbers of friends,how do I cope with this loneliness like thisπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ don't worry, All will be well.

I think you know me now with this little that I have written,hmm,I hope breeze have blown my bombom to the openπŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚πŸ™ˆπŸ™ˆsee let me drop my pen here and say good bye to you all.

Thanks for reading,subscribing and for upvoting,you all are the best😘😘 for reading. Take care,till tomorrow again.

If you are interested in my other articles,click the link below,I promise you that they are educative and a lot is there to learn;

17th july 2021.

7
$ 3.14
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 1.00 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.10 from @Princessbusayo
+ 2
Sponsors of Gaftek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

I think at some point we are all ambiverts. I considered myself an introvert then but coming to know about ambivert, I claim to be one. I only have five people that I can consider my true friends. I think that is how many I can handle. Back in high school, I have made the strongest bonds to five of my schoolmates. I still have contact with them and we chat from time to time for we all live far from each other. My current group have been formed when I started working in a BPO with them. We all live in the same city so we get to see each other often. Sometimes I think if I live far from these people, then I am alone for I have been working from home ever since I left the company some 20 years ago. I can work well in a group but I just can't handle the stress of having to do it day after day.

It's great that we now have the internet where we can socialize virtually and talk to others to keep us sane. It's good we have platforms like this to share our thoughts and find common interests.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You have said the real truth. Really thank God for platform like this that allow us express our feelings and thoughts. And also for internet that makes communication easy for us. Experiences actually changes one to be better. Thanks for the upvote and for subscribing to me,i really appreciate it sir. God bless you sir

$ 0.01
2 years ago

You're welcome! Stay blessed :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I could also say that I am an ambivert person. Before, I am very extrovert person and I couldn't stand being alone. But as the time goes by. My personality changes and that is maybe because of tge experiences I've been through.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice to know,I think experience is part of what changes people perspective on many things. Thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nice write up. I can say I'm also an Ambivert.

By the way, I think Simon created the site, Marc is one of the Top Donors.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ohhh,thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

There are many people out there who cannot relate to people just because of their nature. They always feel shy which I can say is not the best. Learning how to speak out to people is very much important to those people as it will build up your personality and you kind of person. Heheheh...you just said the truth, but breeze did not blow your bombom....ok..

$ 0.00
2 years ago

πŸ˜‚πŸ˜‚ i thought the breeze did. What you said is true, I am working on myself,thanks for reading

$ 0.00
2 years ago

😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago