Question: everybody's burden

9 32
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

We all cannot do without questions, is our burden,our cross that we all have to carry. Questions come at every stage of our lives and that's why, when I was tagged by @happyBoy to jump on this, I still have to question myself if I can do it. To be sincere with you,as I am writing this article I still don't know what to write but I will try my best.

As I said earlier, questions pop up at every stage of our lives and because of that we tend to have many unanswered questions while some have been answered as we proceed on our journey of life.

When i was a child;

A lot of questions popped up when I was a child and those questions took a length of years before answers could come through,those questions includes;

  • When will i be in secondary school like my elder brother?

  • When will I be big like my brother?

  • When will i be like my dad?

  • When will i start going out like my bothers?

  • When will I start having a bigger share of meat on my food?

All of these and those that I didn't mention are the questions that popped up when I was still young. Wait,did you notice the type of question that was mentioned.? Those questions were based on the stage i was presently as at that time. Our questions comes in at every stage of our lives like had earlier said.

Source: unsplash.com

When i was a teenager;

At this stage,some of the questions i asked when i was a child has been answered but new questions has already popped up for the next stage of life i will be facing later. Questions like when will i be in secondary school? ,when will i start having a bigger share of meat on my food?. They have been answered because I am now at secondary school,i now have a junior brother also whom i can have a bigger share of meat above him,lols. Some questions are still yet to be answered and another one is aleeady popping up and they includes;

  • When will i enter university?

  • When will i graduate from secondary school?

  • When will i write my jamb and post utme?

  • When will I have a phone?

  • When will I start doing big boy too

  • What do i intend studying at university?

All these questions popped up base on the stage i was then and not all was answered immediately not until i pressed forward again.

Teenager. Source: unsplash.com

Now that i am a youth;

P0resently,all the questions that are coming through my mind at this stage is about the future,they include;

  • What is my plan after graduating from university?

  • Will i work with my certificate?

  • Where will i go for NYSC?

  • When will i be in a relationship?

  • When will I marry?

  • What CGPA do i intend to graduate with?

Source: unsplash.com

Countless questions are going through my mind at this stage especially when i am face with some challenges or when i see somethungs that seems to be wrong around me. For example,maybe while walking in the school environment to get something in the night and you see student with their boyfriend and girlfriend,i will be like;

God when? When will i see someone to love me too?

All these questions are popped up based on either what we are passing through or what we are seeing around us. Many will be answered and many will remain unanswered for life.

I will like to round up at this point but before then,thanks to @HappyBoy for tagging me to jump on this prompt. Also, thank @JonicaBradley for this wonderful topic.

Thanks to everyone supporting me and encouraging me. God bless you all.

4
$ 0.17
$ 0.13 from @meitanteikudo
$ 0.02 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.02 from @QueenRay
Sponsors of Gaftek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

If you really think about it, questions make up the world. Everything we know today came from a question of the past, and everything we may ask today can be used to build the future.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes,very true,thanks for the upvote,I really appreciate it

$ 0.00
2 years ago

No worries. :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Life is really associated with questions.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,so true. Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Just make your heart ready and open. You will find love.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen ooo,thanks ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good content I ask myself these questions...I havent gotten answers to all

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks boss

$ 0.00
2 years ago