Change in motive

5 36
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Like I have always say that my words are deep beyond mere looking at it. I am someone who wanted to go into music right from junior secondary school even though I was in science class then. I discovered the talent of rapping when I was in jss 3,where I started using rhymes to rap,dropping punchlines up and down to my friends and class mate. I was applauded on different occasions and also was encouraged that I can do it.

That's how the journey of " i think i will be going into music started ". During parties or talent hunt happening in my sschool,I was always call upon to rap and show my talent. And most time that I do that then,I was praised and given credit by my friends. Gradually, it started turning real in me,that I started composing songs of my own,that was when I was in senior secondary school 2. I was not just focusing on music,I was also concentrating on my studies too,one the proof that I have is that I was the time keeper 1 in ss2 and I became the Assistant senior prefect in ss3. Anyway, that was not to show any pride but instead, to clarify that I was able to multitask myself then.

As I was saying,I started composing my songs myself and it went well,not until I graduated that I started seeking for admission into the university that I had to forget my music ambition and focus on how to pass my jamb and get admission into university. During the period I was seeking for admission, i couldn't compose that long again,instead I do freestyle of about one minute. It was then I discovered I can also play with words that rhymes together which I can call "word pun".

Eversince then I have been playing with rhyming words and I feel very happy and glad doing it,especially when my friends keep encouraging me with their sweet mouth. During the time I gained admission and was added to my department group chat,I really showcase my ability to play with words which was the main reason I was well known for that in my class.

My coursemate keeps calling me "wise man". Some will say ",wise man,can you please share with us word of wisdom". In my mind I will be laughing and happy to share any because I love doing it. Here are some of my words of wisdom;

  • "Life is like a beans",because jesus is the bread of life.

  • "Life is far beyond relationship", there is ship at the end of the word,so what will happen? It will capsize.

  • "Life is like a book", always open to the next page of your life daily.

Lot of these do I have with me but I can't share it all here.

Back to my topic, how do I intend linking it to all I have said. Hmmmm,are u still thinking about it,calm down,I will now.

I was introduced on this platform last month by my friend, I call him men of valour @HappyBoy but I wasn't serious with it because of some little challenges. So I became very active just last week after I had gone to do a little research on how articles look likes,and how to go about composing one. I joined with the motive of earning BCH, because I need money. Permit me to use the slang presently being used here "sapa ",we say sapa is everywhere; meaning there is scarcity of money, we all are broke. This was the reason why I joined,but I discover I am no longer interested in the money as much as I have wanted it at first because of my love in writing this article. Recall that I once said I write a little just by playing with words,this really assist me with my growth when learning how to write article. I have fallen in love with writings now,I don't want to stop writing any longer. I know am not good at writing yet,but I will keep writing it the way I can and try to be at my best. I hope you all can now see the change in my motive. I really like when people listen to how I feel,how I think I understand a particular things,or allow me to express my self which is what am doing in my article.

To crown it all,I wouldn't have fell in love with writings if the family I have on this Read.cash family has not been encouraging me at all. I really enjoy their words of encouragement and am happy to tell you all that I love you.

Thanks to my sponsor. God bless u sir.

Thanks for reading, byee for now.

4
$ 0.79
$ 0.72 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @QueenRay
$ 0.01 from @King_Gozie
+ 1
Sponsors of Gaftek
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gaftek
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Thank God you've decided to stay on here on the platform. Keep writing and I'm sure you'll hit it big soon.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Amen,thank you ma

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So lovely that you have finally decided to be active on read.cash.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah,thank you sir

$ 0.00
2 years ago
$ 0.00
2 years ago