The BCH stories: My cheerful companion (Another episode).

3 90
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Have you been to medical school or you have anyone that did? Have you stayed with or encountered a student doctor wether in his/her preclinical or the clinical years? If your answer to any of the questions above is yes then, you probably stand a better chance of understanding this story. Even if you haven't, don't worry you will still understand.

There have been myths about medical school and their approach to training students. Many students claim that medical schools aim at teaching the students how to be resilient against stress and prepare their minds toward the negative impacts of failure. In light of this, they make the students go through the stress of sleepless nights preparing for continuous assessments and exams then end up deliberately failing them.

Now, the students have to deal with the pain and depressions that comes with an unexpected failure. Unexpected because they thought they had done their best denying themselves of sleep in preparation for such assessments. After a number of such episodes have been experienced by the students, they adapt and become used to it. Failure no longer takes them by surprise, it no longer breaks their hearts and could no longer send them into depression because they now understand that anyone could fail. Failing one assessment would no longer prevent them from preparing for the next one. They become more resilient to emotional backdrops and are always ready to face the storm.

Applying this to practice; when a person dies in their hands, they are able to deal with the emotional breakdown such that it doesn't hold them back from saving more lives. They understand that a doctor can't always win against death but could prepare enough to fight it and also the subsequent ones wether they were victorious or not.

I'm not sure if it is of a Truth that the teachers would deliberately fail a student even after passing or the students made up this story just to console themselves. Either ways, I never believed the myth until I stepped foot into medical school. My early failures terribly dealt with me emotionally but with subsequent ones, I became more flexible and came to the realization that we rise up higher and stronger after falling. Because we are humans, the pain will still show up anytime we taste failure but as strong people, we have learnt to accept it and become better. This is what medical students, practicing doctors and every other persons face each day but we never let it(failure) break us down.

I had one of such episodes today. After the theater hours, we the students had to leave even before the procedure was concluded because we were to have a lecture for the next hour. From the changing room, I went back to the class. Few minutes later, I got a notification on my phone and it was the result of a continuous assessment we previously had in medicine that had been sent to my phone. I hurriedly checked and discovered I was below the pass mark. My mood changed immediately and I was feeling very uncomfortable throughout the whole class.

When the class was over, still in the very sad mood, a colleague walked up to me with an unusual expression. I wasn't in the mood to joke or talk about anything but I still managed to give him attention. He said he had come for me to give him the information I promised. I wondered for a while what that could be then, I quickly remembered promising to tell him something that could change his life (just like it did mine). I planned to tell him everything about BITCOINCASH and even the platforms where he could even be earning it for free. I wanted to do that because, I saw in him a great spirit. He is serious minded, purpose driven and a type that craves for freedom. He isn't one of those that totally rely on their parents/sponsors and never waste time referring to every opportunity that comes their way as scam.

I have always been enthusiastic telling people about BCH and was not ready to let my present state take that enthusiasm away. I started explaining to him the aim and accomplishments of bitcoincash and all that it entails. Few minutes into the talk, my mood started to change and the facial expression that was somewhat close to angry swiftly changed into smiley. He asked a lot of questions which I was able to answer to the best of my knowledge and I also told him to do more research about bitcoincash.

He was happy to have learnt a new thing; something that could probably change his life for good and I was happy to be the source of such great information. I was even more happier that I never went back into that sad mood again. Talking about bitcoincash cheered me up just like it always does.

Bitcoincash is the real deal and I can't stop preaching it!

2
$ 2.26
$ 2.16 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Davinchysax
$ 0.05 from @Review
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago
Topics: Bitcoin Cash

Comments

We are not different but i do not talk about BCH only Whom i want to help via crypto.. But infect help from all ways about how crypto work, from where this evolution work so that he could understand every thing on a appreciated way!

Anyway, cool story i read here today!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Failure doesn't necessarily mean that we have failed in life rather it is a time for us to buckle up and our more effort into anything we are doing.

Sincerely speaking, whenever you genuinely tell a person who cares to listen about any life-changing opportunity like BCH or READ CASH, you will notice that even in your deepest bad mood, you will find unending joy. I am happy you were able to live above failure.

$ 0.00
2 years ago