After sunshine, comes rain. After day, comes night. But through it all, we survive and hope for a better tomorrow.

I wasn't given the opportunity to chose where I would come from or through whom I would be brought to this world.

I didn't choose this life for myself. I didn't decide not to be birthed with a silver spoon or into a country where things work.

Yet, here I am! I'm definitely here for a purpose and all these challenges now are just but building blocks to the greater things ahead.

I will keep my head high even though, I'm aware that it is going to be tough. I will endure the hunger, let go of my wants and strive for my needs at the moment. Because I know, there will come a time when I would be able to afford all my wants.

I'm a survivor and I say these words to remind myself that.

3
$ 0.01
User's avatar
@Gabu posted 9 months ago

Comments

"Chin up, Chest out, Smile... And keep fighting" I pass this motto everytime i go out the front door, for the past 15 years. As valid now as it was then! Hope you make it!

$ 0.00
9 months ago