My 4 initial notions about BCH that were flawed. Now I know what it is.

2 196
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

It has been a great journey with bitcoincash and I will always be proud to have come across it. ever since I joined the community, I get to realize more and more good aspects of bicoincash and my notion of this coin changes each passing day. I have also come across a lot of fake people on the way through my journey so far. They pretend to be who they are not. Some sing praises of bitcoincash because of what they were gaining or what they imagined to gain and not for what bch is actually doing to the life of people. So, when those benefits stop for a while from coming to them, they quit and exit. I don’t see these people as true believers of the bch dream or those who wish humanity well. It is this same selfish attitude that put our financial system in the mess that it is in now and it is exactly what bch is fighting against. I’m glad, I stayed.

When I came to this platform earlier, there were lots of negative things on my mind about bch. Do you blame mean? I am actually from a country where internet fraud is the order of the day. Therefore, everyone is being careful of whom to trust and where they put their money. I have had ugly experiences with a lot of crypto sites which turned out to be owned by scammers. You spend the whole of your day performing tasks for them, generating traffics to their sites. They would set a minimum withdrawal limit and when you eventually reach that, they tell you to deposit a particular amount to be able to withdraw your earnings. Once you mistakenly do that, that is the end. You wouldn’t even be allowed access to the site again.

So I didn’t even want to take the risk of performing tasks here before but then I did and realized there was no withdrawal limits or time frame to withdrawals. It was just free money, free money! Oh wow! I had to go find out more about bch. Things I read about it were hard to believe. Even though I was striving to learn more, I had the following notions initially.

  1. I thought it’s just one of those shitcoins: this in particular most likely would be the thought of every newbie. The pattern is always the same unless, there is a good orientation. I’m talking about the pattern of earn, exchange to fiat, and come back to earn again. This is all because, there are lots of shitcoins out there that once you are lucky to have them in your wallet, they are better sold immediately. Because they could potentially go down to zero. Like the safemoon I bought with 10 dollars is currently worth zero. Though for me, it was different. I didn’t sell and was keeping my earning. Funny enough, it was not because I fully understood bch but because the next flawed notion.

  2. I thought it will just explode in price in no time: I earned my first hundred dollars here from an article I wrote about a prediction made by MarcDemesel. He predicted bch to end 2021 at a price of 30K dollars. In that article, I wrote about my plans on how to save up to 1bch before the end of 2021 and He upvoted it with 100 dollars himself as an encouragement. I thought BCH was one of those baseless coins that care less about fundamentals and could go 1000x in a day and go down to zero the following day. So, I was only patiently waiting for that moment. Glad to have realized over time that bch is only on a slow but steady growth which is the exact feature of real project. As for the prediction, it was his fantasy as a top investor, sponsor and enthusiast of bch. The upvote gave me the warm welcome I needed, proved the generosity within the community and contributed a lot to the faith I have in bch now.

  3. I thought the community won’t stand the test of time and everyone is just doing everything for their gain: It was just too much to believe that people are selflessly making sacrifices such as donating huge amount of money to bch sponsored projects, devoting their precious time and tech knowledge to developing bch enabled programs, committing huge money to funds that are shared freely to people in bch via the earnable sites and always trying to solve real life problems through bch. It was just too much to believe! I had my doubt but after sometimes, I came to realize that they are genuine people wishing to have a better world. And they believe that that bch is capable of bringing that dream to reality. Now, I only want to be part of this dream by doing the little I can.

  4. I thought the good qualities won’t last: this is the part that would initially be very hard to believe. Especially after reading about how BTC used to be user friendly and easy to transfer and seeing how it is only but a “sit in the wallet” asset now. One would think bch will also change. I thought so too but it has vindicated itself by standing the test of time. The transaction speed is still topnotch and the charges, still relatively invisible.

I have used and traded bch for more than a year and I have no bad review. If you are a newbie and everything seems unbelievable, just hold on, use it and you would get to love it overtime. If you have been around, keep believing.

If you haven’t read this article, check it out.

6
$ 7.90
$ 7.31 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @Steve_Deplus
$ 0.05 from @ARTicLEE
+ 2
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

It is a risky investment sometimes especially in the crypto market because of the scammers out there. Glad that you found BCH :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

A lot of overrated projects. People just pump in money to make it look real and dump on other gullible people. BCH is definitely not one of those. Congratulations to us

$ 0.00
2 years ago