I saved some BCH, then it came to my rescue at the right time.

2 176
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

The numerous fantasies I use to have about BCH have started coming into reality and I'm the one currently reaping the advantages because I believed in it. BCH is a coin I gained as the major part of my portfolio free of charge. There was even a time when I had no other coin in addition and was maintaining a hundred percent BCH portfolio. I didn't invest anything. I gathered all of my BCH from participating and being active on the BCH powered platforms. I write on read.cash, interact on noise.cash and solved tasks on lazyfox. These three platforms have been the strong hold of my BCH source. It was after I had spent sometimes within the crypto atmosphere that I started buying some BCH and other Cryptocurrencies with my extra cash.

I believed as time passes, the worth of my coin will keep increasing. I believed there would be a time when I could get anything I want with my BCH. I also believed there will be a time when my BCH savings would come to my rescue. And it did just 2 days ago.

I had an android phone which has been with me since 2019. I know myself to be someone who takes care of accessories a lot and I believe, that contributed to the reason it lasted that long. There was no cracked screen or any form of Physical damage. I must admit, it served me with its full potentials for being able to endure me all those years. Throughout the COVID period when I had nothing doing and was always on my phone, it didn't disappoint. But I started getting tired of it and within me, I knew that I needed a new phone. But there was not enough money yet to get the kind of phone I would like. I kept my cool and was still utilizing its services especially in working to gather BCH and trade coins. I have a laptop computer but I prefer my phone in doing all of those including writing because it is much more portable and easily accessible. I could use it anywhere I want at any time, especially in the restroom. LoL.

Few days ago, it developed fault which I thought to be a software problem. I took it to where it could be repaired and I was told to change the board. That was when I decided to finally get a new and better one. There was no money in my local Bank account because, since I grew fund of Crypto, I always save any little amount in BCH and sell back to local fiat whenever the need arises. To be honest, there are no much shops in my city accepting Crypto yet which means you can't get all you want using Crypto. But when there is an opportunity to buy with BCH directly, I gladly embrace it. I have bought few items directly with BCH and even introduced shop owners to BCH before in order to get my desired item directly without converting BCH to fiat.

I knew most of the big phone outlets within my city do not accept crypto. But Instead of going on to convert my BCH to fiat, I decided to give it a try at one of the biggest phone outlets. It was a deliberate attempt and I was ready to face denial.

Last two days, a beautiful morning. I went straight to this phone shop, got to my favorite products' stand and started to search the list of their available phones. It was an android phone. I finally made my choice and initiated a conversation on payment with the sales representative. I asked if they accept Crypto and instead of answering the question, she directed me to the cashier. I got to the cashier, a young and nice looking lady. I confidently asked thesame question and she replied NO! It wasn't a disappointment because I expected that. Then I asked a rhetorical question; how could a big shop like this not accept Crypto at this age? The cashier stared continuously as I walked back to the sales representative to tell her how I couldn't pay for the phone because crypto is not accepted. She told me to wait and stood up to go talk to the cashier, I became a bit hopeful. She returned and told me to go back to the cashier.

This time, the cashier asked which Crypto I wished to pay in. I was a bit surprised but I immediately replied BCH. Just in a matter of seconds, she pointed her phone screen at me with a barcode. I scanned, paid the appropriate amount and it reflected immediately as she confirmed it. I later got to find out that she unofficially accepts Crypto especially from those with no other option, and then pay equivalent amount in fiat to the shop's account because she privately trades Crypto. That was how I got my new phone without having to exchange my BCH to fiat.

My greatest joy comes from the fact that, for the first time I'm able to buy a phone worth over $200. I have used many phones in the past but none is worth as much as half of that amount. Before meeting BCH, I couldn't afford that amount but my encounter with BCH has helped a lot in raising my standard of living and that includes using a more efficient phone now.

I believe in the future of BCH and crypto hence, the reason I save BCH. But I also like living in the moment and BCH is helping me a lot with that. This is part of the good life BCH promised to give the masses and I'm happy to be one of the early beneficiaries.

Thank you BITCOINCASH!

12
$ 36.12
$ 24.06 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 12.00 from @majamalu
$ 0.05 from @Meyzee
+ 1
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
2 years ago

Comments

Hi gabu! Nice to meet you here. Your effort and time have been compensated already. I'm happy for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thanks a lot. Happy to meet you too

$ 0.00
2 years ago