1st Attempt, How it went(The Double Pay Campaign)

4 49
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Yesterday was great for me and I really enjoyed every little bit of my activities. I kick-started the day with prayers like I Said in my previous article and I was never disappointed at the outcome. If you really don't have the habit of starting your day with prayers, then I'm putting it to you right now, try and develop one. I woke up feeling very sharp and quickly did all my usual morning rituals and before long, I was done and all set to carry on with my planned activities for the day.

Happenings And Good news

There are lots of good news I have to share with you guys so, you just do me a favour and stick around. I haven't also forgotten that I promised to share the outcome of my planned special activity yesterday which was all about spreading the BCH love as one of my friend and favorite BCH Enthusiast, Toorik would put it. Yah... it is the campaign I told you about and I will share that with you soon. But before that, let me quickly tell you about some good news and happenings around the Bitcoincash community I came across on noise.cash not too long ago.

The one which caught my attention the most was the #Club1BCH themed T-shirt spotted on non other than the founder of the fast growing club. I'm talking of @PVMihalache I saw his post in the Club1BCH chamber on noise.cash and it was him wearing his newly arrived white T-shirt with the Club1BCH logo boldly printed on the front. I felt fascinated and immediately fell in love with it. I'm already wishing to have mine. Of course as you would expect, he wrote an article concerning it and I took my time to read it. The Club is really progressing. If you're still seating on the bar, I guess it's time to Jump in and take part in the fun.

Hope I'm permitted to use the pic bro.

The other good news on noise was a post from the Admin about a very big company named Grayscale buying cryptocurrencies for their rich clients and they are buying about 2400BCH a day. Wow that's huge! Are you wondering how that could be a good news? The Admin actually asked if people were still in doubts if BCH will rock it or not...and my quickest answer to that would be No! BCH is definitely going to Rock it!

This last one happens to be a very hilarious one and a warning to us the users of these great platforms at that. It was a guy who created accounts, about two with female names and female avatars, enticing other users just to get tips out of them. Noise Admin revealed the guy to be from Serbia but he claims to be from Germany. This is just how far some people can go just to make quick cash. Please let's desist from such fraudulent act because, that is not just near to being one of the features of the BCH community. Take a look here to have a laugh and learn how to detect fake accounts.

The out come of my special activity yesterday (The double pay Campaign)

The double pay Campaign is nothing too serious but an activity I thought of and believe would bring some fun into my journey and stay in the Bitcoincash family. I don't have a team or a sponsor and I'm not even asking for any of such. Unless of course, if there is volunteer. The fund will come from my earnings. You can find how I planned to go about it here. It's just like bringing bitcoincash into something that I have been doing and would still do even without the knowledge of BCH.

Since I have decided to call bitcoincash my favorite crypto and the environment surrounding it my community, I also feel the urge to join the likes of @MarcDeMesel, @georgedonnelly, every other Big names, all the members of #Club1BCH and everyone in the Bitcoincash train to spread the BCH love and possibly create more awareness about it while having lots of fun.

How the first attempt went

Remember I told you in the plan that my target was my favorite tea shop. Yah.. I went there, I didn't mention anything to the man about payment untill I was done with my cup of tea. There was this extra sweetness that came with the cup of tea yesterday maybe, because of my excited state of mind. I couldn't really tell but Trust me, it was nice and unusual.

Immediately I was done, I approached the vendor while he was on his phone probably chatting with 'his someone special', evident from his bright facial expression. I didn't waste much time before presenting Him with the Double Pay deal.

He was a little bit skeptical at first because he didn't have any knowledge about BCH. He said, he only hears about BTC but had never really cared to know more. I promised to put him through if he accepts my offer and I would be paying double each time I come over for a cup of tea. Just for sometime of course.

He accepted, downloaded Bitcoin.com wallet and I sent 2 dollars in BCH immediately for a cup of tea which was actually supposed to be a bit less than 1 dollar. He was actually surprised at the speed with which the Money showed up in his account. Maybe, comparing it with bank transfer. I also promised to come by sometimes to answer more of his questions and introduce him to exchanges. He was happy that he learnt a new thing and I was happy I succeeded with my plan. I'm also sure that, I can freely work in there and pay for my tea from now on even without Fiat on me. That's 'puting BCH to good use!'

It's obvious that not everyone will accept the deal so easily like he did especially, those that are not so interested in learning new things and are always afraid of scam. But like I said earlier in the plan, I will visit more shops and might extend it to other products that I use and not just tea. Let's watch how different people will react to the enticing deal...lol.

This is not an activity that I will do daily but I will try and do it more often. And trust me, I will be sharing my journeys with you.

Feel free to mentor me if you have a better idea, I will be ready to learn from you as we grow together and share the BCH love.

Still on my way to 1BCH and I'm having so much fun already!

7
$ 8.37
$ 8.27 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @georgedonnelly
Sponsors of Gabu
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabu
Written by
3 years ago

Comments

Congratulations 🥳🥳🥳🥳 You succeed because you have passion and determination.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thank you. I'm really happy that it worked and I'm going to do more of this now.

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Glad to hear your first attempt was successful! Well done!

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Thanks man!

$ 0.00
3 years ago