My College Life

12 124
Avatar for Gabrielle09
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Story

I will tell you about my first journey being a college student, On how i struggled as a student, meeting new people, Have adjustinga new circle of friends, to a new environment, and especially adjusting to a new school, All while being away from the family.

First when i was a first year student. My emotions were all over the place: I was thrilled, sad, and , nervous on the first day of school. Im thrilled because, Finally i became a college student and i see my campus. Im sad since i don't have any friends or acquaintance where i go to school. I'm concerned since it's a new school, new life, new classmates, and new teacher, and I'm worried that my teacher will be a nightmare or that I'll fail whichever subject I choose. But guess what i survive my first day of school.

After a week of getting to know each other and introducing yourself, the real struggle begins. So I took a medical course, a radiologic technology course. This was not my dream course, and I did not expect to take a medical course because I was afraid of hospitals. But where I was now. So, back to the story, my father suggested that I study medical technology, but I refused because I dislike chemistry. My father then told me that I could choose any course I wanted as long as it was a medical course, so to make a long story short, I chose radtech, or radiologic technology. So, back to the story, I thought radtech was just an xray-xray or a simple course, but guess what? I struggled because I didn't know how to solve the math problems, I didn't know any parts of the bones. I didn't know that i will memories the 206 bones. My classmates can solve problems and identify body parts. Because they chose the STEM course when they were in senior high school. But I selected ICT since I had no idea at the time that I would be taking a medical course. As a result, I battled and adjusted. Every day, there will be a quiz and an activity. I was exhausted every day. That's when I understood how different college to high school.

I did my best to pass my subject, with the help of my new friends (see the picture, I was second from the line on the left side.) The support of my family. But i failed one subject the physics but in a premil, because im still adjusting. I cry that time when i see my grades that have a res mark. So after that i study hard to pass that subject. So ill continue next time my story about my college life. So stay tuned everyone have a great night 🌃

6
$ 0.50
$ 0.38 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.05 from @Jay997
+ 1
Sponsors of Gabrielle09
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Gabrielle09
2 years ago
Topics: Freewrite, Story

Comments

Hmmm before, I like chemistry,, but sad to say I'm not a chemist, ahaha,

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I dont like chemistry and physics since highschool hehehe.. But still nka graduate nmn pero ang hirap ng college eh.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Super hirap po talaga pero hindi ko expect nga may physics pala akon subject

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Meron nmn talagang physics kahit anong course kunin mo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Good luck friend you will soon graduate! Welcome to readcash!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you. For the welcome ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You can do it Gab, just study hard and everything will be alright for you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yup. I can do it and i will do my best to make it happen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Goodluck bhe, God is good, makakamit mo din lahat ng pangarap mo Insha Allah ameen

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po. Sana nga po, makuha ko lahat☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know you can, tiwala lng sa maykapal at sipag

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Keep it up in God will you will graduate soon

$ 0.00
2 years ago