What I consider "Luxury".

1 21
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Back then at a very tender age and as a growing teen that I was then, I imagined then many things that I couldn't possibly afford then as something luxurious and that will be very difficult to buy. When I was still a small child, my definition of luxury or something that can be considered luxurious was beyond flashy things alone, it includes ordinary things that I was unable to buy or lack purchasing power on. I could still remembered back then whenever I go to school and I saw some of my mates come to school with their little toys and stuffs like that, I only feel intimidated and wish I have some too but I can't afford it and for some reasons dad wouldn't buy it for me. Luxury things for adults are more likely to be different than that of the children. For adults, Luxury things they fancied may include flashy cars that cost them more than their purchasing power or ability. To Some, influential and prestigious women may be their own luxury, things they have to spend and exert much effort, resources on before they can finally own them. Luxury in conception may be the same for a child and adult, however what they want might be so different from what the other wants. For instance, a child luxury may just be an attractive pair of shoes while a grown up man craves for something much more.

What makes something to be luxurious is basically that it is not something common or cheap to get easily and that you have to pay a deal of sacrifice if you want it. Something that can be easily be bought is not luxurious enough. If all cars are sold cheaply in a ridiculous manner that even the poorest man in the street can afford one, then car cannot be considered a luxury goods. To the rich, they possess things they regarded as "normal" which is actually "luxury" to the average or poor man. You can only considered something luxurious because you don't have it at hand. Once you have many of that thing you considered "luxurious", you don't see as a big deal again unlike before. Back then I thought wearing jeans was some kind of luxury that I want then, but as times go by, I concluded that there must still be something much more that has to be luxurious than a pair of jeans. That was my conclusion when I already got some many jeans to wear.

Buying or living the luxurious life means a lot. It means you have a high taste in some things you want for yourself. Some might do everything even to their detriment to get those luxury they desire. Imagine being on a low income and getting loan to buy a flashy car just because you want to suit your lifestyle. Most luxuries in nature are indeed liabilities which will only drain you of your assets and money more and more. Living the luxurious life isn't bad or but it's not ideal living it beyond one's means. Don't try to impress others and put yourself into debt. Many people do a luxurious weddings because they want to be heard and be the talk of everyone, only to go broke after the wedding. There are things that has to be carefully planned and ruminated upon before carrying them out. Don't live beyond your means or try to imitate others who are living large. Live according to your means and you will be fine.

6
$ 0.00
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Comments

I don't like luxury lifestyle, I always live according to my means and I don't try to compete with others unnecessarily

$ 0.00
2 years ago