Mood swings in Relationships

1 28
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

What if you have a partner who swings mood anytime they like? Do you feel happy when this occurs anytime? Personally mood swings in relationships or dating drains me, maybe due to my personality as an introvert or something else. I find it not funny when you decides to meet up with your lover and all of a sudden in the course of your conversation together their mood suddenly changes. I hate such with passion. However I have come to realize that as a human being we all have many things on our mind that requires constant ponder. Life is full of ups and downs, and it doesn't exclude people in relationships too.

As a growing adult, I have come across many people and in to some relationships with few people. Those people of course consists of many outspoken ones and few reserved ones. Each have been wonderful to me in their own distinctive ways of approach. I'm a typical introverted and reserved guy and I understand what mood swings means for me especially when dealing with it in a relationship. Like I said earlier, mood swings is something I hate to experience from my partner especially in relationships. Imagine been lively and chatty with your partner inside the room and suddenly his or her mood changes and you are wondering what really happened. You have to increase your energy at lightening up their mood again to absorb their dullness hence draining your own energy in the process. Many people think that they can always swing their mood or their countenance when with their partner or loved one. It's always a very bad act. You may think it's your own mood and it doesn't affect anyone else but it surely affect your partner who loves you and always want to see your happy face always.

Maybe some introverts like me especially guys find it strenuous to cope with people with mood swings. Until recent while I come to understand some things, I do believed that people with mood swings should be avoided as they stressed people like me emotionally. Since you don't know why the sudden change of mood occurs with your partner, you have to do everything to make them happy again. You don't know why their mood suddenly changes, probably they picked offence at what their partner did or something else, you can't just get your head around it from the sudden mood change.

I know of yet another thing about mood swings in relationship. Sometimes women may use mood swings to punish their male partners in relationships. Some male partners have the habit of getting worried over any slightest thing and any mood swings on the part of their women get them worried easily and they keep wondering about what may be wrong.

Mood swings in relationships if not well managed can have a lot of bad implications. Personally for me I think these bad implications can be averted if there is a good form of communication between the both partners. If you have something bothering you, you can talk it out with your partner instead of keeping it all to yourself therefore changing your mood. You must be able to consider your partner feelings too before shutting down your mood completely or blackening out. Create a stable atmosphere with your partner and enjoy the good atmosphere.

6
$ 0.69
$ 0.69 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Comments

Mood swings should be properly managed among partners in relationships. You should be able to talk out your mind with your partners when faced with any challenges

$ 0.00
2 years ago