Is love enough to sustain Relationships?

2 31
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Just yesterday I felt so angry with my girlfriend over some misunderstandings. Apparently I was not the one at fault but infact she didn't think it was at fault too but nevertheless I was hurt. That do happens many times she offended me and I don't even speak out. They say communication solves a lot of problems in relationships, but I have the habit of internalizing my pain, maybe because of who I am or something else. I preferred suffering inside myself than saying it out. Sometimes I feel like staying in a relationship can be a burden to either or both partners.

Relationships can be based on love but it's never sustained if you don't understand how your partners feel most times. For introverted individuals, they might not talk about most things to their partners, even if they wanted to they may not find the best of words to convey how they feel. Introverts many times feel hurt in relationships and manage it inwardly. Love alone cannot sustain a relationship, you must be able to understand why your partner behaves or act as they do. Because I am an introvert, many times I get offended or angry over some little things with my partner but she always consider those little things as something insignificant and not worth fighting for.

Since we are different in temperament and character, I easily get angry while she doesn't. Most times I have to resolve my anger so that it doesn't turn to something else. You can imagine how sometimes it feel when you angry because of your partner and they just don't seem to care about that.

I always try to work on myself and improve our relationship so that we can both enjoy it. She already told me that I have a bad habit of getting angry over little things which she's not wrong about. I'm also trying to work on that and also, to help her understand me and my feelings.

She's the direct opposite of who I am. She's very outspoken and extroverted, while I am the reserved one. Because of my introverted nature, anytime we fight I prefer we settle it over chats because introverts prefer putting their thoughts into writing than speaking them out actually. But she doesn't object to that, she preferred facing me to talk about it. This do worries me sometimes, lol.

Bring in a relationship with the exact opposite of you may be rewarding in many ways and if course may have its own shortcomings too. In ways that I might not be sufficient for her because of my personality, she always bridged that gap. I get angry because I don't always express my feelings but she's the opposite, she doesn't hide her feelings from me and always tell me of my offence anytime I wronged her.

To have a best relationship, it's not necessary that you are with the best person, because in the actual sense of it there is no best person. Everyone has their own flaws you can only know when you get close to them. Having a best relationship entails having someone who only does not love you but understand you even when you are not speaking, even when you are silent. Understandings matter in relationships.

7
$ 1.17
$ 1.17 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Comments

If you love your partner without understanding them, you will always wrong yourself and wrong them many times

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Relationships is not for babies, you have to build the understanding of yourself and who you love if you want to stay together

$ 0.00
2 years ago