How do you view Life?

1 19
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

There are many ways through which we view life as a whole. Life can be complex sometimes hence to live through it, we need to look at it in a much more complex way and deal with it in the same manner. Life has many meanings for each and everyone of us. For some people Life can have a good meaning while the same Life may convene different meaning entirely to others. How do you expect someone you recently lost her only son to live or view life? I could remembered vividly some weeks back when I lost someone close to me, a neighbor and a church member. That time I felt empty and I concluded that nothing in life is worth dying for. His death shocked my bone to the marrow as I didn't expect such of him. I presumed then that everyone is just living on borrowed time, we may leave tomorrow who knows. Back then I decided to cheer myself up and get over it, then I remembered how much suffering his parents must be and all that.

If you are asked how do you view life? You can't give a one time answer. If I threw such question to you let's say few months ago? You might have answered me depending on the mood you were in that moment. Probably you were in a happy mood or in some kind of celebration and joy, you won't hesitate in telling me that you view life as something enjoyable and fun. Humans tend to speak based on their emotions. A happy man will speak happy words, a sad man will speak sad words and so on. You can view life as something meaningful, worthwhile and enjoyable when you are in good mood or happy. A sad man might not find meanings to life.

When I was a little bit small, my daddy would promised me a lot of things then without fulfilling all of it, sometimes it takes a long way to even fulfill half of his promises. I initially thought he doesn't love me but later I come to the understanding that he probably couldn't provide everything I asked for due to financial constraints. As a child I had so much trust in him that I always already imagined me having with me whatever be promised to get me either he gets it eventually or not. But one thing I noticed is that I feel hurt and disappointment anytime he didn't fulfill his promises. I felt then that if one cannot keep his promises, it's only better if one didn't make it in the first place. Back then I'm always optimistic about life. I do view and live life with much optimism. But such optimism turns into hurt for me especially when dad or anyone promised me anything but they couldn't later fulfill it.

Just few moments ago when I was reflecting on these thoughts of mine when I was younger, I can only imagine which is the right way to approach life, with full optimism or pessimism? Now don't get me wrong, none is good or bad. Sometimes been pessimistic about some things will help you much better than being optimistic about it and vice versa. When it comes to dealing with life, there's no rule that fits all. You approach things based on the circumstances surrounding it. You can't show optimism for something that has been lost and irrecoverable again, for instance the loss of a parent. You just have to accept your fate and move on.

Sometimes when I think about life, I just want to go south from overthinking. Life is indeed complex. Today life may be so enjoyable and fun, tomorrow it may be so sour and bitter.

6
$ 1.24
$ 1.24 from @TheRandomRewarder
Avatar for Gabbie77
2 years ago

Comments

To give meaning to life, you must be able to understand it as it relates to you

$ 0.00
2 years ago