We were on the verge of death!

8 22
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 26,2021|Friday]

Hello, everyone! Yesterday I published a recommendation of books that I've read. Now I want to tell everyone my experience when my life was on the edge of death. At that time, I would not prefer to say goodbye on this earth. But I'm very thankful to God because he gave me another chance to survive that disaster. He didn't leave me. When I survived with my family, I went to church even though my clothes were full of water and my body was shaking from nervousness. 

For Christmas and New Year 2017, my family decided to go to Cavite for vacation and celebrate Christmas and New Year with my other relatives. We came from Bicol. We need to travel for 12 hours to get to Cavite. I was happy because, for the first time, our family was complete at Christmas and New Year. We talked about our experiences in Bicol, and sometimes we talked about our relationship with my auntie. My cellphone has almost full storage because of a lot of pictures of my family and food on the table. 

I posted it on my social media accounts with the caption "Finally, for the first time, my family has completed!" And some people left comments on my post, which I thanked. January 7, 2018, the day when we almost died because of strong sea waves, On January 6, when we left the house in Cavite, we traveled for almost 13 hours before reaching the Tamban port.

We needed to take a big boat to get to the island where we lived. The boat was for 25 people, and I was with nine members of my family. There were five of us and five adults, including my grandmother and grandfather. The first hour of riding in the boat was so smooth, but when we reached the middle of the sea the waves is super strong and the rain and air is so strong too. 

The boat seemed to be leaping into the sea. At first, our other companions shouted because they thought that it was fun, but when the rain and wind got stronger, the waves became even stronger. Our boat was like a dance with the big waves. That time, I hugged my bag and tablet because the water in the sea was coming into our boat. I was very nervous because my younger cousin was already vomit because of the strong waves and cold wind. I don't know what to do. I touch my grandma's hand to calm myself.

I heard from the controller of the boat that the water in the sea is coming into our boat and the controller machine in the boat has already lustraded. My grandma got panicky because if we didn't reach the island, we couldn't survive these big waves. I was thinking at that time that if we couldn't survive, my parents would miss me or I couldn't pursue my dreams. I try to calm myself. I play a game or watch some downloaded movies on my table while I was on my tablet I heard the conversation between my father and uncle.

My father:" I think this boat didn't survive these big waves. What should we do? "

Uncle:" We need to jump off this boat before we sank in."

My father: "what? We have a child on this boat, and the cold water is killing them if we jump off."

Uncle:"We have to choose what we will do. We cannot drown without doing anything."

I stopped playing games because I wasn't focused. I focused on the strong waves and the boat that we rode. I saw my grandma crying at the side of my position. I don't want to cry because if I did, my other cousin would have cried too. Even though I was afraid of what was happening, I remained calm. I prayed to God that if we wouldn't survive, I'm very thankful that he gave me this happy family.

I prayed to God that if we couldn't survive, I'd be willing to die, but not but not my family.When the controller shouted that we needed to balance the boat, I started to panic because I saw that the edge of the boat was cracked and the water was coming into the boat. My grandma started to shout, "God, help us!" I try not to cry as tears as well as hers fall from her eyes. I sat on the side of the window and talked to God. I prayed and prayed until we reached the island. I am very thankful. When we left the boat, I ran into the church and prayed for another chance in life that God gave us.

I was dumbfounded when I came home. I could not believe that God had saved us from danger. But my tablet can no longer survive because it fell into the sea. I didn’t cry over that because all I knew was that my family and I survived because of God. 

-


[Note]

I am very thankful because until now I was alive with my family. Everyday, I'll thank God for saving us and giving us another chance to live in this world. Because of the incident, my family decided to celebrate every Christmas in Bicol, and my cousin had trauma from the incident we experienced before. 


Thank you for continuously supporting me and my articles by giving comments and upvotes. I'm always motivated when someone is always commenting and upvoting. Thank you to my generous sponsors. May God bless you!

-Thanks for reading!

7
$ 2.36
$ 2.30 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @jasglaybam
$ 0.03 from @Ling01
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

I hope you find the strength to fight all your battles. I saw your post from noise cash I’m Forbescover

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yeah! I keep myself brave and strong:) By the way, I'll go visit your articles too.  nice meeting you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I like that you are keeping you spirit high. That’s great. and thanks for promising to visit my article

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God is good talaga, but I love how you still pray in that situation Sis. Mas kailangan talaga unahin yung prayer, it can save us.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Opo,kahit ano papong gawin nating kilos kung hindi po natin kasama ang panginoon ay hindi din po tayo makaka lagpas sa trahedya na iyon,lalo lamang pong mag hihirap ang ating journey dito sa lupa.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

God's help is always on time and I am glad that your family is safe.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Truly God help you all that time Langga. He find ways to reach your destination Langga. Whatever happens just call him with a sincere prayer I know he will guide and help you everytime. He will listen to your prayers.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, at sobrang pasasalamat kopo dahil linigtas nya po kami sa trahedya at binigyan papo ng pag kakataong mabuhay dito sa ating mundong ibabaw. God is always there to protect us😊 Good morning po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago