He fell out of love

14 38
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[October 17,2021|Thursday]

My boyfriend and I have been in a relationship for 6 years.

It wasn't a secret relationship. In fact, open kami both sides. Everyone around us was even looking forward on our wedding. Especially our families, who had so much high expectations that we would end up together.

Some would say, we are match made in heaven even if we are pursuing different careers. He's a doctor while I'm a lawyer.

We both met when we were in College since we went into the same university. I was there when he was still a student. I was there during his feats and downfalls. I was there when he topped the Medical Board Exam and I was there, too, when he finally worked at an institution.

I became his shelter, his safe haven and his number one supporter of his dreams. I could even remember how I got injury delivering those reports he left for submission. I remembered how I stayed during the moments when he felt down, hopeless and frustrated.

I stayed just to make sure that he has someone to lean on and someone whom he could consider his "home".

Before he took the exam, he told me that I was his inspiration and he kept on muttering things about his plans and goals for our future.

Right after he topped the board exam and worked in an exclusive institution, our relationship became more stronger. And slowly by slowly, we were fulfilling the future we dreamed and planned for years.

For six years of being together, we never had any big fights in that long time of span. Kung pasensiya lang ang pag-uusapan, Mark could've receive an award for having such a long patience and wide understanding.

He'd never allow me to sleep with a heavy heart. He'd always find ways just to resolve our issues and stop our fuss. He'd even set aside his ego and pride when needed. Mas gusto niyang okay kami kaysa sa tama siya.

Our relationship went well naman not until I became overly bothered by this co-worker of his.

He denied it a million of times that they are nothing but just friends. No malice.

But his actions always fail him.

When I had a fever, I badly needed his presence that time but he chose to attend a group event where the girl was there.

When I left my work early so we could go out together and have a quality time, he never answered my call only to find him laughing his heart out on the street together with the girl he told me not to bother with.

My boyfriend did change a lot. Kaya niya na akong tiising matulog na mabigat ang pakiramdam. Kaya niya na akong iwanang mag-isa. Kaya niya na akong pabayaaan na lang.

When I confronted him who's really that girl in his life, he even blamed me saying, "You changed a lot. I thought you are a woman who never gets jealous! Alam mo, nakakasakal ka na! You are being too needy! Gusto mo palaging sa 'yo lang ang oras ko!"

And that hits me big time.

He called me needy.

Then I'm sorry for being too needy. It's just that my love is bigger than his.

That night, I was expecting him to fix everything which he usually does but instead, he started packing his things up, telling me that he needs space.

Nagulat ako. That's not the man I used to know. He wouldn't just leave me alone like this! Hindi ganiyan si Mark!

When he demanded for space, I was left devastated but I must respect his decision. Maybe, I really am too needy that he felt suffocated.

That's why, I gave him the space he needed. No chats, no phone calls and all.

A week later, I was expecting that everything would be alright but when I received a chat from him, my heart shattered completely.

He told me, "I'm sorry, but I fell out of love. Hindi na kita maramdaman. Wala na 'yong saya gaya nang dati. Naubos at napagod na rin siguro ako. Babe, I don't need space, what I need now is a permanent separation. Let's end our relationship, Alyanna. Hindi na ako masaya, I'm sorry."

Upon reading his message, my whole world completely collapsed. Ang sakit. Sobrang sakit.

How can he easily thrown our six years relationship just like that?!

Two weeks since we broke up, I was surprised when he officially set his relationship status with his new girl on Facebook.

Damn it, how can he easily replaced me like that?!

Na sa gitna ng pagdadalamhati ko, nakahanap na pala siya nang iba!

Funny how he told me he's just a friend but here I am, being replaced by the same girl he protected.

Yes, they both looked together. Pero mas maganda sana silang tignan kung wala silang sinirang relasiyon—mabuo lang silang dalawa.

When he told me that he was just fell out of love, I didn't believe him.

Because for me, you just can't easily fell out of love to a person whom you are in love with for six years. Not unless he's cheating.

Yes, I understood that a person can be tired but if that person really loves me, he would get up from his feet and love me again after the rest.

When I saw my man moving on with his new girl like nothing happened between us, like there was no six years that we both shared together, I realized that Mark never really fell out love.

It was just his excuse to escape in our relationship.

He never fell out of love. Hindi siya napagod. Hindi rin siya naubos.

May bago lang talaga siyang mahal.

-End

________________________

Many thanks to everyone who supports and reads my published articles! I really appreciate it, especially the one who always commented and upvoted my privious articles, and thank you to my sponsors here at read cash❤️ thank you very much po! sending virtual hugs🥰love lots ☺️

I'm really really sorry if I'm not active in the past few days because I'm so busy of my school works and im feeling under the weather yesterday 😓😢 I'll promise im going to be active from now on.😊

6
$ 5.49
$ 5.28 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.10 from @Codename_Chikakiku
$ 0.05 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Ang ganda ng pagkakagawa mo Sis, akala ko nung una kwento mo talaga:D

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Ay... Salamat po ❤️sana po nman huwag maging ganito story ko sa totoong buhay 😂anyway thanks for reading po and upvoting 😊✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad life si Girl deserve din niyang maging masaya sana lang makahanap siya ng mas better

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh,lahat naman po tayo deserve maging masaya may mga pag kakataon lang talaga na hahamakin tayo ng tadhana hehe, thanks for reading po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

If Mark could easily have moved on, he had no love for her in the first place, or maybe he will come back but things will never be the same again. I feel for her. Ladies scream with joy when man asks them"will you marry me?", But they also fail to ask the question..."and you, Will you marry me?".

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Awww.... Yeah you're right 😊 sometimes they don't know how to say that words because they also scared to refuse but life goes on,we need to accept what is really happening;)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awts, is this your real life love story? ansaket naman nun, ang dali niya lng igive up yung six years, pero as a man, para kaseng kapag may babae na lumapit samin na maganda, madali lang matemp na magcheat lalo na kung nakikita namin na meron yung babaeng yun na wala sa babaeng mahal namin, Ewan siguro para sa mga cheaters un, kase kung ang lalake naman inlove tlaga ang may paninindigan, kahit na maghubad pa yung babae sa harapan ay lalayo lang.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes, you're right! If you truly love the girl, you'll never cheat on her, no matter what the situation is. No, this is just a fictional story. Anyway, thanks for reading and upvoting my article 😄❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ayan ka naman sis sa masalimuot mong kwento 😭 I feel sorry for the girl. Ang lagay si boy lang nakahanap ng forever pano naman si girl😭😭😭

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Hihi... Sorry po,hayaan nyo po sa susunod medyo happy ending na Po😂 thanks for reading po and upvoted:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha! I love reading your works kahit masakit, masokista na din ata ako hahaha!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Mark never fell out of love. It's too hard to fell out of love with that six years. If the guy say that thing. I know that will be an excuse. It's always happening in a real situation.

They create an excuse and the truth they found someone. It's been cheating. I don't know why it happens. I feel sad for this.🥺 I feel pity to the girl.🥺

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes po, this scenerio is happening in real life. They don't blame them because that's their own decision.however may masasaktan paring mga tao at sanay isipin nila ang mga pinag samahan nila bago sila mag sabi ng mga makakasakit sa ibang tao,Even one word can break a person's feelings. thanks for reading po😊❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes Langga. We should be careful with our words.. Everytime we can hurt someone feelings.💔 You're welcome.❤️

$ 0.00
2 years ago