Graduation day is the saddest day

10 30
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[September 9,2021|Thursday]

Hola! Buenas dias,mi Señorito y Señorita!

This article is all about my graduation day in grade six,I just wanna share to everyone the saddest day in my life.

The day after tomorrow is the graduation day,Before graduation we rehearsed first, every time I set foot on the stage I cried because finally in my 7 years in elementary I also finished it without failing the exam or Grade , I think about my grandmother and mother before or after exam, because I want them to be proud of me and I won't waste my mother's hardship in manila even papa.

Even before the ceremony, I always told my Grandmother that I would take her with me when I went on stage to get the medals and certificates that I had worked so hard for for 9 months as a sixth grade student, but it always wasn't,silent when I say that to her I want to ask her but I am afraid to scold.

I just let it go because grandma doesn't let me down in all of the school curriculum that she is always with me, while I was fixing my uniform I thought if I call mama so that I can take her with me if grandma doesn't want to, my grandmother told me that she would not be able to accompany me on stage because she would also go to my aunt that day so,and mama she said she wasn't sure if he would be able to come or come home on the day of my graduation because she had a job and maybe his boss wouldn't allow her to go to my graduation, I just faked a smile so he wouldn't see my reaction.

I can't blame mama because she's really far away to work, she worked in Cavite while we were in Bicol. I didn't lose hope and I just adjusted what I was going to wear on the day of the ceremony while I was getting ready. Grandma suddenly called me to talk to me. , I understood that because it was also important to my grandmother. But I'm sad because who will come with me to the stage? Who will attach me a medal and certificate?

I just wanted to cry because I thought I would be happy, I thought the people who give me motivation will come with me to go on stage. Even my father would not come with me on stage for no good reason. It was good that my uncle's wife was there to support and accompany me on stage that way I was happy but when graduation day came many of me asked why my aunt came with me, why not my mama or papa I just smiled at them for my answer, I don't want to cry on the day of my graduation.

When my name was called they couldn't see the smile on my lips because I was just looking at the ground as I was going to the stage, I didn't even look at my aunt who was already on stage because I was so slow. When I was given the medal and certificate, our principal(my tita), who was also my aunt, hugged me and smiled, I also smiled back at her, as I went down the stage I saw my classmates smiling at me but I ignored them because I wanted to cry.

The ceremony was over and I still wanted to take a picture of my classmates and friends with me but I refused them and I just went straight home and didn't eat anything ready for me, I went straight to my room and lay down my body and cried. On that day I can't say that I was very happy, even though I had a medal and a certificate, I just didn't have it because I just wanted to be with my family on the day of my graduation but nothing, only my aunt and cousins.

Because on that day every time the awarding ceremony comes to our school I don't get excited anymore because that's what happens in the past, no one comes to me so I'm very jealous of others,my classmate with their parents. Even here when I study in cavite, even when papa or mama don't come to meetings because they are always busy with work, mama always has a meeting with his boss and my papa is also busy. Kaya minsan nakikita nalang nila akong may dalang certificate of awarding at sinasabi lang nila saakin "very good" then balik na naman sa paperwork. I never blame my parents because para sakin din naman iyon at hindi ko sila masisisi kung gusto nila ako bigyan ng magandang buhay.

________________________

And thank you for my sponsor,commentor and for upvoted my privious articles (◍•ᴗ•◍)❤ thank you very much!(Sorry for my grammatically incorrect)

3
$ 2.12
$ 1.97 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @ExpertWritter
+ 1
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Matagal tagal din akong di nag kahonor. Mga noong elem ako, Day care to grade 4 lang ako nagkahonor and grade 12 only. Haha wala lang gusto ko lang i enjoy yung life ko bilang bata. Kasi kung puro aral at malaki expectation nila sakin di ako magiging masaya. Ayokong mag regret paglaki ko (ngayon) na diko na enjoy yung buhay ko sa pagiging bata. Tsaka nakatatak kasi sa isip namin noon na hindi naman basehan ang pagiging matalino sa grado. Makakita kalang ng line of 8-above okay na yon.

Ganyan talaga parents ko din dati busy sila. Si lola lang dati umakyat at nagpicture sakin wala kaming picture gaano nila Mama.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes🥺Lola ko din po lagi pero iniwan niya na agad ako kahapon😭🙃

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It is indeed the saddest day, I remember the time of our graduation everyone cried as we were singing our graduation song reminiscing back the time we had 🥺✨

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yess!! graduation song po talaga ang nakakapag paiyak saakin🤧

$ 0.00
2 years ago

At least may parents ka pa, sis. I am sure though, they are very proud of you. Cheers!

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Opo!Mahal na Mahal kopo sila at alam ko naman po ang dahilan nila at para saakin din naman po iyon at sa buong pamilya❤️😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It's alright, dear. I sure your mom and dad are proud of you though they weren't there

$ 0.01
2 years ago

I feel you langga..🥺 when I was in elementary and highschool graduation. Mom and dad not with me on stage but I understand them since they work for us..

Even your mama and papa wasn't there. I know they are really proud of you with your achievements..❤️❤️

$ 0.01
2 years ago

Yes!hinding Hindi po ako mag tatanim ng galit sakanila dahil may rason naman po sila sa pagiging busy nila sa work😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga kung para lang din sa atin pero kung hindi cguro may karapatan na magtampo kasi ibang bagay na yun...

$ 0.00
2 years ago