Discipline yourself when it comes to money.

16 47
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 22,2021|Monday]

Hello, kind reader and author. Another day, another article to be published! So I just wanted to tell you about my brief encounter with a stranger on the bus. I met her on the bus because, earlier, my mom and I decided to visit my relatives in Taguig. Her experience of her life is sad. She lives in her little apartment, and her work is as a vendor. Her story has a lot of knowledge. When I heard her story, I was really motivated and strong to be like her. I don't know why she told me her story. I think because I'm a teenager, I need to get advice. I don't know her, but I know in my heart that she's a kind person.

I wake up at 4 in the morning to prepare myself to go to Taguig. When I was done, my mom was already done too, so we decided to go because we didn't know if we would have traffic. We walked for 10 minutes before reaching the jeep station. We entered the Jeep and rode for 15 minutes. When the jeep reaches the bus station, we leave the jeep and walk to the counter to buy 2 tickets. I was nervous because I would be riding on a bus again in two years, but the difference is that we have a social distance. 

Due to the social distancing, my mom and I decided to just sit at the back of the bus so that we wouldn't be separated. I sat near the window to look at the beautiful places passing by and to memorize the route to my aunt's house. My mom decided to sit on the other side near the window too. Our stance is that my mom,blank,blank, blank and  I, always wanted to sit near the window because I'm easily bored and fall asleep. While I was looking through my phone to find my Tiktok app, I looked at the lady who was sitting on the next chair. I want to tell her that we need social distancing because it is required. But I saw in her eyes that she was tired and her hand was shaking. 

I asked her why her hands were shaking:

She: "Sorry, are you scared?"

Myself: "No! I was curious because I think you need to rest because you look pale. "

"Ah, " she said.No, I'm okay. I was tired. That's why I look pale. " 

myself: "Are you sure? Did you eat breakfast? "

She said, "Uhmmm... No, because I need to go into my apartment."

Myself: Why? You need to eat. It's really important to eat your breakfast for your health.

She says, "No need, no one cares about me."

When she said it to me, I was sad because I saw in her eyes the pain she felt. 

I asked her again what her name was and what her age was. Her nickname is "Joy" and she is 39 years old. She didn't have a job or work, but she told me that she was a vendor. I asked again if she'd had a chance to graduate. She said yes. She's a nurse. I was actually shocked. Again, I asked her why she wasn't a nurse now. She told me that when she was 32 years old, she applied to Singapore to be a nurse and she passed the application. While she was telling me about her life, I saw in her eyes excitement and emotions. 

She told me that she's been an OFW before, a nurse in Singapore. She has a lot of money and she gives all her family what they want. She spoiled her parents with her own money. She bought expensive things that she didn't use. She's always in the mall when she's off duty.

She said she always spends his money and sometimes she even goes into debt because she is addicted to buying things. She said she could no longer control herself over the things that money bought. One day, she fired her from the job because sometimes she was always late and out of space. She said she cried a lot during that time because she was no longer working and had a lot of debt. She didn't have savings either.

When I heard her story, I felt like I was crying because I didn't know if it was her fault if she hadn't. I asked her again if her family supported her even though she didn't have money.  

She told me that when she came home from Singapore, none of his family came to pick her up from the airport. She thought that she might be surprised at home. But she was wrong. She was still rebuked and ignored by her own family. 

She told me that I need to discipline myself when it comes to money. She said to me that it's so hard to find money. She also told me that I needed to save some money because in the future I might need it. I thanked her for her advice. I was about to ask again why his family ignored her when the bus stopped at her place. That's why she needed to leave and say goodbye to me.

She needed to get off the bus because her apartment is nearby. When she said goodbye to me, I gave her 150 or 3 dollors to buy her breakfast. She thanked me and said her goodbyes. I wanted to ask about her social media accounts, but she has already left. The next stop of the bus is nearly in Taguig, so we need to prepare to leave the bus, and I wake my mother to sleep. 

Until now, I thought that if we crossed our lives again, I would hug her tightly.


Declaimer;

I asked her permission to tell her story and published it on this platform. She agreed with me, but she told me that I had changed her name.I nodded and thanked her. 


Many many thanks to everyone who always supports me, reads my stories, and thanks for leaving comments on my articles. I'm very happy to find someone who always gives her/his thoughts about my story and shares their own thoughts. Giving comments on my articles makes me very happy. Also, thank you for always upvoting my privilegious articles and my loving sponsorship.

Like, Comment,& Upvote

10
$ 3.58
$ 3.47 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @renren16
$ 0.02 from @Mictorrani
+ 3
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Salamat sis at binigyan mo pang breakfast nya. Ang sakit sakit sa heart ang nangyari sa knya at gnyan tlga kdlsan pg wla ka ng pera wla ka na ring pamilya. Thankful ako ky god at mbbait mga kapatid ko at parents ko, di rin kmi umaasa sa mga relatives nmin. Kya mg ipon ka ng sarili mong pera.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo nga po eh,kadalasan po pinapahalagahan ka lang ng isang tao kapag may pera ka o may maitutulong ka sakanya. Tama po kayo dapat po talaga may mga maitago tayo dahil hindi natin alam ang mangyayare sa future. Sorry po for the late response. Thanks for reading 💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Kaya be wise ka din. Ugaliin din humindi wag laging uo ksi umaabuso ang iba eh. May teddy bank ako na puro coins hehehe pero tig 5 at 10php nmn so malaki aabutin non pg napuno ko. Ipon ipon din tayo kahit kontin lng. No worries sa late repz mo😉😉.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Apaka kindhearted naman ng batang ereeee. Nakakasad yung story niya darling :(. Masakit isipin na mahalaga ka lang talaga pag may pera ka. Sariling pamilya niya pa talaga yung gunanyan sa knya :(. I felt bad after reading this. and also, she gave you a very wise advice.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka po kainin ako ng guiltyness ko kapag alam kung may maitutulong naman po ako sakanya.

Napapansin ko po sa panahon ngayon na nagiging sikat ka at madaming tao ang lalapit sayo kapag may pera ka o mayroon kang kaya sa buhay. Ayan po talaga ang masaklap,pera na po ang batayan nila sa isang tao:(

Thanks for reading po!💕

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I love your kindness bebe girl.

Yes she's right we need to discipline ourselves when it comes in money. nowadays earnings money isn't easy, so we better to spend it wisely. Only for needed not for wants, and we need to make sure that we save even if it's a little penny so that when we were needed we have a penny to be used.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes po, in this era, money is really difficult to come by. We need to find a job to have money. We need to be wise about spending money, because at the end of the day, if you don't have any money, other people see you as nothing.

Anyway, Thank you po for reading and commenting ☺️

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Welcome baby girl. You have a point, even if your relatives see you as nothing if you had no money.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

We should really discipline ourselves towards this thing, "Money." We should not just think about our wants or the present but also the future too. We never know when we get sick or a problem might come that needs to be attended using Money, so we should save up for the future purposes.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sa panahon po kasi pera na yung basehan ng pagkatao mo eh,kung wala ka pong pera wala pong lalapit ni isang tinuring mong kaibigan noong may kaya ka sa buhay. Walang tutulong sayo dahil iisipin nila hindi mo din maibabalik yung tulong na ginawa nila sayo dahil iniisip nila na wala kang pera at mahirap ka lamang.. Naka focus po kasi yung ibang tao sa yaman hindi sa kabaitan ng isang tao.

By the way, Thanks for reading po and upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's the outcome when we only think for the present, and not think for the future it's a lesson to learn that we must save because we didn't know what tomorrow brings.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Yes! Indeed, we need to think before we buy something that we usually do not use.  Thanks for reading and commenting 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's really a lesson, spending anyhow without saving and investing, I'm sure she's regretting all her decisions

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I think yes, because if I am her I will regret it. And the way she told me her story, I saw in her eyes the pain that she was feeling. She ruined her own life, but I couldn't blame her because that was her decision about spending her money, and she didn't think about her future. She focuses on the present, not the future.

By the way, Thanks for reading and commenting ✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This is an important lesson we must apply to ourselves. We should be wise when it comes to money. Don't waste it through the things that's it's really not important. The most importantly we should have a savings since we don't know what will happen. It's better to be prepare always.

I felt pity to her Langga. Why her family did that to her? It's not her family if they treated like that to her. I hope she will be okay and God will help her.🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Indeed, if we don't need those things, then don't buy them because the money is really hard to find and it's not a simple thing.

I don't know po,but I think because wala na po siyang trabaho or wala na siyang maiibibigay na pera sa pamilya nya kaya nag kaganyan ang kanyang pamilya, pero hindi naman po valid ang reason ng kanyang pamilya para itabuy na lang siya ng ganun:( until now iniisip ko parin po kung maayos ba sya.. Thank you po for reading 🥰✨

$ 0.00
2 years ago