A decade and five!

12 28
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

[November 15,2021|Monday]

Hello, fellow readers and writers! How was your day? I hope you'll be safe and enjoy your Sunday with your family. Sunday is a family day. That's what I always read and heard in every book I've read and seen on television. For four days, I didn't publish an article because of my busy schedule. I'll try to write and think about what topic I can write about, but my mind was blocked! 

So yesterday was my birthday. I'm 15 years old now, and I hope God gives me more strength and peace. Before the calendar changed to November 14, I was thinking if I should have a small celebration or nothing at all. I was thinking if my other relatives visited us and celebrated with us. More scenarios I was thinking, but everything in my plan of hope immediately vanished. I was thinking if I had a small celebration, but nothing. I was thinking if my other relatives were visiting us, but nothing.

The one hope that I have is that everyone in the house will greet me with "Happy Birthday." But no one greeted me, not even my mother and father, and my older brother, as well as my friends and cousins. I expected that they would greet me in the evening, but I didn't hear their voices greet me. I tried to open my Facebook account to see if someone had greeted me, but no one had texted me or posted on my timeline.

For me, if I don't have cake or spaghetti, I don't really care as long as they greet me. My days are full of happiness, but no one remembers my days. I don't know if they forgot or they were too shy to greet me, but it's just a simple greet. It's not hard to say that to other people or me.I have more plans for my birthday, but even one of those plans I haven't experienced or achieved.

Earlier in the morning, while I am checking the group chat of our section when someone greeted me. I am shocked because the person who greeted me was my classmate way back in grade 7. She's not my close classmate in our section before but I appreciate her greetings to me. I thanked her.


With days to go before my birthday, I heard my mother's problems with our electrical bills. She's struggling to pay our electric bill. When I heard that, I wasn't focused on my activities and was thinking about our electricity. I have savings in my wallet, which means savings from read-cash and noise. . 

Lead image from shopee

My plan is to cash out my savings in noise cash on the day of my birthday. I wanted to buy a camera as a present for myself, but I needed to choose whether to buy myself a gift or give my mother my savings to pay our electricity bill. This camera is too expensive, but I've wanted this since I was in grade 7. I always visit this store on Instagram. I always told myself that God would provide for me, and I know he did. I know God gave this to me at the right time and I will always have patience. I know this year is not my right time to have this kind of camera. 

I chose to pay our electricity bill rather than buy myself a gift, because if I didn't have it for my mother, I'd feel guilty and I know I have something to do to help. For sure, next year I'll buy this one, but now I want to help my parents.When I cash out my savings, I'll send it to my mother's GCash account. She was shocked and my mom was talking to me about whether I was sure about giving them my savings. I said yes, because I think that's my gift to my family. Even though I didn't have a gift for myself, I did help with my family's problem. Mom assured me that they would pay the money I owed them this coming Christmas. I said yes and nodded.


[Note]

On my birthday, I wish that this COVID pandemic had disappeared and that our Christmas would be happy and our family completed. I wish God would give me more strength to face life's challenges, and I wish God was always by my side to guide and teach me how to fight the poverty that I am experiencing. There are more birthdays to celebrate, and I hope all my goals are achieved. Thank God for another year! Happy birthday self!


Thank you for continuously supporting me and my articles by giving comments and upvotes. I'm always motivated when someone is always commenting and upvoting. Thank you to my generous sponsors. May God bless you.

Like, Share,& Upvote

-Thanks for reading

8
$ 2.23
$ 1.62 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.50 from @yhanne
$ 0.05 from @renren16
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago

Comments

Late man ang making pagbati still "Belated Happy Birthday 🎉 baby girl" napakaswerte ng parents no na nagkaroon sila ng anak na kagaya mo. Napakabait at maunawain,sana yung panganay ko maging kagaya ng ugali mo. Pamilya muna bago sarili. At dahil diyan im sure yung pangarap mo na cam ay mabibili mo rin yan this year.🙏🙏

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Am I late? Happy Birthday sayo be..🎉🥳 Ang bata-bata mo pa din naman talaga, pero kahit na ganyan pa, nakakapag-decide kana din para sa sarili mo..

Hmm..I wish you good health and more blessings to shower upon you..😇🎉

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Huli na ba ? Belated happy birthday 15 ka palang pala sis pero yung mindset mo napaka matured na , More years to celebrate and good health always.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Maraming salamat po! More blessing to come! God bless po😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday bebe gurl🎉🥳 I admire you for choosing the right decision. You have really a good heart bebe. I'm sure thag God will bless you more because you really deserve having it. Virtual hugs for a genuine person like you🤗🤗

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po! God bless you too ang stay safe po ❣️ thank you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Belated Happy Birthday Langga!🎉 Good health always. More blessings to come.🙏 You have a precious heart and that's the decision you have is a person who give love to the family. No matter what happens just be happy always. We are always here for you. I know God will bless you more because you deserve it of being who you are.🙏😇

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Thank you po for always supporting me😊 Salamat din po sa pag bati,ingat po kayo and stay pretty! 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You're always welcome Langga. Ikaw din ingat ka lagi, stay pretty ka din.🥰😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Happiest birthday sissy:) You did a good decision. I am sure Papa God will bless you more. Stay as good as you are, and I am sure your parents are so proud of you:) I wish you all the best .🎂🎉😍😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaaa! Thank you po for huge upvote 🥰 maraming salamat po,ingat po kayo alwaysss and stay positive 😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

You’re welcome beh, maliit na bagay compare sa ginawa mo sa savings mo, stay a good daughter to your parents:)

$ 0.00
2 years ago