11:59 pm

15 32
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Sad, Writing, Feelings, Love

[December 13,2021|Friday]

I'm here at the flower shop. I bought a dozen flowers for the girl I like. She wanted red roses, that's why I bought a dozen of them. I really miss her. I hope she's okay right now. I wanted to hug her, but I couldn't. I want to visit her, but I don't know if I can visit her new home. 

_

I come from a rich family. I'm the only child, and the things that I want are very easy to get. My parents have a business, and sometimes they don't have time to take care of me. They are both busy with stupid business. I don't know if I exist in their lives because they are always out of the country for some important meeting. Our house is a mansion, but the people who live there are only seven. Me and the six maids.

One of them is my nanny. She's already 54, but she's always here at my side to take care of me. She had one daughter, a beautiful daughter. Her name is Sam. She's kind, talented, and intelligent. My parents gave her a scholarship to the university where I studied. Actually, she's my block mate, I'm close to her , we're like lover to close,but one day we're strangers again.

The first time I saw her was when she visited Manang Pepita, her mother. That time, my eyes locked on her beautiful face. She's a simple woman, which is why I like her. She's staying here at our house for a while because she's starting to study at my school. 

She's easy to be friends with because she's very kind and talkative. We always go to university together. We eat together every free time, and she's my tutor. My mom assigned her to be my tutor in exchange for the scholarship given to her by my parents. She's actually a good tutor. Every Sunday, we go outside to play in the arcade and eat at the fast food restaurant. We also go to church. But because of my stupid mind we're like a stranger again.

She's always at my back to support me in every sport I want to play. I love her very much. The day I confessed to her was the best day of my life because she admitted that she liked me back. Of course, I'm very happy because, finally, she's mine.

The first month of our relationship is not going well because my mother didn't want Sam to be my girlfriend. She knew that before, because her family is poor, she said we're not on the same level in life. I fight about our relationship with my mom. She's my happiness. I'll fight for her no matter what happens. 

But in the end, my mom agreed to our relationship. I'm very thankful. Sam is a girl who has had a lot of dreams in life. She wants to become a teacher. She said if she becomes a licensed teacher, her hard work is nothing if the students are learning from her. I'm happy every day. And I'm always thankful to God that she came into my life. She's a clingy woman. She wants a hug every time we see each other. Well, we're in the same house,lol!

She always say to me every day the words ' I love you' that make my heart melted.

Sometimes we have small fights about little things, but it's normal, right? It's a part of the relationship. We cannot sleep if we're on good terms. We need to say sorry to each other, then we're okay again. She's an understanding person. We're always going together to the university. I always fetch her every day in the classroom. I miss those days. The biggest fight we had was that I broke her favorite flower glass.

She even cried because of that. I bought her a new glass of flower, but she didn't want it. I asked her why the glass is very important to her, and she said that her father gave it to her. When I heard that, I immediately apologized to her again and again.But she didn't accept my apologies. We're on to the fight in four days. Her actions toward me were so cold, I felt guilty.

On the fifth day of our fight, I bought her ten glasses of flowers. She was shocked but immediately ignored me again. She walked faster to their room and locked herself in the room. When afternoon came, I panicked because she wasn't out of that room. She hadn't eaten in the afternoon, so I asked Manang Pepita's permission if I was allowed to go to their room, and she immediately nodded because she said I'm their boss. Funny. I'm not their boss. My parents are their bosses, not me. 

I have a tray with food. I was about to knock when I heard her voice and realized that she was crying, and I heard something that froze me.

"Please! Not now! I want to chase my dreams with iñigo. Please, not now. I want to be happy again "

I heard her saying that, while crying.

After five minutes of standing at their front door, the cry I heard immediately disappeared, so I opened the door and I saw Sam lying on the floor with blood on her nose. I immediately called her mother. After 10 minutes, the ambulance came to our house. I started to cry. I don't know why. I think it's because I love her.

When we reached the nearest hospital, the staff of the hospital ran her to the emergency room. After one hour of waiting, the doctor came out. He said that Sam had a leukemia, stage 4. I started to tear up because I couldn't move on if Sam leave me.

I talked to her about her condition, and she knew that she had leukemia. She knew last year and didn't tell her mother because she didn't want to waste money, because she already knew that her life was not going to be longer anymore.

She often bleeds from the nose and gums. She has bruises on her body. One time, she vomited blood. 

She always say," I'm strong, I will fight".

After one week of staying in the hospital,

She said goodbye to me on December 24 at 11:59 pm. Tears of joy because she didn't suffer anymore from her illness or tears of pain because she's never come back in my life. Her last words were,

"Merry Christmas, Iñigo. I was looking forward to this day because I wanted to be the one to greet you first. Merry Christmas my love. Pahinga na ako hah."

Then,she closed her eyes for the last time.

And that time I was burst of crying.

"Merry Christmas Sam !"

-The end


Author's note:

Hello, everyone. I finished writing this on December 10 but I didn't publish it because the internet connection is very slow. I hope you like the story I wrote. Kinda sad. Sorry.I would like to thank everyone who always reads my articles, leaves comments, and upvotes them. And to my generous sponsors, thank you very much. Wait! There's more,I would like to thank @Sweetiepie @Scotty17 for renewing their sponsorship and @remona for sponsorship. Thank you very much!

Like, Comment,Upvote &

-Thanks for reading!

6
$ 0.68
$ 0.58 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Sweetiepie
$ 0.03 from @yhanne
+ 2
Sponsors of G_lenahhh
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for G_lenahhh
2 years ago
Topics: Sad, Writing, Feelings, Love

Comments

This is really painful langga. While I'm reading this especially when I know the about the doctor said, she had a disease. I suddenly have a tears in my eyes. It's really heartbreaking. It's really painful. I felt about what he feels.🥺

I remember my bestfriend with this. They are perfect to each other. The guy is always have a time for her. They were always uploading pictures time to time until the guy got a fever. The result was Leukemia. I felt sad and pain to my bestfriend.🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Halaa.. sorry po 🥺okay na po ba yung guy at yung best friend nyo? Gumaling po ba siya sa sakit niya?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hindi Langga. Nasa heaven na yung guy. Di niya nakayanan. 🥺

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awwww:( nakaka lungkot nga po 😔sobrang sakit po siguro sa best friend nyo dahil hindi niya inaasahan na iiwan siya. Okay na po ba yung best friend nyo? Sobrang sakit pong mawalan ng mahal sa buhay:(

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oo Langga sobra. Medyo okay na siya ngayon langga. Nung bago pa lang wala siyang ginawa kundi umiyak lang ng umiyak. Thankful ako kasi nalampasan niya lahat ng problema.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

So sad nmn nito sis. Why nmn gnun? Nasa 11:59 pa tlaga💔

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hihihihi,nakatadhana na po ata sakanila iyon.. salamat po sa pag babasa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkakahurt feelings eh hehehhe. Welcome

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nakakatrauma na magbasa ng mga story na ganto ate. Anyway, ang ganda nung story halatang bitter yung writer eheh joke lang Happy holidays in advance heeh

$ 0.00
2 years ago

HAHAHAH bitter po talaga ako,ang ganda kaya kapag puro sad ending Haha joke.. pero thank you! Merry Christmas 🎄❣️and nice to meet you!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Sad but atleast until the last breath nakasama nia at nasabing mahal xa

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Salamat po! At salamat rin po for renewing your sponsorship ❤️ merry Christmas po!

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aw, ang sakit 💔naman. Nung pagkabasa ko ng title, na curious, yun pala ang time na namatay si Sam, A sad Christmas for Iñigo

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Difinently po:( pero thank you po for reading and upvoting 🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Your always welcome bhe

$ 0.00
2 years ago