--- My Prayer ---

8 5
Avatar for GIBO6130
3 years ago
Topics: Poems

Make me be the wind to hold her tight,

To warm her firmly 'til dawn and sun's arrived...

Turn all stars in the sky as my sight,

To watch her steady and be her guard and guide...

Kiss her for me to calm at night,

Embrace her heart that I longed so long in life...

Let her feel my love with all its might,

Be I her dreams, her choice and mere course in life...

Note her mind the tunes I always sing,

Touch her soul the only love that I just have...

Be I, her first and last; ev'rything...

Be I, her life, her only one love to have...

1
$ 0.01
$ 0.01 from @heartbeat1515

Comments

😊wow! thank you very much @heartbeat1515

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi heartbeat1515 thank you 😊very much for mentioning my poem... I'm a newbie here and I'm really thankful for you and all the other comments...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Hi I got your article thanks to the mention made by @heartbeat1515.

Nice poem for the love of her. A prayer to a higher being to express her feelings. Very good I congratulate your inspiration. @GIBO6130 πŸ™‹πŸ½β€β™€οΈ

$ 0.00
3 years ago

hello, thank you 😊...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

Heart touching lines...nice one ...van we be friends

$ 0.00
3 years ago

sure , why not...thank you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago

pray before bed

$ 0.00
3 years ago

yes i always do..thank you...

$ 0.00
3 years ago