One True Love

17 35

He tells me almost every day that he won’t leave me and that he won’t find any other woman aside from me. Our love was unconditional and we were very happy for more than five years. Who could have thought we’ll end up that long? He asked me to marry him. I said yes. I was so happy and I don’t have anything more to ask. I felt complete and fulfilled. It was my greatest dream and it happened. But I didn’t know that it would be so painful. It started when he changed a lot. He became dishonest and he’s no longer the person I loved.

I didn’t want to let go because I don’t want to waste all those times and the company we had shared. We remained engaged, and yet, sometimes, I think of breaking him up but I just can’t. Our engagement reached one year and finally, the day has come. But on the day of our wedding, my maid of honor, who was also my best friend, came up. She pulled me back to talk and told me that the wedding should not be continued. She told me she was pregnant and the father is my husband-to-be! I started crying and I ran away from the embarrassment and all the pain. I went to the place I often go to when I feel bad and he followed me. I slapped him and I took off the ring and threw it to him. He embraced me but I fought him, but still, he held me tight especially when our tears started to fall. I sat down in distress and he sat beside me. He held my hand and started to talk.

“I don’t know how it started, but, I got drunk that night and just got up in her bed. That was when she told me she had feelings for me, but I ignored her. The next days, she kept running after me, but I hid from her because if I will face her I might do something ill. Regretting, she came up one day and told me she was pregnant and her parents would kill her if I won’t marry her. They’re afraid their name would be destroyed and threatened me they can take away everything we own. So I tried to push you away so you will break up with me. It hurts seeing you get hurt, especially if I'm the reason for your pain. I don’t know how to say sorry because I know it isn’t enough. I don’t know what more to do. Just secure your stabled life right now because I know you’ve earned for it. I know I’m stupid for this and maybe it ain’t even a man for it, but it’s the best I know to save you. Losing you is the most painful happening in my life and I won’t get over this for the rest of my life. I love you and I don’t know if you would still believe me. Just remember, that every time you fall, whatever pain you’ll have, whenever you’re ill, I’ll be here… even if you push me away. I’ll still keep running after you. Forgive me for my mistake. I would understand if you won’t talk to me forever, but I have learned from this and I guess I’ll just have to pay the consequences of my actions. Take care and I love you.”

After that night, I went to a faraway place to ease the pain I’ve felt inside. I left everything behind including my work, I had to start all over again.

Three long years passed, I decided to go back and found out that I wasn’t totally healed yet and I still love the same man who hurt me.

I heard that they didn’t end up together. My ex-best friend had an ectopic pregnancy which caused her baby’s death. I found out that they were not on good terms and that he was with her only because of the baby. Sad to say, he went to Spain after she lost her baby.

I decided to stay for good because my heart had already forgiven them. And after a year he came back and started courting me again. I accepted him as I believed in love is stronger the second time around. We started a new beginning and left all the pieces of baggage we had in the past. Now, that we're back from each other's arms, we know that this love that we have is the kind of love that will last for a lifetime, if not forever.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you everyone 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

8
$ 8.23
$ 8.08 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.05 from @Thania05
+ 2
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Wala taalagng makakapigil pag kayo yung tinadhana sa bawat isa. Sure, cheating is a choice. But so is change right? Everyone deserves second chances. Wag lang paabutan ng third hihi. Happy ending :)

$ 0.03
2 years ago

True. Wag lang talaga sayangin 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I admire your bravery in giving your man a second chance, because I do not know if I can do it if I were you, I really despise people who broke their promises. And as for your so-called best friend, she really is a vixen disguise in human form..

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Love finds its way to go back if it's really meant to be. And I also believe that life is short so we should learn to forgive :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

How I wish I have that kind of bravery that can forgive someone who deeply hurt me.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Love forgives. Remember that :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago

awwww happy ending!! i love happy endings.. i always appreciate those who had given second chances.. i too had given my bf second chance and now we are married...

$ 0.00
2 years ago

OMG, sa wakas a happy ending. Well, mas marami la sigurong pag subok ang daratinf. At baka nga may another pang talipandas ang manira pero sana naman ano hahaha. Pag talaga nakatadhana na ano gagawa pa rin ang langit na bumagsak sila sa isa't isa. Chariringfff haha. Ganda oii dami ko keleg 🥺💙

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Parating na yung one true love mo sis. Kikiligin ka rin sa sarili mong love life 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hahaha ay sya wag nga muna di pa me ready hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Baka bukas nandyan na hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Aweeeeee A true love will never be break! Haysss🤗 sometimes relationship might break of some instances but is doesn't mean it will break forever. God really powerful for making both destined again.
All I can say, Let God be the center of your relationship and stay strong tight❤🙏🥰

$ 0.00
2 years ago

True 💜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Wow. Truly, true love exist. Napakagandang lovestory because after all the pain from the past, you both contiue to love towards each other and staying each other's arms again. 😍 such a wnderful story. Hoping that you both now are stronger than before. Keep the love. 💕😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago

That's how beautiful love is. No matter how you've been hurt, never give up on love. It will always come back to you 😊 Thanks for the read.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't really believe in second chances, but it's a different story here. It is abnormal for your friend to hide such an important thing from you until the wedding day and reveal it that day. It is as if he had some expectations until the last moment and when it did not come true, he ignited the fuse of dynamite. The best person is the one who learns from and regrets their past experiences, I hope they are sincere and your relationship will continue as long as you want.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I just hold on to,If it's meant to be, it will be :)

$ 0.00
2 years ago