In love with my cousin

9 34

I've been so away for how many days because of so many things to be done at work. Anyways, I'm still trying my best to somehow read and comment on some of the articles posted around here. I am still grateful for the people who still support my write-ups despite my absences. I hope I can be able to reciprocate your good deeds.

Time flies so fast and it's now already April, my birth month. I hope everything goes well this month as you all know with all the things that happened to me that I shared in some previous entries about the unpleasant events that happened to me in March. Life must go on as they say. I have finally decided to come home soon and make things right. Talk to my father and discuss the tension we had. Life's too short to hold grudges against people you love. Nothing can solves problems if there will be no communication.

I got a call last Monday from my mother asking about my whereabouts, that they want me to come home, and my dad is waiting for me. I was touched by it that it brought me to tears again. I don't know but I'm not a crybaby but when it comes to my family, my tears are so shallow. She also mentioned the upcoming wedding of my cousin who is now a policeman in our town. I got excited about the news and after our conversation, I messaged my other cousin, ate Faye. She was the closest to Kuya Bry.

I received her response in the evening. She said she already knew about it and she was even one of the bridesmaids. I understand that ate Faye was feeling sad because as Kuya Bry gets married, they cannot do the things they usually do. But, I did not expect the next story she told me.

As she trusted me very much she told me that It was okay for me to judge her but I don't think I'm in the position to infer. I learned that she and Kuya Bry have a special relationship that is more than being cousins. Well, ate Faye and Kuya are third-degree cousins, I'm closer to Kuya Bry. But, since our families are very close, that is why I don't think the kind of situation they're in is acceptable.

Ate Faye is 27 years old, single, and is a public school teacher. Everything makes sense why ate Faye doesn't like to entertain some guys who are interested in her. They've been in a secret relationship for more than 6 years. They started dating during the training days of Kuya Bry.

We all know ate Ja who's been together with Kuya for 3 years. They met through Kuya Lance, Kuya Bry's brother, he's also a policeman. No one doubts the closeness of ate Faye and Kuya Bry because he has a girlfriend.

I've read some of their conversations. Something that hurt me was that there were so many times Kuya Bry wanted to let the family know but ate stopped him from doing it. She's afraid that it will cause a ruckus in the family. I wanted to say that they shouldn't have pursued the relationship if they knew the consequences but I do not understand what runs in the minds of people in love so I chose to keep it to myself.

In January, they were supposed to be celebrating their anniversary but ate Faye did not show up at their house because ate Ja was there. It was the time that something happened to Kuya Bry and ate Ja and now she is more than two months pregnant.

I felt the pain as she told me the story non-stop. I'm glad that she let it out because it's been a while since she deactivated her social media accounts except for messenger. She said she begged for him to run away with her but Kuya Bry wants to have a family already. It is not like they're getting younger.

I thought when you felt something towards your cousin it's just platonic no romance involved but for ate Faye, he's the only one for her.

Our conversation ended at midnight. In the morning, I received a message from her telling me to replace her or find someone if I'm not available for her position as one of the bridesmaids. She's going off somewhere as an excuse not to be asked why she did not attend.

I want to hear Kuya Bry's thoughts. I want to know why he did that to ate. I don't know who's to blame. But I know for sure both of them are hurting since they love each other.

It's the literal "Ako yung nauna, sya ang wakas," (I was the first and she was the last) kind of story. And it's awfully breaking my heart.

Lead image from Google.

I miss y'all ❤

7
$ 1.59
$ 1.52 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.03 from @Jeansapphire39
$ 0.02 from @Momentswithmatti
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Very complicated and I can't find the words to utter. I mean they are cousins but already third degree. I know ,it must hurt a lot sa side ni ate Faye. Pero wlaa eh, may mga tao talagang hindi pwedeng maging atin.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

In the law, a Third-degree is already acceptable in the law to get married but in the norms of our society, it can't be possible. Yes, I can feel ate Faye's pain. I hope and pray that she will be happy soon. She deserves to love and be loved freely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

It seems very complicated to me...the guy was in a relationship and also had a pregnant girlfriend

$ 0.00
2 years ago

The girl he was in a relationship with first was his third-degree cousin. They've been together for six years. In that six years, his brother introduces a woman to him and that became his girlfriend. He pursued the new girl so that their relationship with his cousin will not be noticed by their family. Until the new girl got pregnant and he has to marry the girl. So his cousin has to give way and give him up. Even if they still love each other, they will not be together in this lifetime.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Di ako good adviser sis ha pero bakit nya pinagsabay ang dalawang babae which is mali. Dapt Isa lng at ayan tuloy may nasaktan na isang tao. Ang unfair at selfish nmn ng lalaki sis kung para sa akin dpat Isa lng talaga. Sana lng sis walang sisihan after ng kasal.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Ang giingon sis, murag nisud na lang sa relasyon si kuya Bry para dili jud magduda nila. Syempre si ate inlababo kaajo bisag unfair sa ijang part ba. Grabe complicated jud kaajo sis. Bisan ako. Naglisod ko ug sabot.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nabuing na jud sis ug nangeta lng jud sya ug prblma pero lisod kaau na sulbaron ba. Mglabad ako bangs hahaha pero di sd nato sila mablame kung love jud nila angg usat usa nho mski cousins pa sila.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Oh my what a complicated situation they are in.. 3rd degree cousins... In love while the guy has a pregnant girlfriend and now his 6 year secret girlfriend becomes a bridesmaid.

Pinagsabihan ka nya about that probably because may tiwala siya sayo. I don't know how she felt but maybe depressed siya.

It is indeed better for her to go away a bit and have a space for herself. It isn't easy to be in a secret relationship albeit ending up without the man she loves the most... Ewan ansakit lang.

I hope she finds comfort. Hugs to her.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I know she is struggling to accept the fact that it's all over between them. I am also praying the same thing for my cousin to be happy again. She deserves to love freely.

$ 0.00
2 years ago