In another life

5 27

The time that I admitted to my best friend that I got pregnant by his teammate on the football team, he got mad but he accepted it. He helped me get through it all and supported me all the way. My parents got disappointed in me, they almost disowned me but my dad accepted the situation. Francis was there with me in the park while I’m regretting the things I did. We’ve known each other since childhood. Many would have thought that we will be each other’s end game but we’re not. I got pregnant after finishing Senior high School.

Everybody went to college, while I was left in the neighborhood. My child’s father was nowhere to be found. I am very much regretful and down, aside from being left behind, my heart was also broken because the man I trusted left me hanging while I’m having rock-bottom in my life.

I stayed away from social media because I can’t bear to see my former classmates enjoying college. My daddy said I will pursue college after my pregnancy phase. Then I became hopeful again.

I haven’t heard anything about my best friend, since the day he left for college. It was not him but me who shut him out of my life. I am insecure and not happy about him going to college. I was too selfish to think that he should be here with me when he is not the father of the child I’m bearing.

After nine months, I gave birth to a healthy baby boy, which I named Lucas. He is my everything now. The moment I saw him, everything felt light and strange. I fell in love at first sight.

My family decided to migrate for us to have a new life with the new member of the family. There are four of us now. I love to see how my mom and dad accepted Lucas. I was thinking, what if Francis came back and look for me. We did not tell anyone in the neighborhood where we moved for privacy purposes.

After a year, I decided to go back to school. I enrolled in the nearest university which luckily I passed. I got a busy life, which I forgot, my bitter past and the people in it.

One day, I came home late because I attended an affair at school. I noticed a black BMW across our house. I wonder who parked there. When I entered the house, I was very much surprised. As if I saw a ghost, well literally a ghost from the past. He was carrying Lucas in his arms, and smiling from ear to ear. I wanted to ask my parents why did they let a scum enter the house even to touch my son. Only to find out, he talked sincerely with them, asked forgiveness, and promised to make up with what he did to me and his son.

It took him months before I gave him another chance, I just thought, I should not be selfish anymore because my son is growing up and sooner he will be looking for his father. Now that Oliver’s back in my life, I would gladly accept him again for my son’s sake. He promised that mistake he did will never happen again. He said that he became a coward that time because he was afraid his father who owns a company will disown me if he knew that he got me pregnant.

Months after, we became legal and we decided to get married.

I thought I’m not gonna have my happy ending. I did not think of seeing Francis at my wedding. My husband invited all his teammates from football to high school. I don’t know why but I can’t look at him in his eyes. That was supposed to be the happiest day of my life but with the presence of Francis, I can’t seem to enjoy the moment of being the bride.

Everyone is having a good time at my wedding, I saw my husband almost drunk with his friends. Francis went to me and talked for a while. He asked me questions that I expected to hear from him. We exchanged apologies that night and just like when we're still children, we made pup easily. He talked about his college life, girls he dated and I knew that he was dating the popular girl in high school. Until our conversation got deeper and deeper. It was a good night for us to be able to catch up with all the missing days.

I thought if I get married I will have the satisfaction for me and my son. Oliver tried to become a good husband and a father to Lucas. He was. Then I graduated college, find a job of my own and Lucas started his days at preschool. I thought of having a second child. Probably that would heal the itch that Oliver and I are experiencing.

Not until I discovered his affair with his secretary. Without a word, I moved from his house, I bought a condominium for me and my son. I felt heartbroken for my son. The person I thought of first is Francis so I called him. I told him everything that happened. He went to me and comforted me just like in the old days.

I ended all my connections with Oliver, I even filed for divorce. Francis was with me all the way. When I thought I will be alone this time again, but he was with me.

We were having a drink one night and Francis got drunk and he kissed me. I was swayed by the light touches of his lips but I realized it was wrong so I pulled away and run away from him. That night, I flew together with my son back to my parents’ house. I received a voice message coming from him, telling me how much he loved me since then. I got so mad, because, why is he telling me just now. After all the bad things that happened to me, all of it could have not happened if he was just honest with his feelings. I am being selfish again for blaming him for all the misfortunes I had in life, my teenage pregnancy, delayed college, and my divorce.

Two years. Two years from running away from all the misfortunes I had in life. In two years I realized that the person I loved so much was there with me all along. I realized, the reason why I was not happy in my marriage is that I was with the wrong person. Sometimes, the right person is right under your nose. You just don’t see because you’re busy looking at someone else. I admit I was young and too innocent to like boys who are attractive and very much active. I will forever regret this lifetime.

Two years since Francis died while chasing after us. He was driving and he was drunk that led him to a car accident, which I found out the day I arrived at my parents’ house. I blamed myself for his death. I was not even able to tell him how I really felt for him.

Francis, in another life I’ll promise I’ll make up with everything like what you did to me. In another life, it will be you and me.

Lead image from Google.

Thank you everyone 👇👇👇👇👇👇👇

6
$ 15.76
$ 15.66 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Ruffa
$ 0.03 from @Abhay
+ 1
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

The end omg 😭😭 just why?? I don't even have any words to explain the heart break.. poo r Francis

$ 0.03
2 years ago

Why naman kailangang sad ending. Kala ko pa naman happy ending na so whyyyyyy 🥺😢😢

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I don't feel so happy these days sis. Pengeng happy pill hahaha

$ 0.00
2 years ago

This so heartbreaking. I am speechless 😭

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Never let pass that one person in your life that could give the whole world to you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago