I want you back 🎬

7 22

Hello everyone! How was your Monday?

I received a lot of warnings coming from the NDRRMC yesterday. We were receiving an Orange Rainfall Warning ⚠️ It's due to the heavy rains that landslide and flash floods are possible in the province (Southern Leyte) and Leyte. I just hope the rain would stop already to avoid such disasters in areas that are at risk.

I was able to submit the four test questionnaires I made the other night and l am waiting probably until tomorrow for the approval. I only finished one subject last night because I made a PowerPoint presentation for my class today first, before making another test questionnaire for other subjects.

I remembered I watched a rom-com movie on Sunday as a reward to myself and I wanted to share my favorite lines in the movie.

The title of the movie is "I Want You Back." It tells about two strangers who were unfortunately got dumped on the same week. Both of them are still hopeful that they will have back their loved ones after knowing that both of their exes already have a replacement just days after the breakup. So, they team up and planned to destroy their relationships. In the long run of the story, they became each other's companions, supporters, and comforter. They have so much in common and they both do not know what to figure out in life. One hasn't found her purpose in life yet, while the other one, needs someone to support his purpose in life. And they provided those to each other. Just like any other romantic movie, the two of them thought they were still in love with their exes but they actually found each other who proves that love comes when you least expected it.

So here are my favorite lines from the movie:

"I can’t start over. I’m too old. I missed the boat."

I remembered my uncle on this line.

He was in a relationship with his first love for more than 10 years and they were engaged for 2 years. He's already 35 years old and he already wants to have his own family. He's planning to have the wedding right after he ended his 6-months contract as a marine engineer in an international shipping line. But just months after his end of contract, he received news that his fiance got pregnant by a policeman assigned in our town. He had an emotional breakdown after that. Everything that was planned was canceled. But, my uncle was still after the woman who cheated on him. He said he can't love anyone else now. The line was exactly how my uncle really feels. I'm just happy that he's able to overcome the pain. They didn't get back together. Our family won't allow it. We never heard of that girl anymore and my uncle is back on sailing. Hopefully, he could find the love he deserves.

"I’m not a problem that needs to be solved."

I realized in this movie that I should not think of myself as a problem as I always do. Maybe I could be an answer or a solution to someone, not just a problem. I may be one of the many options but for sure there must be someone who's going to defend why am I the correct answer.

"I realized that is just who you are, and there is nothing wrong with that."

Being yourself, showing the real you is way better than faking yourself to others just to impress. I learned in this movie that, despite being indifferent, there are still people who are thankful and contented with your existence. They will accept you even the darkest parts of your past. You no longer have to pretend to someone you're not because they will accept and love every inch of you.

"You ever feel like you are getting left behind?"

I think so. But I still hold on to everybody having a different timeline and we have our success happen in different ways. So, I think also that I am just continuing as they walk or run-pass through me.

"Can I Tell You A Little Secret About Being An Adult? We’re All Just Pretending That We Know What We’re Doing And We’re Hoping That We Don’t Screw It Up Too Badly. And Then We’re Feeling Really S**Tty About Ourselves When We Do."

This is the line that best captured my attention. I found it so unbelievably true. Who knows that being a grown-up is so difficult sometimes, right?

It's a much-watch movie, I highly recommend this one. You will be in different emotions in this movie.

That's all, for now, 😊 I hope everybody will have a beautiful Tuesday ❤

7
$ 1.81
$ 1.75 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.04 from @Oikawa
$ 0.02 from @Jelena
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments

Look like I have to watch this moveis...where will I find this one..?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Nkiri.com that's where I download, drama, Hollywood and Bollywood movies

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am looking recommendation movies, do you know some indian movies fyang?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I watched Hitchki, it's an inspirational movie. Also, movies of Ahmir Khan like PK, Three Idiots and I forgot the others. I watched a lot of Indian movies but I forgot their titles 😁

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Awee hehe I already watched it all fyang😊

$ 0.00
2 years ago

What kind of Indian movies are you searching...?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Real life story of bollywood movie😊😍

$ 0.00
2 years ago