Casting the Bullies

0 4

No one can make you feel inferior without your consent. Everybody should remember this one. No one is above you or dominates that looks down on you. Suicide rates increased because of bullying in all walks of life. Bullying happens everywhere. It could happen in the house, school, office, etc. There are only two characters involved in a bullying circumstance; the bully and the victim.

Bullying is a behavior that is intentional, hurtful, and repeated by one or more persons over time. It includes actions such as making threats, spreading rumors, attacking someone physically or verbally, and excluding someone from a group on purpose.

There are two types of bullying. The Indirect and Direct Bullying.

Direct bullying is all about physical such as hitting, kicking, pushing, stealing, hiding, or ruining someone's things, and verbal such as name-calling, teasing, insulting, and threats. Whereas, indirect bullying is when stories or rumors about someone have spread around and excluding others from the group.

Cyberbullying could be both direct or indirect. It is a type of bullying that happens online or through text messages or emails. I have experienced being cyberbullied once. I was called by someone with a very inappropriate name in a comment section on Facebook, it's a kind of flaming that degrades me as a woman. I even received blackmails from the same person which was, later on, stopped after blocking them and reporting their accounts. Good thing I was not able to get manipulated by those people. I was able to escape from them.

Another is covert bullying an indirect form of bullying. It is designed to harm someone's social reputation and/or cause humiliation. I remembered during my last days in college I experienced walking with my head off. That was when someone I trusted turned his back on me and made up stories that were not even real. I was supposed to enjoy the last days in college, but I couldn't get the hang of it since my reputation is ruined by someone. I heard a lot of people talking about me, they're so unbelievable in making up stories. How could they even get a good night's sleep after doing such a thing? It's so inhumane to do. Destroying someone's life to get have your own. I hope YOU'RE successful now! (please note the sarcasm there).

There is a golden rule that we all should remember: "Treat others the way you want to be treated." It doesn't cost a single cent to show kindness to others. What good does it bring to you when you know someone can't sleep peacefully at night and thinking of the ways how he could kill himself to end up all his sufferings? Nothing. Your insecurities are not enough to make you a bully. Loving yourself, accepting your flaws will make you a person worth having in this world.

Always remember, "LAUGH AT IT, YOU'RE PART OF IT." Your life, your choice.

What about you? Do you have any bullying experience? How did you overcome it? Share it in the comment section below ☺

2
$ 0.03
$ 0.03 from @TheRandomRewarder
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty

Comments