Always Taken for Granted

2 7
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

People who have a good heart are those who willingly help others in need without expecting anything in return. They are like real-life superheroes that are always available 24/7 in any case of emergency. If only all people in this world have a big heart to love and care for others, the world should have been a better place to live in. Indeed, they are angels sent by God so people could have someone to lean on in desperate times. But they are just human beings, they get tired, get hurt and they could be lonely. Who will save them?

I just want to share my story with everybody who reads my articles. I am that someone whom you can rely on for as long as I am available and I'm capable of doing so. I am not saying that I am one of those people whom I mentioned above, okay, maybe a little bit. I am no superhero but I will help you when you need me. There's a lot of happenings in my life where I get red flags from my friends, classmates, and even family. It's not that I don't care about my pride but maybe I was just too naive before to notice that I was already taken for granted by someone. My innocence in a lot of things is bringing me a lot into trouble. As I always believe in the principle of humanity, to be good so others will treat you the same. But in my case, I never felt the same. It took a long time for me to notice that I was always taken for granted.

When I was in my freshman year in high school, I met a girl and we became close as time goes by, she's that happy-go-lucky kind of girl, she's cool and she's competitive in school also. So I hang out with her. There's this time when she forgot our assignment. I let her borrow mine because she said she needed a guide. I know she's not gonna copy it because I know she could have better ideas than mine. I am just trying to save my friend and classmate from getting into detention for not having an assignment. I was so happy that both of us were able to pass the assignment. We spent the day at the library doing other assignments. The next morning, we entered the class, doing the same routine, and waited for the teacher to come. When the teacher arrived, she returned immediately the papers or the assignment from yesterday. Then she announced that someone cheated. I was just waiting for my paper when the teacher promptly asked me, "Why did you copy *her* assignment?" I was stoned in my seat. Like, wth? I was dumbfounded when I got my paper and there's a big mark of -20. So I got no score at all. It's worse than zero. I looked at *her* but she was acting all innocent. I feel so embarrassed, probably all my classmates think that I am a cheater. I couldn't explain because who would believe me anyway? That's when I get it because she's the famous one, cool and known as a "competitive" student, while I'm just a silent and regular student. She got me on that. After that, she never talked to me again, as if I did something to her. She did not even explain herself and said sorry for what happened. Ungrateful brat. From then on, I became more careful.

But, that was not the last time that I was taken for granted. Things like when they need something from me, I'll give or let them borrow it but when I need something from them, I couldn't get anything from them. I always thought that we live in a give and take process? But it's always one-sided. I wonder if I would do the same thing. I will probably die of guilt. You might be thinking that I am thinking of the return service I deserve for helping others, no it's not like that. I'm just a human being. There will always be a time that I will not be able to carry it on my own so I will be needing somebody else's help. Why do I think that every time I need comfort, I couldn't find someone to turn to. I haven't said anything yet, but their actions seemed to decline to offer help.

Being good and caring is tiring sometimes. You tend to give your shoulders to someone but when you're in your hard times, you will face it on your own because they close their doors for you. Could it be because they think that you're strong enough to handle yourself? Everybody has weaknesses. But with all the weaknesses or even strengths, there will always be people who will take advantage of any of them.

2
$ 1.98
$ 1.93 from @TheRandomRewarder
$ 0.05 from @Zhyne06
Sponsors of Fyangzee24
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for Fyangzee24
2 years ago

Comments

It's okay bby. Naa jud ingana na mga tao pero sige ra. Sila lang man gihapon ang mawad an di ba. They don't deserves you. Dghan pa ka makit an na mga taw na true nimu. ☺️πŸ₯°πŸ˜˜

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Hehehe Thank you mmy 😘

$ 0.00
2 years ago