My school was a second home for me

8 38
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Greetings everyone !!

We are born as kids. After the time passage, we grow up, and the need for everything increases too. Talking about the food, the love, the care, and the education too. We all know, kids, need attention and love at their age, while I do believe that adults or young ones need more than this kind of love from their environment, the people in the surrounding and the family, utmost.

Similarly, as we grow up, the education level, the manner level, and the literacy level do increase for the child from its home to its another home, which is usually referred to as SCHOOL.

Coming towards the topic of today's discussion, I am here to reveal about my schooling life, my wonderful and luxurious life indeed. I could remember those tremendous days when I was thinking myself of being the precious person ever in my life. It happened because of my other home, which always treats me as their loving kid, who they prefer more than other kids in the school.

Changing's of school before 5th standard

I would add up here about my parents and their job. My parents are working parents. My father is the supervisor of the schools at the divisional level, and my mother is the principal of a govt school at 16 scales, here in our country. Both are having govt job and its usual in their job, that they have to shift from one place to another. That is the reason we, siblings have to shift a lot of schools before my matric level.

From 1st grade to 5th grade, we almost changed 5 to 6 schools, because of my parent's job as they were transferring from one city to another. After I reached the 5th standard, we shifted back to our hometown, and after that, it was the second last school before my matric level.

Image source

I went to Lyceum, the best school

At the age of 12 or 13, I was admitted to "The Hujra lyceum school"  the best school at that time in our area. My mom handed me to the principal mam and said, "Now she is yours, treat her as you want"

I was in too much confusion on the first day, just like every student feels. I was watching everyone with great consciousness. Then suddenly, the principal mam came and asked me some questions, related to English. I answered them correctly. She was amazed to hear them.

Worthy days of my life

Things were going well. I started competition my class fellows and became the intelligent girl in the class. Both principles husband and wife started noticing me and that was a lucky moment for me. I started participating in co-curricular activities and was becoming famous day by day in the whole school. Every child from 1st grade towards the young ones of 10th started knowing me. Teachers used to give my examples to other kids of the school. Those were tremendous days of my life.

Image source

I was a homely member of them

It was a proud moment for me when once sir's principal asked me to join him in the breakfast. What happened? I used to not take breakfast in the morning. The reason was just my late wakeup in the morning and the fear of becoming late from school left my breakfast routine. I used to go to school without breakfast and my mum was worried about it. She complained to the sir principal about it. He is a kind man from the heart. After listening, he became angry and said to my mother that from onward, he will take care of this.

From that day, whenever I entered my school, passing through the principal's office, he used to call me and asked me to join him in the breakfast. Mam used to make one extra paratha for me, as she knew, I left home without having breakfast.

This used to happen the same at lunchtime. We used to stay at school for tuition, at almost 5 pm. He used to call me after 2 pm and made me eat lunch with him. Such memories are hard to find anywhere, neither in my college nor in my university life yet.

I left the school (With a sad heart)

Unfortunately, when I reached matric level, my mom finds it hard to stay more here, as she felt the study isn't enough for a matric student to compete with other children. So, for that, she asked me to leave the school and join another one, where the study level is far good than this school. I resisted a lot, but in end, I had to accept it for my future.

Concluding thoughts

I spent almost my 4 years in my best school, meeting a lot of my best friends there. I met my second parents there, in the form of my principles. I collected a lot of memories, of happy and sad moments, which I can't forget. I am still in touch with some friends from that school because they are my best friends and will be in touch with them to recall all the memories we had there in our school.

Suggestions and reviews for new article

Do you find my article worth reading? If yes, then please give your reviews. I am eager to know them. The rusty might wont visit the article, but I will be waiting for him. For this, I want to write something unique, If you have any idea, give me some suggestions.

Did you felt the same way ever in your school? or anywhere? if yes, then let me know in the comment section.

Plagiarism checker

I have written the whole article by myself, and here is the proof for it. I have checked it here Plagiarism checker

Sponsors of FutureDoctor
empty
empty
empty

3
$ 0.20
$ 0.10 from @ARTicLEE
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @HappyBoy
Sponsors of FutureDoctor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Comments

That indeed is true. Our parents put trust in schools so the school should take better care of us. I experienced studying away from home and stayed in a dorm within the school compound. With the help of other students, I was able to feel home.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

good students company is like a blessing for us. I felt the same . and thats true indeed, parents always do for our betterment

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I can't say a lot about this because i went to multiple schools. I never had enough time to bond well with my classmates. Maybe the last i went to was an exemption. Because I'm still in contact with my classmates. By the way there is no known criteria for attracting rusty's attention. Just write what you are good at and hope for his visit. Don't force yourself to write topics you are not good at. With time I'm sure rusty will fall in love with you.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this could happened with me too, If I were nt spend my 4 years at that school. I am writing the same way and hoping for his visit. Lets wish for the best thank you for stopping by

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Try to activate your sponsorship block so that people who wish to sponsor you can.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

how to do that? By interacting with people?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Click on edit on one of your post. Scroll to the last line and click enter on your keyboard (H1 H2 Picture Video ...) will pop up. The last icon there is a dollar sign. Click on the dollar sign and the box will appear. Click update article and go back to your page "my articles " . You will see the sponsorship block right there activated

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I did the same , thank you for it

$ 0.00
2 years ago