Bitcoin.com features and working~ best wallet for me

13 30
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Greetings everyone !

Since I joined crypto world, I got to know about wallets of crypto and their functioning. Before this, I used to think that crypto is some digital thing, that we can't kept anywhere, it works with the internet connection you have. Lolx that gross was the concept about crypto and its safety in my mind.

Then I joined a platform whose tokens were only be kept in a wallet named as TRUST wallet and were linked with high gas fee of ethereum those days (Still now too). I didn't knew what was gas fee. With time passage in crypto world, I got to know about so many things I didn't expected in my life that I would be able to know. So proceeding further, let's come towards our today's topic on which we have to discuss is the features and functioning of a most famous wallet that is BITCOIN.COM.

When you search it on playstore, A wallet of this form , would be the legit, true bitcoin.com wallet.

I don't have a mobile phone so I use emulator on my PC to install apps which can only be on android version. (Emulator is simply an android phone in your PC).

How I become introduced to it?

Quite interestingly, when I joined Noise.cash, At that time I was using trust wallet, because I was not familiar with any other wallet than it. I was seeing some fluctuations in the wallet. for example, it took much time for the transaction and the fee was high too. then one of my friend, introduced me with the bitcoin.com wallet.

I become amazed to see it because it gives very pleasant appearance at very first. I decided to use it for keeping my BCH. Later, I got to know its fabulous features and decided not to change it ever.

Its a non custodial wallet

If you don't know much about it, let me tell you that bitcoin.com is a non custodial wallet.

Before going further, we should clarify the difference between a custodial and non custodial wallet.

Types of wallets

So for crypto safety, we basically use two types of wallets. here are those

  • Custodial wallet

A custodial wallet is the one digital wallet in which the private keys are kept by the wallet, backup is provided to the customer and it keeps the security of customer assets.

  • Non custodial wallet

A non-custodial wallet is the decentralized type of wallet where the customer has its own private keys and none can assess to it, nor the wallet nor the wallet makers. If you lost the private keys, you lost all your assets and there isn't a way for their backup.

Features of bitcoin.com

Bitcoin.com has several amazing features that isn't available at any other wallet.

Crypto, it allow to transact and keep safe in it

Bitcoin.com allow only three of crypto, which can be transact and keep safe in it. At first it only allowed bitcoin and bitcoincash fro transactions, but later it added ethereum in their chain too.

Designing of the wallet

First of all I love the most in it, is the designing by the creators. To sell your product, the main focus of the creators is to apply attractive features, so that it catch people's eye and attract more people to buy it.

I think the same they did by featuring it in a decent and attractive way.Let me show you its outer picture

It attracts me a lot , every time I see it, it delights me. I don't know, either its appearance attracts me or my funds in it. The zinc and white colour gives it a very decent look.

The inner look

When you would open the bitcoin.com wallet, you would see a picture like this.

It basically selects few colour for the cryptos, the market rise and down and about bitcoin, bitcoincash and ethereum.

Multiple wallets

The most amazing feature which I like about this wallet is the feature of having multiple wallets in the single wallet. For this you simple have to click the add/import option and there you go. If you have already another wallet, put your seed phrase or private keys and go with it.

Notification on every single receive transaction

On every single transaction of even 0.01$ (BCH), you will get a notification shortly, saying that amount is received in your wallet, also the time would be mentioned.

Now they have upgraded this , that in transaction history , you can see an arrow ↑ with the sent transaction and arrow ↓ with the receiving transaction. May be this can clear you . You might be seeing an arrow like this ->, this shows the transaction fee moving to the network.

You can have SLP tokens too

SLP tokens are the tokens built on bitcoincash network block chain, which are similar to ERC-20 tokens that are linked with ethereum. Here in bitcoin.com wallet , you can add SLP tokens too. When you click on the receive button ,you would see two options , one with the receiving of bitcoincash and the other with SLP token. here you can see. By clicking on it, go to the address, copy it and paste it where you want to send it

Swap and sell , your portfolio

You can also swap your crypto in bitcoin.com and after swaping you can sell them. Moreover you can see in your portfolio, that how much tokens you are keeping and with the percentage related to your wallet

Concluding thoughts

From the time, I joined noise.cash I am dealing with bitcoin.com wallet and I am in love with it really. Once I switched my assets to coinbase wallet, but I switched again because that was too slow. the payment receivement take the maximum 6 hours to reach wallet.

Let me know , which wallet are you using? Do you like bitcoin.com? I do ...

4
$ 0.22
$ 0.05 from @Bloghound
$ 0.05 from @Roojoroojay
$ 0.05 from @Niazi420
+ 2
Sponsors of FutureDoctor
empty
empty
empty
Avatar for FutureDoctor
2 years ago

Comments

I am also using Bitcoin.com just because of its features and preferences. It is also easy to use and manage your funds.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

yes, thats why i always prefer it over other wallets

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Larger part of my assets is in bitcoin.com. It has so many amazing features. Shareable links, wallet colour,easy to import wallet, recover lost fund etc.

I only need them to add dark mode and also stop the constant notifications to update the app. It appears almost every day even after updating.

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, as the up gradation is completed they wants us to know, what is upgraded so we love it more and know the features hehe

$ 0.00
2 years ago

Owhh the wallet is filled with BCH 😂😂😂.. Rich one./ anyway, wallet is wallet but this should be non custodial .. Nice article mate

$ 0.00
2 years ago

hehe, these are two months collection ,,rich but not more than you non- custodial, yup, but what can we say Thanks

$ 0.00
2 years ago

all my funds stuck stuck and stuck shit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

where are they stucked?

$ 0.00
2 years ago

bought coin and keep holding them until not getting profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

ohh, you need to hold it untill you get any profit

$ 0.00
2 years ago

this is how funds stuck

$ 0.00
2 years ago

I am using bitcoin.com as well as my BCH wallet. Then I just transfer my asset to PDAX whenever I wanted to trade.

$ 0.01
2 years ago

thats great , I am sure you would be loving bitcoin.com wallet thats why you are sticked to it

$ 0.00
2 years ago